We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa I Barronci(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/29
$217
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fattoria la Loggia(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)
$540
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenuta Il Corno(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/01
Book now, pay at stay
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fonte del Machiavelli(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pergolato di Sotto(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello di Gabbiano(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Il Fedino(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Mangiacane(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveler rating
587
190
35
26
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
190
35
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barhonor barsan cascianodrawing roomour honeymoonjunior suiteglass of winecommon areasother guestsroom was largetuscan countrysidebeautiful propertyrelaxing staybreakfast and dinnerspent nightschianti areamagical place
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 852 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is a must visit Villa convienent to the wonders of Firenze. Owners, Daniela and Tinto, go out of their way to accomodate their guests and make their stay unforgettable. The views of Tuscany region are breathtaking and the food prepared by the staff is not to be missed, especially the rissotto. Rooms and grounds are spotless. Truely the place to visit !

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully and tastefully appointed. Our suit had a lovely sitting room attached as well as a roof sitting area.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amazing533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

It is people like you, it is your sincere words of praise which make our efforts and our job rewarding.
We thank you and look forward to have you here again.
Warmest regards
Villa il Poggiale
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Very nice stay. me my wife and our doughter alya stayed in this villa for two days. Pool was nice, restaurant has tasty foods. We ate in the restaurant for two nights. People in the villa helped us all the time

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Necdet298006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Sirs,

It means a lot to us to see that our guests enjoy the things we like to share with them and the help we try to offer so that they can enjoy Tuscany and the villa at their best.
In the hope of meeting you again we send our warmest regards.
Villa il Poggiale
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I was there for the wedding of my best friend last year, that was almost single-handedly orchestrated by Daniela. We had the entire Villa rented for the week. It was one of the most beautiful, romantic places I have ever stayed. Daniela's forethought, attention to detail and hospitality was unmatched. It gives you the feeling that you are staying at 'your family home' that has been in the family for 500 years. It is not pretentious but comfortable and welcoming. The views are beautiful, tuscan 'dream-like' views. Rooms are traditional and comfortable with all the comfort amenities. In addition to this, the hotel is conveniently located for drives throughout Tuscany and into Firenze. Be sure to spend time with the "Sofia Loren" of the property, Daniela. She's amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 730DaysofSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Friends,
It was so nice to have you here, and we’d like to thank you for appreciating our hospitality.
In the hope of meeting you again we send our warmest regards.
A Big Hug
Villa il Poggiale
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We attended my son's wedding at Villa Il Poggiale and enjoyed a wonderful time. The setting is beautiful in the rolling hills outside Florence. The Villa is beautiful and perfect in every way. The staff, the rooms and the food, could not have been better.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank openup52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear special guests,

We thank you for your words and we are happy to meet you at Villa il Poggiale.
The marriage of your son has been also for us a big emotion.
We really hope to welcome you again soon at Villa.
A big hug from all of us.
Villa il Poggiale
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Best wedding location ever. The place is magical. Really such an authentic tuscan villa vibe. The views from the villa are expansive and amazing. Love villa pogiale And will definitely come back. Get a massage of you get a chance too. Great! An florence is only 35 minutes away. Excellent proximity to a lot of attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Your words fiil us with joy!
Customer satisfaction is our main aim!
We really hope to welcome you again in the next future!
Warmest regards
Villa il Poggiale
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews