We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Talente
Nearby Hotels
Hotel di sor Paolo(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
$202
$192
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Ambrosina(Tavarnuzze)(Great Value!)
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Calzaiolo(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello di Fezzana(Montespertoli)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Cesi(Impruneta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
91
31
4
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
31
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslook no furthersan cascianoan unforgettable experiencestayed for nightsinfinity poolevery morningterracevillaviewstuscanysisterscountrysideloungewedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 129 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Visited Villa Talente this month, at the arrival that more than friendly young man welcome me (Tarindo, i believe his name was), even though he recently moved to Italy and don't speak well the language, he was more than friendly.
The Hotel itself it's beautiful, clean, nice breakfast, amazing view...perfect for a wedding or just a retreat.
Can't wait to go back:-)
Thank you Tarindo, Giovanni and the rest of the management, you guys are the best ♡

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank Mineiraruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni265, Responsabile reception at Villa Talente, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Good morning Mineira,

Thank you very much for your review! We are looking forward to having you again here!

Giovanni
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We arrived and there was no one there and the place was all locked up and empty. It was clear that it was off season at this point as we had to call a number for someone to 'open shop!' It became more evident that the place was not ready to open to the public as place was freezing (we slept in our jumpers), the pool was not open and neither was the kitchen / restaurant. There was no room service as no management were available in the evening and the staff who were couldn't speak English as advised on their site! When asked for heating it was made apparent to us that this was not possible as to run it would cost more then it was worth for two people only. We were given access to the kitchen so we cooked our own frozen pizza as late in the day to find a proper local restaurant and not knowing the area was possible that first evening.

On the final night the management did arrange for the chef to be available to cook / try out their new menu. We did make It clear that we did not want to go with the set menu but only the a la carte which was conveyed to the chef that morning. Later that evening we were being pressured to take the set menu and when refused we were only given one choice on the premise that this was all they had (which is impossible as that would mean there was no set menu available!) The management asked us for an opinion which we gave but advised it wasn't a problem and it was their first try. This was not received very well and we were verbally abused for over an hour about the fact we had not taste, were ungrateful, as brits we should be used to the cold weather, and were asked to leave the hotel or the police would be called! We of course didn't do that as we had no where else to go that night!

We were very disappointed to what was a nice stay up to that point and the place lovely despite not ready for our visit in anyway. We are pretty relaxed so made do with what was made available to us but any abuse only served to upset and ruin part of our holiday.

We later that week received an email to our private email address with even more abuse in the form of a personal email the contents of which can be forwarded to anyone who wishes to see it and the aggressive / abusive nature.

needless to say, we are disappointed by our treatment and on-going persecution! Please stop! If anyone wants to validate this email please contact us and we can forward on for verification! If the owner of the Villa who resides in Dijon is reading this please also contact us

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Archna1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni265, Responsabile reception at Villa Talente, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Every comment we receive is important and yours will definitely be the stimulus to improve our service and be able to let all our guests leave with the best memories of Tuscany ever.
Me and Andrea are really sad that you and Matt didn't had this experience and are looking forward to improve ourselves.

Yours sincerely,

Giovanni
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

15 minutes of waiting for the manager we are shown to our room which is dark and cold. We asked to be moved which they did begrudgingly despite us being the only guests. Food terrible. Sarcastic manager. Pool full of bugs. Freezing cold. Don't go.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
10  Thank mattb1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni265, Responsabile reception at Villa Talente, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Matt,

Thank you very much for your nice rewiew. I'll also avaid such an horrible place that you described as the hell on hearth!

However, as you seems to be the only one that has given us so a bad judgement, I am sure our readers will be clever enough not to believe it.

Giovanni
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were there in april 2012 for 7 days. Great location to see Tuscany. We were ther for 7 days but 5-6 days would be optimal. Acccomodation was great. We felt like we were back in the past. Breakfast was delicious. Great for couples and even better to come in June/July when pool is open and is more warm. You should visiti restaurants in San Casiano as well. Only things which we missed were WiFi and TV/Radio in the room to be able to listen the music.
You should visiti San Gimignano - great cheese and wine:)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dijana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni265, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Talente, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Dijana,

Thank you for your kind review! This year we have also improved our services and now we have a very good restaurant, and direct contact with a professional guide who offers our guests discounted prices for guided tours. Moreover, our prices are still very competitives!

I hope to see have you here again!

Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We just stayed here one night and would have loved to been able to stay much longer. We loved everything about the place...the staff, THE VIEWS!!!, the room...everything was seriously perfect and was one of highlights of our Tuscan vacation. It is a perfect place for couples!!
So typical, so lovely, amazing, Tuscany!!! One day I hope to go back!. The Villa is impressive! Andrea & Simone were excellent hosts. Amazing location with views to die for!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didda1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews