We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected stay-Unexpected high level of service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montresor Hotel Tower
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bussolengo
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unexpected stay-Unexpected high level of service”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Had to stay here due to our flight being cancelled- so we arrived by coaches, about 140 tired, grumpy and hungry in number. We were given a demo of how the room keys worked and checked in quickly & efficiently. We then had a buffet dinner-this was at 10.30pm! There was various hot and cold food and also wine- very welcome after waiting at the Departure Gate for4 hours.
Even though we were only at the hotel for 1 night, what I saw was a very clean, comfortable and spacious hotel. Our room was a twin,large,even though we wanted a double, but we're informed that's all they had left. Very understandable under the circumstances.
The breakfast was plentiful and varied- impressive as the hotel were not expecting so many guests for the morning. I think all the staff coped very well, especially the evening staff. They had probably set the dining room up for breakfast that evening and then had to set it up again after we had dined!!
The hotel is located close to the motorway and Verona though there didn't seem to be much around the area of the hotel.
I would definately recommend The Montresor Hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NigeNidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontresorHotels, Owner at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest, I am glad to hear that despite the unpleasant situation You had a good stay in our hotel. Your arrive was unexpected and our staff tried his best to make You all feel welcome and to give You our best hospitality, so Your words are very important and appreciated. I really hope to have You as our guests in hotel in a more pleasant situation so to let us show You our best hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    387
    92
    26
    19
See reviews for
259
264
17
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Didn't plan on a visit to this hotel on the outskirts of Verona, but ended up here die to a flight cancellation.

There were around 150 guests arriving, late in the evening, tired, anxious and hungry.

- Reception -
They were prepared, they offered a key demonstration (it was unusual, but helpful). They took passports and issued keys. All in all each person was checked in within 2 minutes.

- Dinner -
It was quite an good buffet, offering a selection of starters, main courses (including two hot meats) and then there was a large selection of fruit and probably half a dozen desserts/cakes.
They served house wines and bottled water.

Breakfast and check out were similarly professionally handled.

The rooms in this hotel are quite large and my room featured both a bath and shower. Good beds, and very clean.

Very large roomy lobby, quite impressive for what is possibly a business hotel given the area and access to the motorway.

What impressed me most was the attitude of the check-in staff who were gracious and took the whole situation in their stride.

Service in the restaurant didn't suit some who didn't like being told we had to use a specific area of the restaurant, but that was a little unfair of folk since the hotel had accommodated us alongside their other guests, and had already set up for breakfast the following day.

Certainly made to to feel welcome and staff deserve that credit.

Room Tip: This hotel is not in central Verona, yet if you have a car I'd suggest you consider staying. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quinonostante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

The hotel immediately put a smile in our faces. From the marble reception area to the large and modern rooms. This was the best hotel of our holiday.
The area was a little sparse but it is only a stones throw away from both Verona and Lake Garda which made travelling between the two convenient as both are a must see. The buses were regular (every half hour) but I'd advise planning out your days accordingly. The view from the room was outstanding which was great to wake up to and see before bed. It is a perfect place to stay to see the two very beautiful italian towns. we also got 4 nights for £200 which was amazing.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstyw91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
900 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

An excellent Hotel to stay while visiting the city of Verona and Garda lake.
Easy access from the highway, good value for money- much cheaper than Verona's hotels.
Professional staff at reception speaks good English. It's feel like staying at a country side, while you are only 20 minutes drive from all area attractions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon_zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, tn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Needed a place to stay for the Opera in Verona and found this hotel online. The reception workers were great to work with. The hotel is incredibly clean and our request for extra towels was handled quickly and efficiently.

This hotel was so much better than what I expected. My husband, who is very picky, said he felt completely comfortable.

Thank you so much for such a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2012

reception staff very efficient and professional.
Food was very good and abundant.
Rooms very big and very well furnished.
Good location for visiting Verona and the Garda lake.
All in all very good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabio f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The recption staff were very helpful and friendly - it was a pleasure to deal with them. The location of the hotel is ideal - it is near Verona airport; a short drive from Verona and Lake Garda. We had no difficulty driving to Venice and Milan for day-trips. The only warning I might offer is that it is essential to have a car to enable you to access all the wonderful towns and sights in this lovely part of Italy. There is no problem parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANFNetanya_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussolengo
5.9 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#30 of 79 in Verona
779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Krystal
Hotel Krystal
#2 of 5 in Bussolengo
44 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Valpolicella International
Hotel Valpolicella International
#1 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
375 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
912 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montresor Hotel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montresor Hotel Tower

Property: Montresor Hotel Tower
Address: Via Andrea Mantegna 30/A, 37012, Bussolengo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bussolengo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bussolengo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Montresor Hotel Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montresor Hotel Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montresor Hotel Bussolengo
Montresor Hotel Tower Bussolengo, Province Of Verona, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing