We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A delight in the Tuscan countryside” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Le Due Volpi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Le Due Volpi
Ranked #2 of 6 Vicchio B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A delight in the Tuscan countryside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were referred to the Le Due Volpi by a couple that we had met in Umbria during a farm stay. They had spent several weeks at this little B&B so we knew that we would be in good hands.

Lorenzo met us with a dolly for our luggage - surprised with our small carry bags, saying that most Americans require his services. Heidi, with her perfect English, was also fabulous in every way - from her guidance on the gardens of Italy to the amazing food that we were served. We were delighted that dinner was an option for us as the B&B is a bit removed from town. During our three night stay we dined in on two occaisions - both terrific, especially the Bistecca alla fiorentina beautifully prepard by Lorenzo.

Our time at the Due Volpi will be fondly remembered.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
55
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Heidi and Lorenzo made us feel welcome. The Tuscan countryside was peaceful and relaxing. Our rooms were clean, comfortable and cozy. Meals were available in the loggia, where we could meet other guests. Heidi, I must say, was very sweet, as she edited some remarks in Italian that we wanted to make at a professional meeting scheduled for the next day. The suppers in the loggia have authentic Tuscan cuisine; you will not be disappointed.

ADW SBW
Santa Monica, CA

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diegem, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Le Due Volpi! Lorenzo and Heidi welcomed us like we were family. The room was lovely, clean, cosy,... all we needed! The surroundings are beautiful. We really relaxed and had a great time. We can really recommend this B&B!We'll hope to go back someday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annelies Bart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were two days in the "Le due volpi" in May 2013.
It is a really nice and beautiful Bed and Breakfast located in the Mugello valley, in Tuscany. The owners Heidi and Lorenzo are so welcoming and friendly, you feel like home. The b&B is small and very cozy. There is a beautiful garden and a terrace with a fantastic view over the fields. The house is secluded and incredibly quiet. We had a lovely room and everything was very clean and well maintained. Heidi cookes very well and they cooked us spontaneously a great Italian dinner. Her English is perfect. She gave us good advices for the area and we felt very comfortable. The breakfast was good, typical Italian and is included in the price. We hope that we can still go a few times to Heid and Lorenzo, because it is worth the trip.
Of four hotels this was the nicest, friendliest and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisara03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I highly recommend this B&B. It is quaint, charming, friendly and perfectly Italy. Heidi and Lorrenzo are welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable and lovely decor. Take your shoes as it has great treks and dirt roads to run up!
Loved every minute of our stay and we extended our time here because we loved it so much.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vremde, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We just got home from the most amazing vacation ever...Le Due Volpi made us feel like home, from the superb cosy rooms, the amazing loggia in which every breakfast was a feast, the pool that just seemed to have a perfect temperature every day, when coming home after an overwhelming tour of beautiful Tuscany. The scenery is simply perfect and the little terrace behind the house was one of the most beautiful spots we have ever witnessed a sunset at. Heidi has the natural flair of a warm welcoming host, a smile that enlightens your morning! The three diners we have enjoyed were not only so tasty (Heidi's desserts are the perfect combination of the English and Italian talent; best of both worlds) but also such nice evenings full of laughter, exquisite wines and bright stars. Lorenzo is unbelievably charming, full of passion and poetry, we wish we could have just taken him home with us! We will cherish our 10 days forever, this experience in our life was unforgettable...Ci vediamo!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elke-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean,VA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We spent two blissfully relaxed day & nights in this bucolic haven and wished we could have spent more. Heidi and Lorenzo are wonderful hosts, warm and welcoming but not at all intrusive. Everything about the stay was sublime - the setting, the wonderful, authentic Tuscan meals prepared by Heidi and taken under the pergola, the lovely pool where we could have lingered the entire stay were there not nearby places to visit and beautiful countryside to explore. Heidi and Lorenzo make all of their guests feel welcome and in doing so create an atmosphere that lends itself to quiet conviviality among guests all in the perfect setting to unwind from either a day of sight seeing or simply the daily cares of life. A wonderful stay in an extraordinary setting!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vicchio
5.1 mi away
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
2.9 mi away
Residenza di Campagna Montelleri
2.4 mi away
Agriturismo La Colombaia
Agriturismo La Colombaia
#3 of 16 in Vicchio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
SommaVilla B&B
SommaVilla B&B
#3 of 6 in Vicchio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Poggio Bartoli
Villa Poggio Bartoli
#1 of 6 in Vicchio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
3.8 mi away
Agriturismo "La Topaia"
Agriturismo "La Topaia"
#2 of 13 in Borgo San Lorenzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Le Due Volpi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Due Volpi

Property: B&B Le Due Volpi
Address: Via Molezzano 88, 50039 Vicchio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Vicchio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Vicchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal spot for a romantic getaway in old recently restored Tuscan farmhouse, immersed in rural setting about an hour's drive from Florence. Spacious comfy rooms, terraces for evening drinks, swimming pool to cool off in, delicious breakfasts served in outside loggia or in front of log fire. Tastings of local food on request. English speaking owners always available for tips and suggestions on visits to local sites of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Le Due Volpi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Le Due Volpi Vicchio, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing