We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pork and pepper sauce, veal with lemon and saffron must-try!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Nello

Ristorante Nello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pork and pepper sauce, veal with lemon and saffron must-try!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Nello was only 10 minutes away from where we were staying at San Casiano so we went back twice! The service was great , the food and wine recommendations were wonderful as well. Dinner always starts late in Italy , so we were always one of the first customers to walk in for dinner.

Aside from the main dishes and wine, I must say that the balsamic vinegar served is just delicious!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    138
    25
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great classic Italian food with fresh, organic salads in a quaint family-run restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were impressed by the food and atmosphere. It was a great mix of locals and tourists. We enjoyed the pecorino cheese sampler, delicious pasta with spicy marinara, a fresh, organic salad - not to mention the sumptuous chocolate lava cake. After many delicious meals in Italy this trip, this was one of our favorites!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StanChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in San Casciano”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very cool place. Great location in Chianti. Food was great quality and service was spot on. It is lcoated on a very neat street with lots of restaurants and shops. Easy to park ion a public lot around the corner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tvlgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Our favorite dinner during our two week stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We liked everything about our dinner here. Everyone told us that the food in Italy would be great, but we experienced some good food, and some not to too good. Nello was by far the best. Our waiter was happy to answer our questions, and provided excellent service. The food had excellent presentation as well as being mouthwatering. We did not have a reservation, but were lucky enough to get a table to accomodate the four of us. Nello had a thoughtful wine list, and wonderful ambiance. We wish we could go back tomorrow!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Quality Tuscan food with service to match”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed nearby and was recommended this great restaurant by the Hotel owner. The staff are very friendly and speak good English. Although simple the food is very fresh and high quality with a good selection of reasonably priced local chianti wines. We stayed in the area for 5 nights and ate there 3 times. The second time we booked through the hotel the restaurant did not receive our booking, the restaurant owner however went out of his way to ensure we were accommodated. Book to save disappointment.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Nello also viewed

San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 
Montefiridolfi, San Casciano in Val di Pesa
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Nello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing