We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscan Experience”
Review of Cinque di Vino

Cinque di Vino
Reserve with
Cinque di Vino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $58
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our day off is monday and only at lunch on Tuesday.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
243 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Tuscan Experience”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We enjoyed a great dinner at this restaurant. The waiter/ owner suggested a sampling of foods of the area and we enjoyed all of the dishes. He also recommended a great bottle of wine. We were at the restaurant in August and it was warm in the restaurant. We moved to a outside table when one became available and it was much cooler outside. We enjoyed great deserts and after dinner drinks. We would highly recomend this restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cegisi, Proprietario at Cinque di Vino, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Sorry if we answer only today...many thanks for yr review!!
Marco and Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    881
    213
    31
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
“Best steak ever in life”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

During a two day stay in Florence we got the recommandation to cinque di vino from our hotel.
It was a great hint - both dinners we spent at cinqu di vino!

Marco and Silvia gave us an unforgetable dinner experience - i will never forget the great introduction in the menu by Marco and the great service overall.

The steak was just the best i ever had ! I will come back and can fully recommand cinque di vino. Special thx to Marco who sold me at the last day his last 2 liter limoncello bottle - every day i close with a limoncello and remember the pleasant stay and looking forwar for the next visit in 2013! All the best Marco and Silvia - keep on !

Christian

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cegisi, Proprietario at Cinque di Vino, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Hello my dear friend Christian,
Many thanks for yr review..don' forget to drink the limoncello FROZEN!!!
thanks again for the beautiful words spent for us!!

Marco and Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Amazing meal, atmosphere, service, etc...”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This place is magic, and the owers/service are wonderful. I recommend the steak, its barely cooked, but like butter. Truly rivals some waygu I've had in Japan. The starter platter is a must. Let them choose for you. You wont be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cegisi, Proprietario at Cinque di Vino, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
My dear "special" customer.thanks for the beautiful review, for us it's an honour to have the meat in competion with the waygu meat..many many thanks again and a big kiss from Chianti shire,.

Marco and Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A bit expensive but very tasty”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Skip the anti pasti. The rest was great!
most of the people ordered meat.
The owner is very nice and welcoming

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dana2276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cegisi, Proprietario at Cinque di Vino, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks, for yr e-mail even if it not cannot permit me to reply in the correct way fo the folloring reasons.
a)I don't understand why the other people have to skyp the antipasti they are part of one of our specialities and the major part before you 100%..(now 99,9%)of our customer are very satisfied..
b) I don't understand the phrase."..a bit expensive", our price considerating the High quality of food served are under the average price of the market..
Aniway many thanks fro yr review and i take the occasion to send you my best regards.-
Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Excellent&Amazing”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

For three nights we had dinner at Silvia&Marco. We never met so much hospitality and enthousiasm in a restaurant. Actually we would have take home Silvia&Marco to start a restaurant for us in Amsterdam. The food was wonderful, the wine very, very good, but most of all we were impressed by the way Silvia&Marco treat their guest. As if it were there own children.

Thank you, thank you very much. We already now we come back to Toscane, only for Silvia&Marco!

Gerhard Hartdorff
Joke Hartdorff
Jaap Jongewaard
Marijn Jongewaard

Holland

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinque di Vino also viewed

San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
Montefiridolfi, San Casciano in Val di Pesa
 
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 

Been to Cinque di Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing