We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views, Food, Beauty all around!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vicchio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2011

A most amazing bed and breakfast! Friendly and accomodating staff made everyday easy and interesting. We went to nearby towns such as Scarperia and Vicchio and travelled to the Medici Castle Trebbio. We ate at the Campestri restaurant each night to avoid windy dark roads at night. Food was amazing! Don't miss the "heart of Campestri" dessert which includes olive oil ice cream and molten cake with olive oil centre. Rooms were clean, elegant, and views delightful from the windows. Mugello was fun because it wasn't very touristy and the local lunch spots were such fun.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank champangedreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmapasquali, Proprietario at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Pasquali Family & all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
There are newer reviews for Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 697 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2011

Great setting up on the hill...beautiful facility...took the Olive Oil tasting class...and the cooking adventure...the folks there have a passion for excellence and it shows. The meals were wonderful...the people were great...we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: reserved a parlour suite...very spacious
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontheroadnonstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmapasquali, Proprietario at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for your positive review of our property. Also thank you for your trust in booking us!
We do hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Florence area.

Kind regards,
Gemma Pasquali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

We loved every aspect of the the stay - from the impeccable service, to the beauty of the place, the comfort of the room and the amazing food. The fact that this is an olive oil resort made the whole experience a lot more interesting. It is absolutely worthwile having the olive oil tasting experience, as Giada is a true expert in the field, and learning directly from one of the best olive oil sommeliers is an unmissable opportunity!
I would definitely visit Villa Campestri again at my next visit to Tuscany.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amiscell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmapasquali, Proprietario at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience to other travelers who are wanting to make a reservation at the Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort. Your review is greatly appreciated and well stated. I am certain that after reading your wonderful review of the Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort and the area we will have many interested visitors! It is always helpful to read someone else's experiences before going somewhere.

I am glad you enjoyed everything that the Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort and the local area had to offer and do hope we will see you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Gemma Pasquali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

The service was wonderful - upon arrival we felt as if we were truly welcome. The front desk staff (Tatiana, Sandra, and Simone) were kind, warm, friendly, and very helpful and willing to assist in any way possilbe. This sisters that own the Villa (Viola and Gemma) were also very helpful and warm and gracious. And finally, Dario - simply the best waiter we have had in Italy. My wife and I left feeling as if we made many new friends.

The property is beautiful and peaceful - better than my wife and I ever dreamed it would be. Our room was clean and very comfortable, with a nice view of the property. The pools is very nice and well kept, and there are chairs and tables nicely placed throughout the property where you can sit and read, have a glass of wine, and absorb the beauty of Campestri.

I recommend this hotel to EVERYONE! In fact, our next trip to Europe was going to be Spain only, but we will add some extra days for Campestri - it is that good!

Rick and Rachelle,
Portland, Oregoon

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonzogolfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmapasquali, Proprietario at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for selecting our Resort, and reviewing your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that everything was amazing. If you find yourself coming back to Florence, we hope you will come back and see us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Pasquali Family & all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

The Villa is a ideal place for a relax moment great views, warm pure italian family hospitalty, top location where the drive way to the Villa brings you in the great nature atmosphere. The restaurant which is really top the passion for wine of dario and the combinations with olive oil from the chef are stunning combiantion for a great evening.
The Dahlia aparment we used with our 2 childeren (8,9 years) was really great to sleep and wake up in the early morning from the birds. The appartment was well equiped and you can also cook yourself. the large garden with olive oil trees is great to discover with the kids and the location of the swimingpool is realy great for relax reading a book or paly with the kids in the pool. Campestri was our home for 2 great weeks despite the cold weather ofr the first 5 days we had a wunderfull holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikbladel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmapasquali, Proprietario at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Dear erikblade,

We appreciate your positive feedback! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor! The Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort staff works hard to make this happen. Great to see that you took advantage of some of our amenities. We hope you come back soon again and explore more of what this amazing green area around Florence has to offer.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Pasquali Family & all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Service was great. Incredible staff, specially Sandra on reception and Dario in restaurant. Two thumbs up!
Suite was roomy and filled with antique furniture, as well as the whole place. We were in the main building on the first floor with beautiful views on both sides.
Resort is located 4km from Vicchio and approximately 30-40km from Florence. Only things that you can hear are birds and crickets. We chose a different road to Florence every day and it was great. Car is a must.
Food and wine were amazing. They have great Rosso Di Montalcino 2009 as a house wine. Prices are great value for money!
They have free WiFi but only on first floor and terrace...
Definitely will go there again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danijel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmapasquali, Proprietario at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Danijel I,

We appreciate your positive feedback! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor! The Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort staff works hard to make this happen. We hope you come back soon again and explore more of what this amazing green area around Florence has to offer.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Gemma Pasquali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

When we arrived at Villa Campestri, we were given an extremely warm welcome. After traveling for the entire day, the welcome was most appreciated. We were escorted to our room in one of the satellite buildings just across from the main resort. The scents outside and inside the buildings were wonderful. We were not expecting a private terrace, but there was a very large one included with our room on the second floor. From the terrace, we had stunning views of the hills in the area and we were able to buy bottles of wine from the resort to enjoy on the terrace. Our room was filled with beautiful furniture. The bathroom was lovely and very well stocked and the whole place was immaculate.
The menu in the dining room was unbelievably delicious and we had the pleasure of chatting each night with Dario who always took our order at dinner. He was very knowledgeable about food, wine and olive oil and seemed to genuinely enjoy answering every question we had.
This was a common theme with all staff at the resort. It was obvious that the comfort and enjoyment of the guests was an absolute priority no matter what else they were doing.
Although the weather was not yet warm enough for swimming, the pool on the grounds was open and maintained, complete with loungers. The pool is ideally situated with amazing views. We hiked all of the trails on the massive property and we loved the abundance and variety of birds. This is a great area to go exploring on foot - either on or off the resort. We did not have time to participate in an olive oil tasting, but we will definitely be back to visit and are looking forward to doing more next time.
No detail is overlooked at this resort - it is definitely the whole package.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marylou33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmapasquali, Proprietario at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Marylou33,

Thank you for sharing your experience to other travelers on Tripadvisor. Your review is greatly appreciated and well stated. I am certain that after reading your wonderful review of the Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort and the area we will have many interested visitors! It is always helpful to read someone else's experiences before going somewhere.

I am glad you enjoyed everything that the Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort and do hope we will see you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Gemma Pasquali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vicchio
21.6 mi away
Villa la Borghetta Spa Resort
Villa la Borghetta Spa Resort
#1 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
1,321 reviews
5.8 mi away
Relais Pian d'Ercole
Relais Pian d'Ercole
#1 of 1 in Montebonello
97 reviews
8.2 mi away
UNA Poggio Dei Medici
UNA Poggio Dei Medici
#1 of 6 in Scarperia e San Piero
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#29 of 411 in Florence
1,120 reviews
10.9 mi away
Il Salviatino
Il Salviatino
#91 of 411 in Florence
758 reviews
12.5 mi away
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#22 of 411 in Florence
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort

Address: Via Campestri 19/22, 50039 Vicchio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Vicchio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vicchio
Price Range: $111 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, a splendid Renaissance residence dating back to the 13th century, overlooks the Mugello Valley, north of Florence. Situated on a hilltop, the estate is immersed in a hug lush park with secular olive trees, providing a superb organic extra-virgin olive oil. A loving restoration has been carried out with full respect for the structural form and original materials of the buildings. The rooms and suites preserves the ancient fascination of the residence, thanks also to the period furnishings. Traditional Tuscan cuisine and a special Olive Oil Menu are served at the L'Olivaia Restaurant featuring stylish inner rooms and a striking outdoor panoramic terrace. The relaxing swimming pool boasts a stunning view of the Valley. An extensive choice of memorable activities is available: Oleoteca® to enjoy extra-virgin olive oil sensory experiences, Tuscan cooking classes, Ayurvedic massages with self-produced extra-virgin olive oil and essential oils and plant your own olive tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Hotel Vicchio
Campestri Hotel Vicchio
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort Vicchio, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing