We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“tuscany dreamhouse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Mamma Serena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Mamma Serena
Ranked #5 of 6 Vicchio B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“tuscany dreamhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We were there with three children, It's a real Tuscany dreamhouse in Vicchio. We landed in Forli and rent a car, and we went to Vicchio with this. The house is very comfortable, perfectly clean and the owners are extremely helpful and friendly. It is very easy to get to Florence via train, or a short drive through amazing countryside. I recommend everybody, who want to feel yourself in a real tuscany village. We want to go back once.
Hajrá Magyarország! Hajrá Magyarok!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Istvan_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Göd, Pest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

If you are looking for a place where you can feel at home -in the heart of Tuscany- choose B&B Kinga. You can have a small house of your own, a house like in fairy tales: tiny, clean, nice and very tuscan, situated in the center of an athmospheric italian village. The house has all the facilities you may need, it is perfectly clean, amazingly cosy and the owners are extremely helpful and hospitable. You can spend perfectly quiet nights here with your partner or your family, deciding only next morning if you would like to spend a quiet day between the tuscan hills or rather you visit Florence which is quite close and easily accesible by train or by car. (Actually we visited other Italian towns as well during our stay in Vicchio like Siena- by car- or Pisa-by train via Firenze.)
This is a perfectly reliable accomodation, your comfort and well-being are guaranteed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orsolya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at B&B Kinga for several occasions in the past years and I would choose this amazing place above any other for sure. It is atmospheric, true Italian style, clean, comfortable, full of great features and most of all the couple who runs and owns the house is extremely friendly and generous with everything. The house is restored perfectly, sits in a quiet street, which is a short walk away from the centre. It is very easy to get to Florence via train, or a short drive through amazing countryside with fine eateries, paths in the woods and whatever one wants to experience in Tuscany. This a true jewel and I am so happy that we discovered it. You cannot find anything better than this.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gyorgyi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

I would recommend this accomodation for those who would really like to experience Italy, for those who particularly value style, tradition and an authentic environment wherever they go. The house is extremely comfortable and we found it very relaxing to spend the nights at such a quite place after a whole day of sightseeing in the crowded city of Florence. Vicchio has its own charm and the niceness of the people and the countryside atmosphere made us feel at home quickly. Traditional quality food with reasonable prices is also another plus here. We didn't rent a car so we went to Florence by train every day but it was definitely worth it beacuse of the beautiful landscape that we wouldn't have seen otherwise. The staff Kinga and Roberto are very friendly and helpful. We really couldn't wish for better hosts.
Kinga is also a professional tourist guide so she could answer all the questions we couldn't find in the travel books. All in all we spent 8 days at B&B Kinga and came home with beautiful memories both of Florence and Vicchio. And sure we are planning to go back :)!

Szilvi

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a_szilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pécs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2008

I can recommend this pretty house to everybody who wants to spend her/his holiday in a calm and wonderful environment in the area of Mugello!
The location of Vicchio (where this house is) is perfect because it is close enough to Firenze (Florence) but the 'noise' of the big city is far enough. We can find a nice lake here called Lago Montelleri, the people living here are very friendly and helpful and the owners (Kinga and Roberto) are the greatest peolpe I've ever met in this way!
Kinga is a guide in Firenze so she knows everything about this area and she always helps. They've furnished all the house to give it the tipical feeling of Tuscany, it is neat, clear and fascinating!
I stayed there more times in the last 2 years and I'm sure that I will go back sometime in the future:)! I think this is the best place to relax and have holiday!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofijja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Győr
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

If you want to visit Firenze (Florance) but you don't want to live in the middle of the Chaos (that is how I would call Firenze :-))) the best place to stay is Vicchio. A nice and peaceful village in the area of Mugello. Close to the city center you can find the B&B Kinga. The stylishly furnitured, ambitious house is equipped with everything you could ever wish. And the hospitality of Kinga (otherwise she is a travel guide, so she knows the area perfectly) is unique. They made our honeymoon an unforgettable memory.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Esztike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vicchio
0.2 mi away
Residenza di Campagna Montelleri
2.3 mi away
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
4.2 mi away
Locanda degli artisti
Locanda degli artisti
#2 of 2 in Borgo San Lorenzo
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Agriturismo La Colombaia
Agriturismo La Colombaia
#3 of 16 in Vicchio
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
3.1 mi away
B&B Le Due Volpi
B&B Le Due Volpi
#3 of 6 in Vicchio
5.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
1.2 mi away
SommaVilla B&B
SommaVilla B&B
#2 of 6 in Vicchio
5.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Mamma Serena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Mamma Serena

Property: B&B Mamma Serena
Address: Via Camillo Benso Conte di Cavour 25, 50039 Vicchio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Vicchio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Vicchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Mamma Serena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Mamma Serena Vicchio, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing