We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely time”
Review of Villa Il Fedino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Il Fedino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2010

This B&B was a great surprise, the owners are hugely accommodating and the breakfast was superb. The day we arrived was unfortunately very wet and rainy but we were greeted with friendly faces and a great antipasto plate! Location is handy for driving to Chianti region of firenze. Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Rp46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 154 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and another couple and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would have liked another 2 nights but time did not permit. I chose this hotel because on the website the rooms looked as if they were very large and they certainly were. Much better than all those tiny rooms in major cities. We had a huge 4 poster bed, small dining table, candles everywhere. It is approx 14 klm out of Florence so you do need a car.

Breakfast is outdoors looking over the valley with the sun pouring onto the dining area if you like. Very relaxing and a wonderful way to start the day.

There is also a swimming pool.

The management are very friendly

Parking is onsite and free of charge which was great.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyG2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

SUMMER WINTER, SPRING AND FALL….THEY HAVE IT ALL…SUPERB LOCATION, ELEGANT ROOMS AND UNFORGETTABLE VIEWS….

They are located l5 minutes from Florence in the Chianti region. Their beautifully decorated rooms are remodeled to remind us of the l800, when this Villa was built. Ideal for a great get away to relax and enjoy the spectacular
views under the warm tuscan sun.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csgiacomelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

My husband and I spent a couple of nights here while exploring Siena and the surrounding countryside. The location was brilliant for that, and the hotel itself is very conveniently situated only a few minutes walk from the historic part of San Casciano.
The entrance hall and the suites are magnificently proportioned with enormously high ceilings which add to the general feeling of luxury and spaciousness. Decorations are beautiful and in period style, but with the necessary modern touches such as flat screen tv and spacious modern bathroom. There was even a little kitchenette very cleverly hidden away in a wardrobe - we didn't get much chance to use it, but would have appreciated it had we been staying longer ... and it's nice to have a reasonable fridge to stock purchases of local goodies in!
Alessandra and her husband who run the place were extremely charming, courteous and helpful (and also make great coffee!!)
We wished we could have stayed for longer and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarlouMougins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Jacloes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank thelittlepill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank anto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Casciano in Val di Pesa
1.3 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
808 reviews
2.1 mi away
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristic...
#1 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
595 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
#4 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Villa I Barronci
Villa I Barronci
#3 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
541 reviews
17.9 mi away
Fattoria Agriturismo Il Colombaio
0.8 mi away
Relais Poggio Borgoni
Relais Poggio Borgoni
#2 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Il Fedino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Il Fedino

Address: Via del Borromeo 7, 50026, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range: $98 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Il Fedino 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extraordinary landscapes of Chianti make Villa Fedino, in the countryside just outside the pretty little town of San Casciano Val di Pesa, the perfect Tuscan retreat.Set in beautiful grounds, Villa Il Fedino dates back to the 14th century, when the noble Fedini family decided to build a sumptuous retreat in the heart of the Tuscan countryside and yet only minutes away from the city of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Il Fedino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Il Fedino Italy/Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing