We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible location, setting, and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Certificate of Excellence
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible location, setting, and stay”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

From the moment we drove into the property we were smitten with the beauty. The approach, views, landscaping were perfect. Our room (which was probably over 1,200 s.f.) was charming, clean, comfortable, and unique. The Bathrooms were clean and updated, the beds were comfortable, and the environment was exceptional. The breakfast was fantastic and the restaurant for evening meals was outstanding. Overall the experience was perfect in this wonderful place. We were a bit concerned about staying 15 minutes from Florence, and in fact we booked another two nights in Florence proper after our stay her at the villa. What a disappointment to pay much more for so much less. If we were to do this trip again, we would have spent all the time in the villa simply driven into Florence and parked. We will return again...

Room Tip: I have no comment, since I would stay any any room in this villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear guests,

We thank you for your words and we are always happy when clients leave the villa satisfied of their the stay with us.
Your words and appreciation fills us with pride and inspire us to do our work with more enthusiasm.
Come back soon at Villa il Poggiale
Best regards
Villa il Poggiale Team
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    172
    30
    24
    11
See reviews for
146
453
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

we had an amazing stay at villa il poggiale dimora. The service of the personel was so friendly and guided us with great restaurants and activities. It is a very beautiful spot witha great garden, a very peaceful house....very spacious rooms. Good wifi signal, amazing food, an amazing placd

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy_769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Sirs,

We thank you for the time you have spent for this nice rewiev full of good words about our Villa.
We really hope to welcome you again in the next future not too far.
Best regards
Villa il Poggiale
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Very nice villa, good morning meal and full time relaxing....

he place is in a very strategic and central place to visit florence (without the crowd), pisa and siena (plus all cities and little towns in between....). Very nice restaurants nearby (haven't tried the one in the villa).
Two cons:
Internet signal is weak and was very difficult to make it work
fonte room gets bad smell when cooking in the room below




Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank fede7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Manager at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Sirs,

We thank you for your review.
We 'll make good use of your critics and suggestions to improve things here at the villa.
We really hope to welcome you in the next future not too far.
Best regards
Villa il Poggiale
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We had great time in this beautiful landscape with fifty shades of green. Monica and Irene give excellent tips for nearby small treasures and good restaurants. Spacious Suite no. 10 is more expensive but it's money well spent. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Suite no 10 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yoellll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Manager at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear special guests,

It is people like you, it is your sincere words of praise which make our efforts and our job rewarding.
We thank you and look forward to have you here again.
Best regards
Villa il Poggiale
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
173 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very good location in chianti, beautiful villa with specatacular views. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great startingpoint for exploring the area. The house and lounge areas are great. We found the restaurant/breakfast room boring, not the same standard as the rest of the house. Nice spacious rooms and a tranquile environment.

Room Tip: Book a junior suite to ensure space
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Per S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Manager at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Sirs,

We thank you for your review.
We do regret not having been able to make your stay as memorable as we wanted.
Be sure that we 'll make good use of your critics and suggestions to improve things here at the villa, and we really hope to have another chance to change your mind about a palce that we love.

It has been a pleausure to have you at Villa il Poggiale!

best regards
Villa il Poggiale
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was perfect for us. A lovely villa in a remote-ish location, but not too far from town. Villa is near the road, but nights are quiet. There are many steps if you are not able bodied. We picked up wine, bread, cheese, olives, fruit etc from town and enjoyed fabulous sunset views. Breakfast was great. The internet was "broken" while we were there, but that was just as well. Beautiful country side. Hot water in room for tea and instant coffee was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CalifAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Manager at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Sirs,

We really appreciated your message.
All the warmest wishes from all of us.
Villa il Poggiale
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, CT
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Lovely villa situated in a great location in which to tour the Chianti region. Large rooms, welcoming staff, and 24 hour wine, spirits, and espresso service in the many sitting rooms or beautiful terrace. Lots of potpourri to make the villa aromatic at all times.

Not luxurious, but comfortable. Be careful leaving your windows open at night, because there are several roosters who like to wake you up at sunrise. Continental breakfast was enough to start your day, but predictable.

We decided to take a cooking lesson our first day, and had a great time with Anna making flan, ravioli, and panna cotto.

It was a great place to "base" our daily trips to Siena, Volterra, and Arezzo/Cortona.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Connecticut_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your comment even if some of your words do not meet our expectations.
However I thank you for bringing breakfast to my attention : we give all our efforts to the improvement of the place we love so much.
I’m pleased that you have chosen Villa Il Poggiale , unfortunately even with our best efforts it would be difficult to silence the rooster!!!
Warmest regards
Villa il Poggiale
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Casciano in Val di Pesa
8.3 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
535 reviews
19.3 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
655 reviews
11.8 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
593 reviews
16.3 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
524 reviews
15.0 mi away
Locanda Le Piazze
Locanda Le Piazze
#1 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica

Property: Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Address: Via Empolese 69 | Via Di Mucciana 2, 50026, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Il Poggiale Dimora Storica is located in the heart of the Chianti region, only a few kilometres from the historic centre of Florence. The property is classified as a historic villa, finely restored, offering a warm, friendly service and great hospitality: even the smallest details have been carefully considered to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. In an oasis of peace surrounded by enchanting gardens, fragrant with roses and plants, guests can sip a tea and start a beautiful day in the country with a good breakfast rich of products and ingredients of Tuscan cuisine, from homemade cakes, honey, fresh ricotta to salami. From April to October the restaurant is open. Each day the chef prepares lunch buffet with typical dishes of Tuscan tradition, accompanied by a good selection of local wines. We organize cooking lessons in Villa. The villa also features a brand new wellness Centre. Guests can now relax in this Chianti SPA accommodation offering simple treatments, essential oils and fragrances made with raisins, olives, citrus fruits and honey. The Villa offers Wi-Fi connection free of charge. The property is the ideal for romantic getaways or holidays with the entire family, in addition to wedding ceremonies, banquets, work breakfasts, meetings, and much more. Children are welcome offering them services and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Il Poggiale Dimora Storica Hotel San Casciano In Val Di Pesa
Hotel Il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Il Poggiale Dimora Storica Hotel
Villa Il Poggiale Dimora Storica Italy/Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing