We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Nearby Hotels
Hotel di sor Paolo(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Ambrosina(Tavarnuzze)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Cesi(Impruneta)
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Calzaiolo(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello di Fezzana(Montespertoli)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveler rating
473
110
25
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
110
25
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and olive oil tastinghorse ridingolive treesswimming poolviews are stunningwatching the sunsettuscan hillscooking classbeautiful placeperfect place to staysalamia wonderful staylocal restaurantsstayed longereach morningpastaminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 618 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Phenomenal customer service and comfortable bed. The breakfast was fantastic and the service from the staff was top of the line. Great views and huge vistas. Wifi worked great and the staff who cleaned our room did an exceptional job!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montanafirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvadonica, Direttore at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
We were delighetd to read that you had a memorable stay with us and that our services and our staff contributed to that overall experience.
We look forward to welcomg you back to Salvadonica in your next trip to Tuscany and hopefully your experience will be equally as good if not better.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The place is very beautifull, clean and the staff is very nice,helpull and friendly. The restaurant is excellent so we had supper there every night. We stayed for one week and the location is good for exploring around. We enjoyed very much our stay overthere and recommand it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manoncm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvadonica, Proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Madam,

Many thanks for your nice review from all of us, the staff of our restaurant and the reception.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Salvadonica again.

Arrivederci a Salvadonica.

Beatrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

After a wonderful 3 nights at Cinque Terre, we spent an equally wonderful 2 nights at Salvadonica. It is a good base in which to explore Tuscany, if you are renting a car. The views from Salvadonica are simply breathtaking - they have their own vineyard, and there's even a pool and tennis court. Wish we had more time just to sit down and enjoy the views. However, our room was on the ground floor, so we didn't have such a great view from our window. We liked how the room was decorated, although everything looked slightly worn out. We had dinner at their restaurant and really enjoyed the food - the beef stew was fantastic. Perfect place if you're on your honeymoon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horseandsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvadonica, Proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

It has been a pleasure for us to do something to make your honeymoon memorable. We wish to thank you for your nice words and hope you have the opportunity to visit our beautiful land and Salvadonica again.

Best wishes,

Beatrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This bed and breakfast is one place you should stay if you visit the Tuscany area. It is about 20km outside of Florence and it’s a very romantic setting. The views around the grounds are simply mind blowing. They have a restaurant within their venue which is really good. The breakfast is also very good which is included in the price. The service is great and the room was very clean. The bathroom was very modern and futuristic which was very nice as well since we are from the US. If you want to stay at this place you should rent a car in Florence and drive. There are great surrounding little towns that have great restaurants to check out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VASAMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvadonica, Proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your hearty report. We are pleased that you spent a nice holiday with us.
If you ever come back to Tuscany...we are here!
Greetings from all the Salvadonicans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Salvadonica is a very nice and romantic place located just about 25 km from Firenze. Ideal for taking photos, visiting surroundings (by car). You will meet very nice ladies in the office (owners?), all personnel is also very ok. You can buy locally produced wine and olive oil for quite a decent price. Vineyards and amazing Chianti scenery included.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aeon32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvadonica, Proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind report about your holiday with us. Owners and Staff work together side by side so it is possible that you had to deal with both: we appreciated your nice words!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Beatrice, Francesca
and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews