We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa I Barronci
Nearby Hotels
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)
$246
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel di sor Paolo(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Ambrosina(Tavarnuzze)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta(Impruneta)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Cesi(Impruneta)
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Chianti(Tavarnelle Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
$81
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Calzaiolo(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
372
150
26
18
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
150
26
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan cascianovino veritashotel restaurantoutdoor restaurantnice sizebase to exploresmall townreception staffpastachianti areasuperior roomshort drivestayed for nightsrooms are nicecouple of nightsamazing placetuscan holiday
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 570 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very nice and charmant place.Reception and service wes very friendly and efficate.
Outside terrace for drinking or eating with marvellous view on the pool and on the hills of Toscane.
The meals are very good, the choice not much extended.
We recommand surely a stay in Villa I Barronci.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaibarronci, Front Office Manager at Villa I Barronci, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcome you again in the next future!

Gemma Merli
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a delightful stay (just too short!) at the I Barronci villa. It's a superbe location, very good service and excellent breakfast. It is an excelent choice for a romantic holiday or just relax, have great food and taste wine :)
We will gladly return here during our next trip in Tuscany

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaibarronci, Front Office Manager at Villa I Barronci, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future!

Gemma Merli
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Wonderful location but... Their GPS location is not Via Sorripa it is Via Empolese. One hour of useless driving and directions. Upon arrival Saturday, they had rented the outdoor area to people having a child's party. Needed shower after long drive and no help with luggage but there was no hot water? The bed was very uncomfortable and the room was poorly furnished. The breakfast and service was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zun3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The villa was exactly as described in the many reviews and photos posted here. Beautiful scenery, well maintained grounds, comfortable rooms and excellent service at the restaurant. It is a bit of a challenge to find the property (GPS on rental car wasn't particularly helpful), but we called the hotel from our location and were easily guided to the property. Dinner overlooking the pool and the Tuscan hills as the sun set slowly, and later lit by moonlight, was a sublime experience. Our only complaint was that during our visit most guests were resort-style guests rather than tourists, spending most of their days poolside. We had chosen to visit the villa in the middle of our Italy vacation, planning on two days of restful sunbathing and swimming to gear up for the rest of our trip. The pool is small and the chairs quickly fill up, so we ended up leaving the property for more sightseeing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodsidetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaibarronci, Front Office Manager at Villa I Barronci, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa I Barronci, as well as we are glad that all our guests enjoy spending time in our panoramic swimming pool. Surely the view is one of our highlights.
Hoping to welcome you again, all our best.

Gemma Merli
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Villa I Barronci for our week in Tuscany. It is a beautiful location - but you do need your own car to get around. It was a good base for visiting Florence and many of the hill towns. Everyone there was helpful and professional, and the restaurant served excellent meals. it was nice to be able to have a great meal at night after a busy day of sightseeing. We would recommend it strongly.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Firstitalytrip299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaibarronci, Front Office Manager at Villa I Barronci, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review, we are glad you appreciated the effors of all the staff.
Hoping to welcome you again, all our best.

Gemma Merli
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews