We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful romantic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vicchio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We spent 6 days of our honeymoon in the lovely Villa Campestri, we had a lovely room in the side building, so peaceful and a beautiful view from outside our door. Breakfast out on the terrace and a tasty dinner in the evening really made our holiday special, particularly with the wonderful wine suggestions from Dario. The reception staff were very helpful and directed us towards a lovely wine tasting at the nearby Frascole vineyard.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
There are newer reviews for Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 697 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2011

We just came back from our honeymoon in Villa Campestri.
Absolutely amazing experience.
From the kidness of every member of the staff, to clean rooms and amazing breakfast buffet. The best thing is the story combining every aspect of Villa Campestri. They are the first oleoteca in the world and everything is connected with olive oil they produce - from breakfast to books available everywhere. After amazing wedding our honeymoon there was the perfect way to start our new life together. If you want to experience Tuscany as it once was, visit Villa Campestri.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katarina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmapasquali, Owner at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Katarina,

it was a pleasure for us to have you here and we really thank you for your wonderful review.

I would love to be in touch with you and welcome you again very soon.

All the best,
Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Wonderful location on the beautiful countryside outside Florens. A very warm and welcoming atmosphere, the staff is genuine all true and the will do anything to make your wishes come true for a perfect holiday! Beautiful decorated rooms, new cheets and towels every day (!) Excellent resturant where Dario will guide you through the Italian kitchen and you wont be disapointed, ice cream made with olive oil! Wonderful breakfast buffé and the nice girls in the reception will help you to find out the best treasures of Toscana ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoul13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmapasquali, Owner at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Zoul13,

it was a pleasure for us to have you here and we really thank you for your wonderful review.

I would love to be in touch with you and welcome you again very soon.

All the best,
Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Splendid location high up in the hills with a breathtaking view. Excellent service, nicely decorated rooms and a good buffet breakfast makes this hotel to a pieceful and first class experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0lf54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmapasquali, Owner at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

it was a pleasure for us to have you here and we really thank you for your wonderful review.

I would love to be in touch with you and welcome you again very soon.

All the best,
Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

After an incredible wedding, it was my job to book us a dream honeymoon in Tuscany. I went with Villa Campestri after reading all of the reviews on TA, and we certainly weren't disappointed. The reception staff were incredibly helpful and couldn't do enough for us from the moment we arrived. Our room was very nice and comfortable (#58), although a little noisy in the morning when people were eating breakfast on the terrace below our window. It was an very quiet resort, which was exactly what we were looking for after such a hectic wedding period. We spent a couple of days by the pool and hardly saw another soul! A hire car is a must for anyone staying here, as the hotel is about 3km off of the main road, and at the top of a steep and winding access road. The food was excellent, as was the wine, and the menu catered for a variety of tastes. We primarily used Campestri as a base to explore the region by car, and found that Florence, Pisa, Lucca, and even Siena were easily reachable when we planned our day trips. The only criticism would be the amount of insects in the pool. It was obviously cleaned out every morning, but by lunchtime it was pretty much full of everything that had previously been flying around us. I guess it's a small price to pay having a pool in the middle of the countryside! We would definitely consider going back to Villa Campestri if we decided to visit Tuscany again.

Room Tip: There isn't a lift at Villa Campestri, so if you have any difficulty with stairs, it may be wort...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmapasquali, Owner at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Stuart H,

it was a pleasure for us to have you here and we really thank you for your wonderful review.

I would love to be in touch with you and welcome you again very soon.

All the best,
Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Beautiful hotel with very helpful and informative staff. Fabulous food and very romantic room. We had an olive oil tasting with the very skillful and enthusiastic Gemma, an amazing experience which added to the relaxing time we enjoyed. Return visit is a must!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmapasquali, Owner at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Janet,

it was a pleasure for us to have you here and we really thank you for your wonderful review.

I would love to be in touch with you and welcome you again very soon.

All the best,
Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Very nice hotel in Vicchio. Around 1h by car and 40mins train ride to Florence.
Rooms very comfortable, We were upgraded to a fantastic room on the 3rd floor with fantastic views. The bathroom needs updating but the rest is pure luxury. Would go back again. Very helpful recepcionists.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmapasquali, Owner at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Steven09,

it was a pleasure for us to have you here and we really thank you for your wonderful review.

I would love to be in touch with you and welcome you again very soon.

All the best,
Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vicchio
21.6 mi away
Villa la Borghetta Spa Resort
Villa la Borghetta Spa Resort
#1 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
1,320 reviews
5.8 mi away
Relais Pian d'Ercole
Relais Pian d'Ercole
#1 of 1 in Montebonello
97 reviews
8.2 mi away
UNA Poggio Dei Medici
UNA Poggio Dei Medici
#1 of 6 in Scarperia e San Piero
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#29 of 411 in Florence
1,118 reviews
10.9 mi away
Il Salviatino
Il Salviatino
#90 of 411 in Florence
758 reviews
12.5 mi away
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#22 of 411 in Florence
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort

Address: Via Campestri 19/22, 50039 Vicchio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Vicchio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vicchio
Price Range: $113 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, a splendid Renaissance residence dating back to the 13th century, overlooks the Mugello Valley, north of Florence. Situated on a hilltop, the estate is immersed in a hug lush park with secular olive trees, providing a superb organic extra-virgin olive oil. A loving restoration has been carried out with full respect for the structural form and original materials of the buildings. The rooms and suites preserves the ancient fascination of the residence, thanks also to the period furnishings. Traditional Tuscan cuisine and a special Olive Oil Menu are served at the L'Olivaia Restaurant featuring stylish inner rooms and a striking outdoor panoramic terrace. The relaxing swimming pool boasts a stunning view of the Valley. An extensive choice of memorable activities is available: Oleoteca® to enjoy extra-virgin olive oil sensory experiences, Tuscan cooking classes, Ayurvedic massages with self-produced extra-virgin olive oil and essential oils and plant your own olive tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Hotel Vicchio
Campestri Hotel Vicchio
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort Vicchio, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing