We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Casolare Val di Mare
Nearby Hotels
Fattoria Hotel Belvedere(Casino di Terra)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Borgo Felciaione(Riparbella)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotel Ristorante Il Poggetto(Castellina Marittima)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
62
7
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
7
3
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 72 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Romantic lodging in heart of Tuscany, magic place with nice pool, fantastic garden, ready for relaxing or active discovering of surroundings. Very friendly welcome and lots of help from Alessandra. Definitely reccomended for everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alessandra11, Proprietario at Il Casolare Val di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hello
thank you for your kind words and your time to do it.
Looking forward to your next visit of this unique corner Tuscany.
Best Regards from Sunny Tuscany! :-)
Alessandra Volterrani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was actually the 5th time that I've been here!!!! I don't normally go back to places as there are so many to choose from but I just love it there! The young Italian lady who runs it cannot do enough to help you and is available most of the day. This is the perfect place to relax around the great pool which is kept perfectly clean. Each apartment has its own barbeque outside and, on most summer evenings after eating, people get together if they wish to share a glass of wine or two........ It's "pet friendly" so you are able to take your other "family members" with you such as your cats and dogs. Of course they have to be kept under control!!! I can already see myself going back again next summer! You do however need your own transport as it's probably about 7 Km to town and the beach and I haven't actually seen any public transport nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

This year was already our second time at casolare val di mare. We enjoyed it very much. The whole area - the garden, the pool, the appartments - everything is in best condition and arranged very tastefully. The olive trees and loan around the pool and the nice view in the tuscan landscape is just lovely.
The owner, Alessandra Volterrani, is a very nice, warmhearted and helpful lady, who really does everything for her guests.
No matter if child or adult - this place is wonderful for everyone. All of our 5 kids had a really great time. We parents too, as we knew the area is safe and we can just let them run around.
Wonderful beaches and nice tuscan villages and towns are nearby. So you can do a lot of excursions as well.
We are sure to come back next year!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nike_seifert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

I stayed in Casolare Val di Mare together with my family for one week. What a week. Don't need to mention the wonderful area, the close distance to many wonderful cities and so on. The house and its surroundings are great. The pool is fine and clean. What made our vacation very special were the fantastic hospitality of which we were met from Alessandra - who own the place. We all really expect to revisit this great place some other summer.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mschoenning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

Il Casalore Val di Mare is a very nice property in a beautyful tuscany atmosphere. The broad estate is very nice with botanical and flowers. As well there is the possibility to use the swimming pool or to make barbecue. Fantastic is also the support and assistance from Alexandra so you feel really comfortable :-)

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angeldani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews