We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little paradise...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Le Due Volpi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Le Due Volpi
Ranked #2 of 6 Vicchio B&B and Inns
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little paradise...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

We had the pleasure to stay two weeks in this little paradise... B&B 'Le due volpi' has really everything one could imagine for a fantastic holiday: beautifully located in the rolling hills of Tuscany with everything around to relax... As there are only three rooms, it's never too busy... Relaxing at the pool, cooking in the outdoor kitchen... And last but not least there are the owners and the soul of this B&B: Heidi & Lorenzo, a very charming & generous couple: nothing too much for them to please their guests... We will always remember the warm Italian nights, the tasty dishes created by Heidi, the nice talks with Lorenzo who knows everything about wines, the plentiful 'colazione' ... Such a hospitality !!! One day we surely will come back !! Saluti dal cuore !!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PeterKaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
55
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

Staying with Heidi and Lorenzo for a week was just the tonic we needed to recharge our batteries in the middle of a hectic 5 week vacation. The B&B was just the place to relax, eat, drink and share stories with the hosts and other guests. The location of the villa is exactly what one expects from a Tuscan countryside retreat- great views, quiet walks, excellent food, whilst being close enough to the tourist spots for worthwhile day trips. will definately go back.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RosevilleRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2010

A wonderful, relaxing place to stay! Heidi and Lorenzo made us very welcome and their traditional Tuscan cooking and wine was fabulous. We stayed three nights and had dinner each evening on the terrace. Those delicious meals enjoyed as the sun set on the spectacular view towards Florence are unforgettable! Our room on the top floor was delightful, excellent value and the little adjoining kitchenette, very useful. It was great to relax by the pool, but it is also an excellent base from which to explore the area. We will definitely be going back! For anyone concerned by previous reviews about Snowy the dog , we can vouch for the fact that he was no trouble at all!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank albion_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoogeveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

A month ago we stayed another week at this lovely B&B near Vicchio in the hills of the Mugello, Tuscany. We were welcomed heartily as "old" friends by Heidi and Lorenzo. This time the weather was not so great as we expected, but that had not much influence on our break. This time we paid a visit to the towns Lucca and San Gimigniano, and did some touring by car through the hills of the Mugello and the Chianti. We enjoyed the few dinners, especially the one which was cooked for my birthday by Heidi and the wines choosen carefully by Lorenzo were very tasty. No regrets at all we decided to return within a year. For further details/information see my review of last year, September 27th 2009.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunebed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

Coming from the village of Vicchio (FI) after a few miles the drive goes up hill towards Località Molezzano and you wonder which each bend in the road how desolate this place must be. The surrounding is like a smooth green blanket covering the hills. In May everything is green and a lot of wild flowers are in bloom. This is exactly the scenery in which the Le Due Volpi is situated.

Le Due Volpi has several rooms to stay in. We stayed only in the upstairs room 'SuperLa' and really loved this spacious room. It has heating, air conditioning, a separate bath room and two medium size windows with a stunning view. We do think this is by far the nicest room. At night the place is in general very quiet apart from some dogs barking in the distance once in a while and an occasional deer calling for a mate.

Their philosophy is to run the B&B in the 'greenest way' possible through for instance using solar panels and firing wood for heating water. Breakfast and diner include local products that have been produced through the sustainable 'CittaSlow' concept.

Breakfast is excellent and also contain home baked pies. A few days a week a four course home cooked honest diner is served. The staff is very friendly and helpful with almost anything. If you feel like using the internet you need to go to Vicchio.

Heidi Flores, who is one of the owners and speaks excellent English is a good cook and runs this B&B together with Lorenzo Balloni. He talks with great passionate about all the good things to be enjoyed in Il Mugello. Even if you don't speak that much Italian he will get the message clear to you. They truly are a heart warming couple together.

It is a perfect area for hiking in the hills, making city trips (Firenze by train is 1h), sight seeing and wine tasting in the numerous Chianti regions.
And moreover if you feel like winding down and doing nothing this is also the perfect place to be.

A point of attention could be to keep their dog Snowy away from the guests during breakfast and diner, because it has the tendency to seriously scratch your legs trying to get your attention.
This is why 'Hygiene' has not been jugded at 5 dots.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

I now consider owners Heidi and Lorenzo my "Tuscan parents." Their kindness, generosity, and warmth made my friends and I feel welcomed the moment we met them. Miles away from our families while studying abroad, we felt at home chatting, cooking, and relaxing with Heidi and Lorenzo. The bedrooms were cozy and comfortable. The delicious meals they provided us with were outstanding and the best food we have had in Italy yet! They gave us an authentic Tuscan weekend full of charm and wonder. I had to call my mom mid-weekend and tell her about the experience I was having! My family and friends from home will be returning as soon as we can. I will always treasure my special weekend at Le Due Volpi.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank southernbelle120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All over, US
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2009

Heidi & Lorenzo charmed us with evening stories over home-cooked, Italian feasts, and Heidi taught me a thing or two about cooking with herbs! The grounds of Le Due Volpi (the two foxes) are pristine, in a wild beauty. The pool and array of nooks and semi-private seating areas on the grounds, lends to whole relaxation of body, mind and soul, melting the stress away under the Tuscan sun. Lorenzo served us an easy, tasteful table wine (made from the very grapes on the premises) that went down smoothly with the fun stories and copious amounts of food. Heidi is a wonderfully welcoming cosmopolitan hostess. She knows more languages than I can count, and spoke fluently to the Dutch, English, Swedish and French couples that were there seeking the same serenity we (Americans) were. It was an international fest for us, as the other couples from Europe were just as friendly and sociable.

The rooms were clean and very much in the European style of lodging-simple and tasteful. My husband and I have spent quite a bit of time living and traveling all over Europe, but we will never forget Heidi & Lorenzo and our stay in Tuscany!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank going_flyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vicchio
5.1 mi away
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
3.9 mi away
SommaVilla B&B
SommaVilla B&B
#3 of 6 in Vicchio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Poggio Bartoli
Villa Poggio Bartoli
#1 of 6 in Vicchio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Agriturismo "La Topaia"
Agriturismo "La Topaia"
#2 of 13 in Borgo San Lorenzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
2.4 mi away
Agriturismo La Colombaia
Agriturismo La Colombaia
#2 of 18 in Vicchio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
2.1 mi away
Agriturismo Fattoria I Ricci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Le Due Volpi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Due Volpi

Property: B&B Le Due Volpi
Address: Via Molezzano 88, 50039 Vicchio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Vicchio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Vicchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal spot for a romantic getaway in old recently restored Tuscan farmhouse, immersed in rural setting about an hour's drive from Florence. Spacious comfy rooms, terraces for evening drinks, swimming pool to cool off in, delicious breakfasts served in outside loggia or in front of log fire. Tastings of local food on request. English speaking owners always available for tips and suggestions on visits to local sites of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Le Due Volpi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Le Due Volpi Vicchio, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing