We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
Nearby Hotels
Agriturismo La Colombaia(Vicchio)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Le Due Volpi(Vicchio)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Fattoria I Ricci(Vicchio)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mugello(Vicchio)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveler rating
613
82
21
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
82
21
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive oil resortmugello valleyour honeymoontuscan hillsjunior suitetrain stationcooking classcypress treeshigh qualitybeautiful settingdinner menuvery special placewine listan oasisamazing foodoverlooking the valleyantique furniture
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 733 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My wife and I went to the Villa Campestri resort for 10 days.
It was one of the most beautiful place that we've been: Peaceful, the view is incredible, the food is absolutely delicious, and the staff are absolutely pationnate with what they do, so the service is perfect in a family atmosthere. You don't feel like a customer, but a friend.

If you wish to relax only, it's a great place to be because the scenary is beautiful and their are courses to take.
Otherwise, if you desire to visit around (Chianti, Florence, Cinque Terre, etc), there is many places to see by car or train (available in minutes from the resort), and the staff can also help you organize tours.

While you are there, take the olive oil course which is so instructive, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: We were on the room 46, which has a nice view, but if you can a room on the second floor, the view must be incredible.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We chose Villa Campestri from its Trip Advisor reviews for a single night stay during a Tuscany driving tour and were not disappointed. The hotel has been fitted to a very high standard without losing any of the truely authentic touches. The reception staff could not have been more pleasant but for us the crowning glory was the evening meal; it was one of the best we've ever eaten and served with descrete panache. Around €100 for the two of us including drinks, not cheap but worth every cent. The breakfast too was a wonderful affair, genuinely delicious.

The hotel offers massages at €80 and olive oil tasting sessions at €50 which we felt were a little pricey, but on the other hand is pleased to offer free use of mountain bikes for exploring the surrounding countryside.

We'd thoroughly recommend Villa Campestri and would definately consider returning when next in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was a last minute short trip for myself and my two 17 year-old children. We all thought it was blissful. I hope the aroma from the cedar trees and lavendar bushes with the clear mountain air will remain with me for a long time.
The staff were lovely. We got lost finding the hotel on the first evening (take good maps, a sat nav or a phone with GPS) and they held the kitchen open for us. The welcome was warm and the food was manna.
I expected we would want to sight see and only use the hotel as a base but the truth was that it was so relaxing and the views/walks so fabulous we really could not bear to leave.
Only down side was getting used to the italian mountain roads and that was my lack of experience more than anything. I becme quite laid back after a few days.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline_Berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed two nights and would have extended a third night but the resort was booked.
Location: In the middle of nowhere. We arrived late and it was quite a drive up the mountain to reach resort. The view from our room made the whole trip worthwhile. The property is beautiful and very well maintained. This location is an excellent base to tour the area. *****

Service: Excellent. The owner is on site during the day and evening. ****

Room: Wonderful furniture and bed. Clean bathroom **** 1/2

Food: We ate all our dinners in the hotel restaurant. Food was excellent. Prices while not cheap were reasonable for a hotel. **** The breakfast was adequate. ***

Things to do: There is a nice pool, after dinner many guests sit in the lobby and chat. I would say there was an equal mix of European and North American guests.

Wi-Fi: free worked in the main part of the resort

Summary: This is a small resort, very well run and a different hotel experience than a Hilton type hotel. This is a resorts operated by a family who clearly love what they do. Note: the resort does not have a/c. While it was warm during the day (early Sept.) evenings were cool so this was not an issue. I hope the high trip advisor status does not hurt service, quality or value. We really enjoyed our stay one of our favorite hotels during our holiday ****1/2

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMC_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at the Campestri, A big thank you to Viola and her team for looking after us so well.The hotel grounds are a haven of tranquility and the view from the pool is breathtaking. The restaurant has a lovely ambience and the food served there is delicious.
We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews