We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the Pizza, Stay for the Grapa”
Review of Ristorante Fucina

Ristorante Fucina
Ranked #6 of 70 Restaurants in Bussolengo
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go for the Pizza, Stay for the Grapa”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I was working outside of Bussolengo and this place was a recommendation of the the hotel we stayed at around the corner. It's a modern feel restaurant and the night I went it was bust. They have a HUGE pizza oven, it literally has it's own floor. The Caprese appetizer was very good, and everyone at the table expect 2 of us had pizza, which looked fantastic. I had the shrimp, which was good, if slightly overcooked. The manager with the curly hair was very accommodating and had several recommendations of Grapa, none of which will disappoint. I'll will stop in again if I ever return to Bussolengo.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jobo95AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    319
    89
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
898 reviews
401 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“A Nice Dinner”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had a dinner for 2, after a long day of touring around Garda lake. As the restaurant is around the corner from Montresor Tower Hotel, and we ate here before, it was an easy choice. The restaurant has a nice garden, and we have got a table overlooking the main restaurant. The quality of the food was a little less than I remembered from last time, but still O.K.
We share a Mushrooms and Ham Pizza, and Selection of Fish Platter-which include Tuna fish, Salmon, Sea bass, Gilt Head Sea bream, and 2 Prawns. The service was good. We enjoyed looking at the parade of take-out Pizzas, peoples keep walking up and down to the restaurant to take home their Pizzas.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon_zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“first rate”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

we were given directions to this restaurant by a local on a pushbike , I had a lovely pasta dish stuffed with ham in a creamy sauce , all the menu had a recommended wine for each dish. the service was exceptional along with the food , a lovely and surprising evening ,also very reasonably priced

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 141kathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good budget menu”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a voucher for this restaurant from the Hotel Krystal, which has no restaurant. Super budget menu, and the pizzas looked good too. Friendly, helpful staff, who helped out when my italian failed to translate some of the dishes.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaruja, SP
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The food is all right. But there was a fantastic full moon gg in the early evening while we dined in a garden table.”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Food was all right. Wife complained the chicken was a little undercooked. Gnocchi was very nice. But was really fantastic was the moon shining over our heads while we dined at a garden table.

Unforgettable.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank jfcarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Fucina also viewed

Bussolengo, Province of Verona
Bussolengo, Province of Verona
 
Bussolengo, Province of Verona
Bussolengo, Province of Verona
 

Been to Ristorante Fucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing