We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and great hosts”
Property and a part of the garden, view and the town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Property and a part of the garden, view and the town
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Property and a part of the garden, view and the town
David
Firenze in the night
Ponte Vecchio
Mercato di San Lorezo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
zeev67
Kiryat Tivon, Israel
2 reviews
“Excellent location and great hosts”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2014

We have stayed at le Massucce for 8 days on June 2014.
Benedeta and Johnathan made everything to make us fill well and they succeeded!
The apartment's location in San Casiano is great, it included everything we have needed, and Benedeta helps us with recommendations regarding restaurants, Cafes and information about nice small village we have never heard of.
We miss them a lot and we'll come back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the friendly hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon O
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A perfect stay near Florence”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2015

We were for few days at La Messucce villa; it was superb! Very close to Florence and in a beautiful village San casiano. very good location . The owner ; Benedetta is a great host ,she speaks few languages and was very kind and helpful for our family. She took care and interested in all our needs. About the place : they have 2units ; both of them are very clean and comfortable ! The kitchen is well equipment with new electronic devices and you can feel like home ! It's really high quality of all! The bathroom are excellent codition and very clean. the living room is a warm snd cosy ! there has a nice garden with view and table wich you can relax and eat; there is a private parking . We loved to stay at La Messucce ; it's lovely place and the owner Benedetta made it be a perfect stay for our family; highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean , great and helpful owner , there is all you need!!!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly A
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best place, location and owner”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in this wonderful place for 8 nights.
Benedetta, the owner, is very nice young lady - she was very helpful and did everything to make our stay wonderful.
the villa, for 2, was great - clean and nice.
the price was very good.
its located 25 min. from Florence.
we shall come back again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the nice welcome
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
316gillt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place, Great Benedetta”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have spent a week in le Massucce villa, and we enjoied every moment. The location is perfect, the villa we stayed in was very comfortable and the most important Benedetra and her familly are exremly nice people, they cared about everything and they do whatever it takes to make their guests happy. We definetly will be staying in Le Massucce next time we are in Toscan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J H
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay when touring Toscany”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed 5 nights in one of the Le Massucce apartments. It is perfectly located, the rooms are clean and pleasant, the apartment fully equipped, the view is spectacular and classic of Toscany. Our hosts (Benedetta and her family) were extra nice and helpful, and even supplied us with local excellent Chianti wine. They gave us important tips and were very responsive. We would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elinorsch...
Ra'anana, Israel
2 reviews
“Beautifull and Lovely”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The appartment of the family is beautiful , very clean and comfortable.
Benedetta and her mother are lovely, kind and took care of everything we needed. she gave us great advices for traveling and all information we needed.
The location is perfect for traveling in chianti way and half an hour from florence.
We travelled at august which was very hot but the ceiling fans were fine since most of the day we were out,.
we really enjoyed staying in 'Le Massucce' 2 Bedrooms Farmhouse in Chianti and recommend you !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality and the place
Liked least: no air conditioner
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie...
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
“Le Massucce - an island of beauty and tranquility”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a wonderful time at Le Massucce. Benedetta, our host, is ever so friendly and speaks English very well. The villa is clean, spacious and cosy. Its location is in an oasis of Mediterranean vegetation. We are definitely looking forward to coming back next year!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing