We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Our trip to Tuscany in June 2014” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vicchio
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our trip to Tuscany in June 2014”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed in The Dalia cottage which is a 2 bedroom apartment with a kitchen. Very centrally located place. We were able to do easy day trips to Florence(by train) Pisa and Lucca. The accommodation was comfortable and the breakfast great. We would recommend this place

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anya778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    73
    16
    12
    3
See reviews for
154
316
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We spent 11 nights at the villa, beautifully furnished with antiques in keeping with its character, set in lovely grounds with fabulous views over the valley below and the hills behind. Rooms very comfortable - modern bathrooms, but with "antique look". Staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Food and wine excellent. Wonderful swimming pool with panoramic views over the valley below - lots of tables and chairs dotted around the villa to be able to find a quiet spot to sit and relax. In short, a perfect place to be able to unwind in peace and tranquility but within easy reach of Florence and other medieval towns of the area; or to walk through the hills and local villages. A great way to experience Tuscanny.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We spent 5 nights at Villa Campestri - an historic and beautiful building with magnificent gardens and views over the hills.
The room was comfortable , the Staff courteous , helpful and friendly , the food and wine excellent.
It was possible to sit on the terrace with a glass of wine and hear the silence.
So relaxing and refreshing.
We went out , of course , to Florence but also to Bologna , a fascinating , historic city with charming colonnades , home of Europe's first University - a trip not to be missed.
A pleasant pool and comfortable terrace completed the picture.
It was altogether a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marley109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidsonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for five nights in the villa. Initially we were in a double room (57) not in he main building, which was a bit dark, had limited views, being in a semi basement, and was somewhat damp. When we expressed concerns, we were immediately moved to a more airy and bright room in the main building. We loved our stay here. The management is extremely friendly and helpful, and he hotel is in an idyllic location. Perhaps not the best location if you want to do many day trips to Pisa, Sienna, etc., because it is a bit remote. But Florence is an easy 40 minute drive, and don't forget to go and see Fiesole. To experience the Toscany country side, the hotel is perfect. The grounds are wonderful, rooms are beautiful, breakfast is ok. Dinner is a special experience, do it at least once. We would surely go again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Michel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Came here with a group of friends to take a cooking class ("Let's Cook Italian"). What fabulous service, well-appointed and spacious rooms, superb location with lots of opportunities to walk through quaint villages and forested hillsides. After a week of being pampered, I left feeling rested and ready for anything! What a lovely experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genakraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

No enough words to describe. Beautiful, relax, excellent, peaceful, comfortable, romantic, clean, nice attention, great environment, gorgeous rooms. Feels like a movie. The away from the craziest crow of tourist is perfect. The Villa is away 30 minutes north of Florence on top of the hill in Tuscany. It is worth the trip going to the Villa and to even stay a whole week there and going no where and relax right there. We believe this will be a negative side if you don't have a rental car. So you must have a car to get there.

The front desk are very friendly, the owner is around and extremely friendly. The restaurant staff are amazing and always very helpful. Breakfast were my best and have nice variety. Just to be sitting outside while having breakfast in the Villa and look down the hill through the valley is gorgeous (Very Romantic). Dinner food is exquisite made by a in house Chef. Rooms are decorated with original antique furniture, very clean rooms and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom are very nice, again with antique fixtures. In the month of May the temperature is nice so the rooms doesn't have A/C LOVE IT.
The Villa is set on a nice hills surrounded by a lots of acres of green grass and beautiful trees. They also have an Olioteca A+. A lot of Olive Trees around..... we will go back again....We enjoy this stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellycoletto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicchio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Wonderful place to stay, in lovely countryside and they have a great pool.
If you like olive oil, you can experience a variety of fresh oil from the estate or surrounding area.
There are lots of private areas within the grounds to wander off to and enjoy the scenery, have a snack and enjoy a bottle of wine.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Winson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vicchio
20.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Casagrande
Hotel Villa Casagrande
#2 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
21.6 mi away
Villa la Borghetta
Villa la Borghetta
#1 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.5 of 5 stars 1,022 reviews
23.5 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#13 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#20 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 977 reviews
12.2 mi away
Villa Olmi Firenze
Villa Olmi Firenze
#1 of 5 in Bagno a Ripoli
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort

Property: Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
Address: Via Campestri 19/22, 50039 Vicchio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Vicchio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vicchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, a splendid Renaissance residence dating back to the 13th century, overlooks the Mugello Valley, north of Florence. Situated on a hilltop, the estate is immersed in a hug lush park with secular olive trees, providing a superb organic extra-virgin olive oil. A loving restoration has been carried out with full respect for the structural form and original materials of the buildings. The rooms and suites preserves the ancient fascination of the residence, thanks also to the period furnishings. Traditional Tuscan cuisine and a special Olive Oil Menu are served at the L'Olivaia Restaurant featuring stylish inner rooms and a striking outdoor panoramic terrace. The relaxing swimming pool boasts a stunning view of the Valley. An extensive choice of memorable activities is available: Oleoteca® to enjoy extra-virgin olive oil sensory experiences, Tuscan cooking classes, Ayurvedic massages with self-produced extra-virgin olive oil and essential oils and plant your own olive tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Hotel Vicchio
Campestri Hotel Vicchio
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort Vicchio, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing