We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this one if you're in Tuscany!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here just one night coz we had our whole Italian holiday pre-planned.... Definitely worth spending two nights at this place, maybe more if you're traveling in a group. Warm welcoming staff, very accommodating on our meal requests, feels every bit like the beautiful ancestral family home that it is. About an hour's drive from Florence city ..... a breathtaking drive I must add... And a gorgeous view from the villa itself.... Also, don't miss dinner here!!

Room Tip: The suite room with the private courtyard was great...especially great for offloading heavy bags fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajvee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Good afternoon,

We would like to express our sincere thank you for a so nice review, our Staff is the most important part of our Hospitality, Exceptional People for delivering Exceptional Experiences.
Hope to welcome you again soon.
Villa il Poggiale
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 797 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a very personal small hotel, which feels like a family home, is beautifully maintained and with excellent efficient staff. The food is home cooked and first rate. There is a good, varied and well priced wine list.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Sirs,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests at the villa and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the atmosphere of this corner of Tuscany.
Come back soon at Villa il Poggiale!
Warmest regards
Villa il Poggiale
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Only spent two days here but thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was comfortable, well maintained and beautiful. The surrounding area was absolutely gorgeous and the hosts Danielle and Irene were extremely friendly and helpful. Wifi didn't reach the room but given the stone nature of the building that wasn't surprising. Wifi worked fine in the main living room and out on the front patio. I will be going back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulS21_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Sirs,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Il Poggiale and look forward to having you with us soon.
Thank you for your positive remarks about us.
Warmest regards
Villa il Poggiale
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

we stayed two nights in the villa after three busy days in Florence, it was very relaxing just what we needed. The staff especially danielle and Irene couldn't be more helpful, we didn't have a car but that wasn't a problem because they very kindly drove us back and for . The villa is beautiful a nice place to unwind.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hefin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Sirs,
It was a pleasure to read your review which is full of warmth and good memories of your stay with us.
Come back soon at Villa il Poggiale.
Best regards
Villa il Poggiale
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

A beautiful Villa with a lovely and helpful crew.
We had a great time and stayed for another night...
Nice spa area and a great breakfast.
17 km from Florence, 20 min. by car, waking up in the country side was great!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YS696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Sirs,

It was such a pleasure to receive your sweet review.
Guest satisfaction is the best reward to our efforts to make your stay at Il Poggiale a long lasting remembrance.
With my best wishes and thanks from all of us.
Villa il Poggiale
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

If you are seeking a classical Tuscan villa in the heart of Chianti, you have found the place. The villa is situated in beautiful surroundings only a short drive from both a number of wineries, high class restaurants and Firence. The level of service is extremely high, and the staff did everything possible to make sure we had a great stay in Tuscany.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room as high up as possible to make sure you get a decent view of the surroundings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalErikE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Sirs,

We really appreciated your message and we thank you for your words .
All the warmest wishes from all of us.
Villa il Poggiale Team
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at VIP for 3 nights (extending twice). Upon arrival your are breath-taken by the view of the villa tucked away behind a long circular driveway. We got a great rate for this place, so I was astonished at all the luxuries that were offered. The free breakfast was un-real with eggs, meats, cheeses, bread and even free cappuccino delivered by one of the many incredible butlers. Free wi-fi in the lobby was great as you can sip some wine or espresso as you research your next stop. The service here is incredible. For example, we had a slight mishap here our first night when my gf slipped in the bathroom and cut here eye pretty bad. It was almost midnight and the only person left was the cook who spoke broken english, but was quick to deliver all the medical supplies needed, ice, etc. Then the concierge / head clerk personally drove us to the local doctor in town for a free eval. It was very easy given the help the crew provided. There is pool out back that would undoubtedly be great in the summer. This place has amazing dinners that are authentic italian served buffet style (all u can eat). A great price for what you get. I still think I had the best meal in italy here. The only things that I would change were the temperature in the rooms and the noise with the kitchen next to our room on the bottom floor. Other than that, everything was great. I highly recommend this to couples on the road in italy. It is a heavenly retreat!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tyler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Sirs,

It is people like you, it is your sincere words of praise which make our efforts and our job rewarding.
We thank you and look forward to have you here again.
Warmest regards
Villa il Poggiale
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Casciano in Val di Pesa
8.3 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
576 reviews
8.0 mi away
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
645 reviews
19.3 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
555 reviews
11.8 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa I Barronci
Villa I Barronci
#3 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica

Address: Via Empolese 69 | Via Di Mucciana 2, 50026, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range: $127 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Il Poggiale Dimora Storica is located in the heart of the Chianti region, only a few kilometres from the historic centre of Florence. The property is classified as a historic villa, finely restored, offering a warm, friendly service and great hospitality: even the smallest details have been carefully considered to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. In an oasis of peace surrounded by enchanting gardens, fragrant with roses and plants, guests can sip a tea and start a beautiful day in the country with a good breakfast rich of products and ingredients of Tuscan cuisine, from homemade cakes, honey, fresh ricotta to salami. From April to October the restaurant is open. Each day the chef prepares lunch buffet with typical dishes of Tuscan tradition, accompanied by a good selection of local wines. We organize cooking lessons in Villa. The villa also features a brand new wellness Centre. Guests can now relax in this Chianti SPA accommodation offering simple treatments, essential oils and fragrances made with raisins, olives, citrus fruits and honey. The Villa offers Wi-Fi connection free of charge. The property is the ideal for romantic getaways or holidays with the entire family, in addition to wedding ceremonies, banquets, work breakfasts, meetings, and much more. Children are welcome offering them services and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Il Poggiale Dimora Storica Hotel San Casciano In Val Di Pesa
Hotel Il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Il Poggiale Dimora Storica Hotel
Villa Il Poggiale Dimora Storica Italy/Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing