We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic villa”
Review of Villa Talente

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Talente
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We found our own little piece of Italian heaven in this beautiful villa. The place exceeded all of our expectations and the hospitality that was shown by Andrea and Daniella could not have been better. Everything about Talente is magical. The location, the gardens and villa itself were unforgettable. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa Talente, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Sirs,

We really appreciated your message,it is your sincere words of praise which make our efforts and our job rewarding. We thank you and look forward to have you here again
Warmest regards
Villa Talente
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    27
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
25
48
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I wouldn't recommend anybody to go here simply because everything was perfect and I want to keep it all to myself! Andrea and Daniella were the perfect hosts. They both deserve huge pay rises! You won't find better anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa Talente, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Sirs,

It was a pleasure to read your review which is full of warmth and good memories of your stay with us.
Come back soon at Villa Talente
Warmest regards from all of us
Villa Talente Team
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Couldn’t believe our luck when we arrived in Villa Talente to start our Tuscan holiday. We stayed for 3 nights but wished it were longer. Our bedrooms were accessed through our own sitting room which had a balcony offering beautiful views of the countryside. Our breakfasts were prepared by the lovely Daniella who couldn’t do enough for us. We were able to sample some Talente wine which I would recommend. A wonderful start to our holiday, we hope one day to return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa Talente, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Sirs,

It was such a pleasure to receive your sweet review.
Guest satisfaction is the best reward to our efforts to make your stay at Talente a long lasting remembrance.
With my best wishes and thanks from all of us.
Villa Talente
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Had to present my fashion label www.pelliano.com at Pitti Immagine Uomo, one of Europe's biggest fashion fairs, held twice a year in Florence. With 35 degrees Celsius and myriad appointments, these events can be challenging. However, this time everything worked out fine.

After my first day, I head up to the hills of Tuscany, instead of residing in the city. I booked a room in the Villa Talente, about 20 minutes from Florence. It's a perfect crossing between a castle and a villa. Not too big, not too small. Service is excellence (my compliments to Andrea). For foodies, there's plenty of organic food and drinks.

I found both the surroundings (beautiful hills), the swimming pool and the interior decoration far beyond what you may normally expect in this price range. Large rooms and fine showers. For families or lovers alike: the Villa Talente comes warmly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buijserd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa Talente, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Sirs,

It means a lot to us to see that our guests enjoy the things we like to share with them and the help we try to offer so that they can enjoy Tuscany and the villa at their best.
In the hope of meeting you again we send our warmest regards
Villa Talente
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I had the opportunity to travel 10 days throughout Italy with a tour group and stayed at Villa Talente for 3 of those days. By far this was the most beautiful place to stay. The rooms were large and well maintained. The entire facility was very clean as well. The views of the countryside from our room as well as the back garden were amazing! It was a great place to relax after a morning of touring Florence and the surrounding area. The common areas were also cozy and great places to relax. The breakfast area was spacious and they provided a great variety of food (Daniela was an excellent cook and provided outstanding service). When we brought our own food in for dinner, Andrea, the site manager happily brought us plates, utensils, etc. for us to use. He was very attentive to all of our needs! I can't say enough good things about Villa Talente! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in an upper level room on the back of the facility and the views were incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa Talente, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Special guests,

We are so grateful for your kind words and we shall always work to make sure our guests enjoy their stay at the villa!
We hope to welcome you again in the next future!
Warmest regards
Villa Talente
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piossasco, Piemonte, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I have been there for the first time because I heard it was a nice place. Rooms are simple and essential but very big and clean. The breakfast is served in a very nice area. I tasted the wine and the oil produced in the Villa and the quality is really good! The garden is completed with lemon trees, olive trees and roses. The pool is well located with a great panorama. A great villa in in the middle of Chianti! A stunning view on the hills...Excellent service from Andrea!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa Talente, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Sirs,

It was so nice to have you here, and we’d like to thank you for appreciating our hospitality.
In the hope of meeting you again we send our warmest regards.

Villa Talente
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Absolutely gorgeous villa. All meals, wine, oil, and grappa here are organic. Wonderful host, Andrea.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yodaspal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camillaFirenze, Direttore at Villa Talente, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Special Guests,

Thank you for your words, they mean a lot to all of us, we are so happy when our guests appreciate our efforts and enjoy their stay!
We really hope to welcome you again.
Villa Talente
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Casciano in Val di Pesa hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
744 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa I Barronci
Villa I Barronci
#3 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
509 reviews
3.8 mi away
Tenuta il Corno
Tenuta il Corno
#1 of 33 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Relais Poggio Borgoni
Relais Poggio Borgoni
#2 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
240 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Il Fedino
Villa Il Fedino
#6 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
145 reviews
4.4 mi away
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristic...
#1 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Talente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Talente

Property: Villa Talente
Address: Via Empolese 107 | Località Talente, 50026, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Specialty Lodging in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded Chianti vineyards, Villa Talente is set in a restored 13th century villa. It offers an infinity pool, and luxury rooms with antique furnishings. Florence is a 30-minute drive away.All rooms at Villa Talente have terracotta floors and satellite TV. Each room provides an elegant private bathroom, equipped with hairdryer and toiletries. Some rooms feature wood-beamed ceilings and exposed brickwork.Breakfast at the Talente includes homemade cake and local fruit. It is served in the villa's kitchen, which still has the original medieval fireplace.Guests are free to explore the extensive ground, which host an old chapel and vestry, a paved courtyard and a loggia terrace. The infinity pool is heated, and offers panoramic views of the Tuscan countryside.Villa Talente is 36 miles north of Siena, and an 80-minute drive from Livorno. The estate provides free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Talente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Talente Italy/Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing