We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful villa for a perfect holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Talente

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Talente
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa for a perfect holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed several nights in this magnificent house in a great location. The service is terrific, the management are very kind and nice people, with a lot of wiliness to help and make your stay very pleasant. The rooms are huge, decorated in medieval style, and maintained perfectly, keeping everything with a sense of taste. Our suite has a breathtaking view to the valley. This place is just a perfection.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zvstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    26
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
23
46
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Incredible place for a perfect romantic vacation. The staff is very friendly, rooms are very well maintained, clean and very large. Beautiful views from windows, quiet and pastoral surroundings.
The location is very convenient to explore Tuscany by car. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Villa Talente is located on the top of a hill in the Chianti area, easy to deduce that the view is breathtaking. The manager is a great man, very kind and professional.
Rooms are clean and well furnished with a touch of antique which remind you the long gone times when the villa was a olive oil farm. Definitely a place to be if you want to have a break from the routine and enjoy the tuscany' wonders

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soxago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

we spent two nights in villa Talente in march, was reasonably priced unlike most villas in tuscany, 20 minutes from Florence down town and about an hour from Siena and most must see sites in the north area of Tuscany, the staff is helpful and extremely friendly the villa is beautiful with excellent view and very close to san casciano that has all of the essentials for travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonSev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

beautifull place, nicely decorated wonderfull garden, very friendly and helpfull staff.
good breakfast with homemade jam and cake.
perfect garden for a romantic pick nick with a glass of villa talentes finest chianti.
very nice and spacious room and bathroom. bathroom needs a gentle refit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The house is gorgeous - old & historic. Our room looked out on the most beautiful view and breakfast was taken on the terrace in the wonderful garden. There is a nice pool and the breakfast is nice, if a little simple.

My advice would be to bear in mind that this is not a hotel, if you want someone on hand all the time to give advice & help with restaurants etc agriturismo is not really for you. San Casciano is a nice town with quite a few restaurants so we went there most often. There is wi-fi so you can always use that (remember to get the password while people are around!)

If you want a base in a beautiful country house, reading & relaxing around the pool in a magical setting I would really recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa Talente, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Special guests,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Talente and look forward to having you with us soon.
Thank you for your positive remarks about us and we are going to endeavour to improve so that you may be prepared to give us full marks the next time you are with us.
Best regards
Villa Talente
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

The garden and it's view over the Pesa Valley is awesome - you can enjoy it every morning for breakfast and from your room - if you're lucky! Villa talente offers 10 rooms or so, 5 of them facing southwards to the garden (we had one of these one night - wow!!), the others have windows to the side (we had one of these the other night) or even the street! Although there is not heavy traffic, it's enough if you're searching for total silnece and nature...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa Talente, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Sirs,

I was so moved by your lovely message.
I really hope that your stay here has been as good as you had expected.
All of us appreciated your words kindness and generosity; this is what makes our work.
Villa Talente
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Casciano in Val di Pesa hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa I Barronci
Villa I Barronci
#3 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
2.6 mi away
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
#4 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Tenuta il Corno
Tenuta il Corno
#1 of 32 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
4.4 mi away
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristic...
#1 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
2.7 mi away
Relais Poggio Borgoni
Relais Poggio Borgoni
#2 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Talente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Talente

Property: Villa Talente
Address: Via Empolese 107 | Località Talente, 50026, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Specialty Lodging in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded Chianti vineyards, Villa Talente is set in a restored 13th century villa. It offers an infinity pool, and luxury rooms with antique furnishings. Florence is a 30-minute drive away.All rooms at Villa Talente have terracotta floors and satellite TV. Each room provides an elegant private bathroom, equipped with hairdryer and toiletries. Some rooms feature wood-beamed ceilings and exposed brickwork.Breakfast at the Talente includes homemade cake and local fruit. It is served in the villa's kitchen, which still has the original medieval fireplace.Guests are free to explore the extensive ground, which host an old chapel and vestry, a paved courtyard and a loggia terrace. The infinity pool is heated, and offers panoramic views of the Tuscan countryside.Villa Talente is 36 miles north of Siena, and an 80-minute drive from Livorno. The estate provides free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Talente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Talente Italy/Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing