We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel with excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel di sor Paolo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel di sor Paolo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with excellent service!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here for four nigits and we loved it!! The owner doesn't speak english but is so friendly and serviceminded. Besides there are others at the hotel that do speak english and they have lots of good suggestions and tips for you if ask! The restaurant has good food and is not expensive! It's only a 20 min drive to Florens and only a few minutes from the hotel by car you have Toscany and it's wineyards and a lovely scenic road!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SofiaLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
32
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Exceeded My expectations by far. The location, the rooms, the hotel area etc. But what made the stay so perfect is defenetly the friendly and helpfull staff. Will miss it!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikaBer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2hounddogs
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed here while traveling with friends from Northern Italy. The rooms were nice. Ours was a superior room so it had the special wooden tub for the vinotherapy that they offer. We didn't have time to try it out though. The service here was great. The owner is a very sweet older gentleman who doesn't speak much English but he was more than willing to try and very patient with our poor Italian. The ladies at the front desk were very nice and super helpful. When one of them heard us talking about visiting San Gimignano, she gave us a great restaurant suggestion for lunch that day. Our only problem was that the hot water heater was broken on our second morning so we all had cold showers. They were super nice and apologetic about it but it would've been nice if they'd offered a discount or comped our breakfasts for the day. Still, it was a great visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2hounddogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2011

When I think about Tuscan hospitality and service, this hotel totally embraces and surpasses expectations! Paolo (owner) and his staff (Cristina and Vicki) made us feel welcome right from the start and through our entire stay (4 nights). They helped with travel tips and always had a smile!

The hotel is less than an year old and has modern touches (free WiFi, steam shower) while keeping an traditional Tuscan charm. The superior rooms have a vineotherapy tub which is very cool but I unfortunately didn't have the time to try the spa treatment.

There is a restaurant on site and we dined there twice with mixed feelings. The first night was good while the second night left us disappointed. Despite the poor service on the second night, I would have to commend the chef on the risotto - this was easily the best risotto I have ever had!!

Breakfast was good with fresh fruit from Paolo's garden - delicious peaches and plums!!

I would recommend this hotel if staying in Tuscany and would stay here again. Paolo is very much part of the experience and the personal touches were greatly appreciated! Thank you Paolo, Cristina and Vicki for an amazing stay and hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The Inn keeper is extratrodary and if you speak only a little Italian, he is very much a great part of your stay and is very personable. He cares about your travel experience while your visiting Italy. The place is new, with modern bathrooms, and WIFI and TV. But it does not look or feel like a hotel. Breakfast is modest yet personally made for you, you eat well, and eat as if in someone's home. You will enjoy the pool, and the great classic collection of antiques. You can drive to Greve, Pisa and Florence from here and is worth it. If you like to drive, this is your place.

Room Tip: Rooms with the SPA bath is for those who want it. There is a elevator for 2nd floor for those who w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonard777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This hotel was open in Oct 2010. The superior rooms are great, big and with a private terasse. The shower system is great with steam bath, radio, rain shower, lights.
The service is very friendly. Close to several Chianti attractions.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RioMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Casciano in Val di Pesa
2.4 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
719 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Ambrosina
Hotel Villa Ambrosina
#1 of 1 in Tavarnuzze
177 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Calzaiolo
Hotel Calzaiolo
#5 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Villa Il Fedino
Villa Il Fedino
#6 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
136 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa I Barronci
Villa I Barronci
#3 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
494 reviews
2.8 mi away
Relais Poggio Borgoni
Relais Poggio Borgoni
#2 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel di sor Paolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel di sor Paolo

Property: Hotel di sor Paolo
Address: Via Cassia Per Firenze 38, 40, 50026, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel di sor Paolo 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel di sor Paolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Di Sor Paolo Italy/Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing