We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Montresor Hotel Tower
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bussolengo
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Even is a bit far from the center of the city, Bussolengo is outside Verona, the hotel is very good, big, the rooom was clean and spacious. I believe is very appropriate for conferences and bussiness meetings because it has very good spaces. I was lucky to have a room at the 12 floor and a had a stunning wiew. I enjoyed the staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Turista2011054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    381
    87
    25
    19
See reviews for
250
262
17
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guaruja, SP
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

Excellent hotel. We stayed overnight at the Montresor Hotel Tower.

To summarize, it is brand new and luxurious. I don't know if it has the ammenities like swimming pool, sauna, gym etc... because we just used it for an overnight's sleep.

But, judging from the room, this would be a superb five star hotel. Luxurious pink marble bathroom. (The use of the tub migh, I repeat "might", be a little dangerous for an elderly person).

Ample bedroom. Big panoramic windows. Plush wood pannelling in the bedroom.

I only wished all four star hotels were this luxurious.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfcarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed here in September for one night. The hotel reception is a nice airy place and the outdoor terrace with sofas very nice. Our hotel room was spacious, with LCD tv and the marble bathroom very nice. There is free parking. We only paid under EUR70 and for this price the hotel far exceeded our expectations. The Garda lake is about 12 km away. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elevanden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXB
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

We staied in the hotel for a couple of days during August.
The hotel is new, room are big, nice and clean. There is TV and Mini Bar. Room service is available but only until 2pm! We called for a meal at 2.20pm and the kitchen was already closed but they were willing to prepare for us something cold like sandwitch or salads, witch was nice.
There is private parking in front of the hotel (free) and also a covered one (not free).
Wi-fi available but it is not free (high speed). In our case both parking and wifi were included in our room price. Otherwise the wireless is 5 euros for 12h use. There is also a 1h option but I am not aware of the price.
In the period we stayed there was an execeptional heat in Italy and the AC of the hotel apparently was not able to cope. The first night was very difficult since it was really too hot. The next day we complained with the reception and the honestly mentioned the problem of the AC not strong enough and moved us to another room witch was fresher and that was perfect.
Breakfast is at buffet. Good selection also with fresh fruit.
Staff very helpful and professional, a good stay.

Next to the hotel there is a small shopping center where is possible to eat. All around there are restaurants.
Petrol station just close by.

Verona is reachable by car very easily, just a 10 minutes drive and you are in the center.

Room Tip: If you are there in summer ask for a room where the sun doesn't hit all day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simply_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

Gracious staff, excellence in abundance. We got bumped from the Best Western and they sent us here and are we glad. Stay here!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tcoleman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo i Rana, Norway
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

We were 3 families staying in 3 different rooms for one night. This hotel has probably the best view in the entire Verona area. We stayed in the 10’Th and 12’Th floor with a fantastic view of the Valpolicella area. The hotel has great location and good parking options. We went in to Verona to see the opera La Traviata at Arena di Verona. It took us about 15 minutes by car. In the other direction you can get to Lake Garda in 15-20 minutes. The Hotel is a typical modern conference hotel. Not very personal, but has quality rooms and a nice breakfast. The hotel could do with a few more lifts. We had to wait quite long every time we took the elevators.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

we stayd for 3 nights in this faboulous hotel
although it seems a bit old everything was great facility wise in the hotel
the room was large and luxrious the bathroom very nice beds super comfy
the view from our room was amazing and cleaning service was really fast and good
great hub location for trips to verona and the garda lake area (with a car ofcourse)
nice coffee shop across the st from hotel and one of the best restarunts around (la fucina) just a 5 minute from it
diffently come again

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussolengo
5.9 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#31 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Krystal
Hotel Krystal
#2 of 5 in Bussolengo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Valpolicella International
Hotel Valpolicella International
#1 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
5.9 mi away
Hotel Leopardi
Hotel Leopardi
#26 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montresor Hotel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montresor Hotel Tower

Property: Montresor Hotel Tower
Address: Via Andrea Mantegna 30/A, 37012, Bussolengo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bussolengo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bussolengo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Montresor Hotel Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montresor Hotel Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montresor Hotel Bussolengo
Montresor Hotel Tower Bussolengo, Province Of Verona, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing