We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new accommodation in the heart of town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenza Agnello D'Oro
Ranked #2 of 17 Bussolengo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights in early May 2014. The hotel still looks and feels brand new and it was a pleasure to stay here. Mattresses are excellent but bit pillows a bit too high for my taste. A selection of pillows would be a good improvement. The shower had plenty of water pressure and supply and the temperature was constant. It was chilly and rainy during my stay so I didn't have to use the aircon and can't comment on that, but as it too is a new installation I trust it's good. Floor to ceiling windows with good black out curtains. Kitchen well equipped, though a few more cups and plates would lead to a better filled dishwasher and less waste of water and detergent. The hotel offers a wager and dryer for clothes in the basement at a small fee, but as the washing programme takes no less than 3 hours I guess you need some luck when the hotel is busy.

I have two points of criticism. One is the charge for a baby cot. Most hotels I've stayed at charge nothing, this accommodation charges 14 Euros per day which is really a bit steep. I can understand a hotel wants to charge a small setup fee, but at this rate a guest who stays a week might as well buy his own! The other point of criticism is the lighting, which with the exception of the reading lights in the master bedroom is much too strong and without atmosphere. I would suggest adding a few milder light points in all rooms.

The South-East corner of Garda Lake can be reached in 10 minutes by car, with some lovely little towns, notably Sirmione, Lazise and Bardolino. Traffic on the lakeside road is busy even outside the summer season, so be warned!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_Jetten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnello D'Oro R, Responsabile reception at Residenza Agnello D'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Mr Jetten,
thank you very much for taking the precious time to leave a review about our Residence.We very much appreciated your advice that we will try to put into practice in order to improve our service.
We are always happy to know that your overall stay was pleasant and we hope to be able to get back as a welcome guest in the next future.
Thanks again.
Residenza Agnello D'Oro Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 111 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

A few tips to all TripAdvisor hotel followers:
1. This is a brand new hotel (from April 2013) - all is still new.
2. Free WiFi, Free Parking.
3. Great and helpful staff - especially Alessandra - she will do her best to help you.
4. The entrance to the parking garage is a bit tricky if you are using a GPS - because the entrance to the hotel is located in a street with no access - the garage is located at the back side of the hotel - so you should put the following address: 10 Via Piorta.
5. Avoid breakfast - it cost 5 Euro but its not realy worth it - only a few slices of cheese and salami with a toast. You will have a fully equipped kitchen in the room.
6. WiFi is better in the A building if that is important for you.
7. Location is 20 minutes drive from Garda Lake and 25 minutes from Verona - if you are traveling rather than staying in one location this would be better than staying at the Garda Lake since on the Garda traffic is very high and sometimes it would take long time to go in and out since a lot of people are visiting the lake especially in the summer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnello D'Oro R, Reception at Residenza Agnello D'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for spending a bit 'of your time to review our hotel. The opinions of our clients are always considered as constructive and helpful to be able to continue our business in the best way.
We are sorry that the breakfast was not to his liking, but we accept its consideration and we will try to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Luisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnello D'Oro R, Responsabile reception at Residenza Agnello D'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Heinz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnello D'Oro R, Responsabile reception at Residenza Agnello D'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Francesca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnello D'Oro R, Direttore at Residenza Agnello D'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnello D'Oro R, Responsabile reception at Residenza Agnello D'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Giuseppe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnello D'Oro R, Responsabile reception at Residenza Agnello D'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussolengo
0.4 mi away
Montresor Hotel Tower
Montresor Hotel Tower
#1 of 5 in Bussolengo
934 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Krystal
Hotel Krystal
#2 of 5 in Bussolengo
75 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#19 of 77 in Verona
499 reviews
2.7 mi away
Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista
Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista
#1 of 1 in Corrubbio di Negarine
400 reviews
1.9 mi away
Agriturismo Casa Aurora
Agriturismo Casa Aurora
#1 of 17 in Bussolengo
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Agnello D'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Agnello D'Oro

Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 9 | Via Piorta 8, 37012, Bussolengo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bussolengo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bussolengo
Price Range: $91 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Agnello D'Oro 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you expect brand new apartments for rent in Bussolengo: modern, furnished and equipped with sophisticated design and produced exclusively made in Italy. For leisure or business, you can decide the best solution for you:one, two or three rooms. Our residence Agnello d'Oro - Home sweet home is the perfect balance between the freedom of a holiday in the apartment and the exclusive services of a big hotel in Bussolengo. Bar area for breakfast, garage guarded 24 hours on 24, living area full kitchens and modern, free wifi, on request transfer from and to the airport Valerio Catullo di Verona, and Verona's fairgrounds. Everything you need to open the door of the brand new apartments in Bussolengo and exclaim: "home sweet home"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residenza Agnello D'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Agnello D'Oro Bussolengo, Province Of Verona, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing