We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful haven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vicchio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

What a find, high in the Tuscan hills, a place of tranquility and relaxation. The best of Italian hospitality, friendly, efficient staff, we were made so welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
Rooms were individual and of a very high standard. The surrounding roads offer spectacular drives and scenery, We enjoyed drinks on the terrace and dips in the pool. Recommend everyone partakes of the olive oil tasting. I had no idea of the different tastes of the oils and how each should be used. I've stocked up until I can return. The grounds are lovely and you can take long strolls and watch the sunset. Idyllic. We were a large group touring Italy and all enjoyed the experience without exception. We wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMS241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmapasquali, Owner at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your positive feedback! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor! The Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort staff works hard to make this happen. Great to see that you took advantage of some of our amenities. We hope you come back soon again and explore more of what this amazing green area around Florence has to offer.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Gemma Pasquali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 720 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is to Thank the Pasquali family for the wonderful hospitality we
received with my wife in your magnificent place. We must tell you how much
we enjoyed our visit and stay at Villa Campestri. Certainly it is one of the
most beautiful area of Italy and very centrally located. As we planned we
were able to visit Firenze, Bologna, Lucca and many other wonderful towns
and villages in the area.
The rooms at Villa Campestri are very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The
food is superb and the service impeccable. But most of all it was our host
the Pasquali family, who did all in his power to make our stay most
memorable. Your staff deserves a note of praise, they were great.
You should be very proud of your establishment and we send our very best
wishes for your continued success.
Thanks again. Please be assured that we will highly recommend Villa
Campestri to all our friends and hope that we also will be able to return.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Silvana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmapasquali, Owner at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review and most of all thank you for all of the great comments about your stay. We really appreciate your loyalty as a repeat guest and do hope to see you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gemma Pasquali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Villa Campestri was a little hard to find but once we were there everything was special.
When we arrived we had been upgraded to a suite was was a beautiful room with all you could ask for and a very well appointed bathroom with high quality products.
The meals were all superb.. we ate there each night including some of our own cooking with the help of Christian our teaching Chef.. these classes were great(we did 3 of them). Dario helped with our wine selections each evening and all staff could not do enough for you...well done
Having come from Australia we had some trouble with the roads and the last 3 kilometers up the mountain had their scary moments but all in all the whole experience was special. Thanks to all involved,it is a wonderful resort..
craig and Pam... Mildura australia

Room Tip: Our suite had a room above ,which had a small child with its parents. This was quite noisy at times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmapasquali, Owner at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Craig,

We're really thrilled with all the recent great reviews and thank you for yours! All the great remarks mean so very much to all of us!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Gemma Pasquali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Villa Campestri was a highlight of our trip to Tuscany. We were also in Florence and Siena. This place was built in the 1200's and is full of history. The olive oil lesson and tasting started under a 200 year old olive tree and progressed down into the tasting room in the main house and to the oil processing building. We learned so much about the nuances of olive oil! We also took a cooking class with Chef Cristian on Tuscan sauces. After our morning class, we were told to come back at lunch and they would serve the sauces that we cooked (included in the price of the cooking class!). Wow, were we full after that 4 course lunch!! The dinners we had here were some of the best food we had on our trip. The breakfast buffet that is include in the room price is excellent. There are hikes you can take around the area that are interesting, or just sit under a tree with a good book. The view down into the valley below changes by the minute. One afternoon we went into Vicchio and did a wine tasting at Wine Bar Gnam. Do that if you get the chance.

Villa Campestri is a relaxing place with excellent food and service and lots to do.

Room Tip: My wife wanted a room with a bathtub and they had one available. Just ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bnowlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmapasquali, Owner at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear bnowlin,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a beautiful review of our philosophy and for sharing these comments with the Tripadvisor members. Your comment and experience, together with the photos you published will certainly like to our future Guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Gemma Pasquali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We found the Villa Campestri through TripAdvisor and were impressed by the very favourable comments of people who had stayed there. Our experience there over five days in October exceeded our expectations in every way. The location of the Villa high about Vicchio was wonderful as the mist in the valley in the morning made you feel as if you were living above the clouds. We had the most wonderful long walks in every direction, crowned by a truffle hunting excursion with Gianni which was just fantastic. All the staff in the villa - reception, restaurant and housekeeping could not have been more kind, helpful and generous with information and their time. We loved our olive oil tasting with Gemma (although my husband managed to inhale some of his second sample with somewhat alarming results!). The rooms are exquisite - really, really huge and furnished with magnificent antique furniture and artwork. The bathrooms are well-appointed with fine shampoo and other artisinal toiletries from Vicchio and spotlessly clean.
We ate in the Villa's restaurant and had some memorable meals of regional produce, made more special by excellent attentive wait staff, including Snr. Romano and Dario, the maitre d'hotel and sommelier who helped us with choosing wine to match the food each night - a perfect score each time! Undoubtedly the highlight was the lunch of pasta with truffles followed by a truffle omelet made with the truffles we had gathered in the forest that morning. Thank you Chef and thank you Gianni (and his dog Sherri).
You can go on walks through the Estate's grounds and forests as well us into the forests above the villa and if you're up for some exercise walk down the mountain to Vicchio, eat a good lunch at La Casa del Proscuitto and then walk off your lunch going back up the mountain.
The resort also has an excellent swimming pool which would be wonderful in summer. And if you are an early riser you can see deer in the grounds as we did on an early morning walk.

To everyone at Villa Campestri grazie mille for your hospitality and we hope to see you all again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmapasquali, Owner at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Ciao Maria e Giuliano!
Thank you, thank you, thank you! for taking the time to write a comment on our Villa Campestri Olive OIl Resort and for sharing such an amazing experience with members of this community. Pictures and emotion passing through them are amazing!

We are truly looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Gemma Pasquali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We spent a really relaxing week here. Rooms are spacious and clean and the grounds are beautiful. The hotel restaurant serves a really nice breakfast. We ate here twice for dinner in the evening and received really good service however it is worth venturing out and sampling some of the local restaurants which are really good also. Staff are really friendly and try and make your stay comfortable. Would have been nice if the hotel had a bar/social area where guests could socialise.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MarieJM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmapasquali, Owner at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear MarieJM84,

We're really thrilled to read your recent great reviews and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the members of the Tripadvisor community! Your remarks mean so very much to all of us!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Gemma Pasquali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

If you are anything like me, you are having a hard time deciding which of the hotels to choise in Tuscany as there are many having a very high scores. Well look no more because you have found a truly excellent one. I will not repeat the same comments about location, food and view that you can read from the other reviews, but instead give you my reason for giving five stars, which i seldom do because i think everything need to be good for this grade. It was, and then some:

Second night their excellent restaurant had only two rooms open due to less reservations. But as our baby monitor only reached a closed third room, they actually opened up the entire room just for us!
They made food for our child to be served when the restaurang was closed.
The room cleaners actually swabbed the room when cleaning our room, first time i have seen that.

I really dont know what else they could have done to create a nicer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falaffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmapasquali, Owner at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

It was absolutely wonderful having you stay with us at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort and we appreciate your five stars review!

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Gemma Pasquali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vicchio
21.6 mi away
Villa la Borghetta Spa Resort
Villa la Borghetta Spa Resort
#1 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
1,391 reviews
12 mi away
Villa Olmi Firenze
Villa Olmi Firenze
#1 of 4 in Bagno a Ripoli
858 reviews
22.4 mi away
Relais Villa Belpoggio
Relais Villa Belpoggio
#1 of 2 in Loro Ciuffenna
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Belmond Villa San Michele
4.8 mi away
Park Hotel Ripaverde
Park Hotel Ripaverde
#1 of 2 in Borgo San Lorenzo
104 reviews
11.7 mi away
Meridiana Country Hotel
Meridiana Country Hotel
#1 of 8 in Calenzano
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort

Address: Via Campestri 19/22, 50039 Vicchio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Vicchio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vicchio
Price Range: $125 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, a splendid Renaissance residence dating back to the 13th century, overlooks the Mugello Valley, north of Florence. Situated on a hilltop, the estate is immersed in a hug lush park with secular olive trees, providing a superb organic extra-virgin olive oil. A loving restoration has been carried out with full respect for the structural form and original materials of the buildings. The rooms and suites preserves the ancient fascination of the residence, thanks also to the period furnishings. Traditional Tuscan cuisine and a special Olive Oil Menu are served at the L'Olivaia Restaurant featuring stylish inner rooms and a striking outdoor panoramic terrace. The relaxing swimming pool boasts a stunning view of the Valley. An extensive choice of memorable activities is available: Oleoteca® to enjoy extra-virgin olive oil sensory experiences, Tuscan cooking classes, Ayurvedic massages with self-produced extra-virgin olive oil and essential oils and plant your own olive tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Hotel Vicchio
Campestri Hotel Vicchio
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort Vicchio, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing