We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking scenery”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
KL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Breathtaking scenery”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

After a wonderful 3 nights at Cinque Terre, we spent an equally wonderful 2 nights at Salvadonica. It is a good base in which to explore Tuscany, if you are renting a car. The views from Salvadonica are simply breathtaking - they have their own vineyard, and there's even a pool and tennis court. Wish we had more time just to sit down and enjoy the views. However, our room was on the ground floor, so we didn't have such a great view from our window. We liked how the room was decorated, although everything looked slightly worn out. We had dinner at their restaurant and really enjoyed the food - the beef stew was fantastic. Perfect place if you're on your honeymoon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horseandsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvadonica, Proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

It has been a pleasure for us to do something to make your honeymoon memorable. We wish to thank you for your nice words and hope you have the opportunity to visit our beautiful land and Salvadonica again.

Best wishes,

Beatrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    93
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
149
274
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This bed and breakfast is one place you should stay if you visit the Tuscany area. It is about 20km outside of Florence and it’s a very romantic setting. The views around the grounds are simply mind blowing. They have a restaurant within their venue which is really good. The breakfast is also very good which is included in the price. The service is great and the room was very clean. The bathroom was very modern and futuristic which was very nice as well since we are from the US. If you want to stay at this place you should rent a car in Florence and drive. There are great surrounding little towns that have great restaurants to check out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VASAMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvadonica, Proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your hearty report. We are pleased that you spent a nice holiday with us.
If you ever come back to Tuscany...we are here!
Greetings from all the Salvadonicans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Salvadonica is a very nice and romantic place located just about 25 km from Firenze. Ideal for taking photos, visiting surroundings (by car). You will meet very nice ladies in the office (owners?), all personnel is also very ok. You can buy locally produced wine and olive oil for quite a decent price. Vineyards and amazing Chianti scenery included.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aeon32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvadonica, Proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind report about your holiday with us. Owners and Staff work together side by side so it is possible that you had to deal with both: we appreciated your nice words!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Beatrice, Francesca
and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Salvadonica was the most incredible place my husband and I have ever stayed at. From the breathtaking views, to the warmest and friendliest staff, to the mouth watering food and delicious wine...we could not have asked for a better experience in Tuscany. When we arrived we were blown away at the views. Everywhere we walked and sat we soaked in every beautiful site we could including the views from our room. Every evening we would order a bottle of wine and sit outside of the adorable restaurant and the chef would prepare the most delicious appetizers for us and then cook the most amazing dinners. The staff was so professional, friendly and accommodating. We wish we could have stayed longer than 3 days and were already talking about planning another trip there before we even left! We will recommend Salvadonica to everyone we know going to Tuscany. Thank you for such an incredible experience!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvadonica, Proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guests,
We enjoyed every single word...
A bow to such great review: thank you so much!
Come back soon,
The Baccetti Sisters and all Salvadonican Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Salvadonica was a great springboard for our day trips around Tuscany (Siena, San Gimignano, Florence, Arezzo, and even Pisa!). We stayed in a Classic Superior suite. The balcony offered a great view of the vineyard-lined hills (and the sunset). The kitchen and dining area were adequately equipped for basic cooking and dining for two people, which we found very convenient. The bedroom was nice but the mattress wasn't very comfortable.
The staff were very helpful. The made reservations for us at the nearby restaurant La Tenda Rossa (a must-try!) and helped us figure out the bus schedule. (Speaking of which, there's a bus that runs right from Salvadonica to Florence -- super convenient and inexpensive).
We didn't really make use of the various amenities at the Borgo (tennis court, massage room, pool). We did have dinner at the on-site restaurant, but it was nothing special given the price.

Overall, great staff, nice rooms, awesome location close to Florence and anywhere else you want to visit in Tuscany.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvadonica, Proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear A.,
Truly thank you for your kind review. We are honoured to konow that you spent a nice time with us.
And thank you for your positive words that give justice to bus connection to Florence (and from Florence to here) which is realiable, cheap and on time! You really lived Tuscany like a local would: thank you!
Looking forward to welconing you soon,
Beatrice, Francesca
and all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yambol, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice hosts, warm meeting! Cosy, refined with italian fineness and sence of home comfort!
Good people, good vine, beautiful nature! That is Tuscany, that is Salvadonica!
Rumen and Marusya Rusevi, Yambol, Bulgaria

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marusya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvadonica, Proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Family from Bulgaria,
Thank you for your lovely review. It was nice to have such nice people with us!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
All the best to you and ... to the the beautiful sunflowers you grow!
Francesca, Beatrice
and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Lovely staff! Speak great English, and very helpful with info when we had to find an emergency room. Great cook and food! Happy hour with good wine and snacks. Beautiful surroundings, postcard views all around. Fresh air (we live in Cairo). We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: The room was fine. Bathroom tiny, but clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvadonica, Proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear R,
Sooo lovely to read your nice words.
We are so pleased to know that you had a great experience with us.
We are sure that Il Cairo is not that bad, too! we wish we were in a position to compare!
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again,
The Salvadonica Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.9 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
12.5 mi away
Locanda Le Piazze
Locanda Le Piazze
#1 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
6.0 mi away
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti

Property: Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Address: Via Grevigiana 82 | San Casciano Val di Pesa, 50026, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the Chianti hills, this stone guesthouse features an outdoor pool and is located in the rural hamlet of Salvadonica. Surrounded by vineyards and olive groves, it offers en suite accommodation with Tuscan-style furnishings, air conditioning, minibar, tv and free Wi-Fi.Rooms and apartments are uniquely decorated and have different rustic features, such as wrought iron beds, frescoed walls, or exposed wood-beamed ceilings.Pastries, jams, meats and cheeses feature in the buffet breakfast , which is served in a room overlooking the Tuscan hills. The Salvadonica features a wine cellar where wine is produced, bottled and aged. Part of the cellar is carved in volcanic tuff.Guests can relax in the large garden, which encircles the swimming pool and overlooks the Tuscan countryside.The property provides free private parking and is well placed for visiting Florence, 18 km away, Siena; San Gimginano, Pisa and son on as well as the marvellous Tuscan countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico Del Chianti Hotel San Casciano In Val Di Pesa
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico Del Chianti Italy/Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing