We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscany Heaven!”
Review of Villa Il Fedino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Il Fedino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a beautiful villa, located perfectly for Tuscan day trips, run by a friendly and knowledgeable family! We loved it. Everything on my list was an easy drive, and Florence was a simple bus ride away. The room was beautiful and large with it's own entrance, bathroom was nice, bed was super comfy and air conditioned worked great. Breakfast was delicious! Fresh, wide variety, just wonderful and the view of the hills from the terrace was the best way to start the day. Our little boy loved the pool and couldn't get enough of the family dogs (Gus and Kyra). Being walking distance to the cute town for dinner every night was a great way to end every day. Best dinner in Italy was to be had at Ristorante Nello! I hope to be back someday :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helixbonfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Villa Il Fedino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 153 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

Excellent hosts, quiet location yet within walking distance to village and an easy drive to Firenza and other towns in the Tuscany area. Family owned villa and Alessandra is always there to help and advise. We had the room on the first floor which was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siewmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very nice place to stay in Tuscan castle villa,wonderful hosts Alessandra and Amad,amazing breakfast with beautiful Tuscan sight wiew.Also regards for Maria for the "key issue".We will back,soon as possible,and thanks to Alessandra for Nello reservation,it was stunning experience.

Room Tip: Gustavo room for young people
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksandar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Villa so much back in 2009, we decided to bring the whole family in Jan 2013 and the minute we drove in the gate, we felt like we were home again. Allesadra and Amad were as welcoming as ever, and even Kyra the german Sheperd was there to greet us.
Still an amazing place to stay, and a great base for Florence, Sienna and touring the region. The breakfast was delicious and fantastic coffee. The bed was so comfortable, and even with our family of 5, plenty of hot water for showers. Will always recommend and go back. Thanks Allesadra and Amad. Now we just have to get you to come visit Australia!

Room Tip: The large suite downstairs is perfect for large families and ground floor for luggage.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We used Villa II Fedino as our "base" while visiting Tuscany. What a find!! Great location! We traveled to Florence, Pisa, Montepulciano, Volterra, and surrounding areas. Our suite was very clean, huge, quiet, comfortable, and we had our own little patio with an amazing view of Tuscany! With 2 adults and 2 teenagers, we never ran out of hot water!! Our room had a full/queen poster bed, desk with hidden mini fridge, large table with chairs, large armoire, another desk with TV, coffee pot, and the kids each had a twin bed. The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. Can't say enough good things about this place!! We felt very safe in the Villa and around town. We used a self-serve laundry in town, which came in handy! Our 2 teenagers used the pool, which was always clean. You MUST eat at the restaurant. Wow. DELICOUS! Each meal we ate there was just amazing. We looked forward to eating breakfast every morning on the restaurants patio looking at the beautiful view of Tuscany! Chef Val is super friendly and is just an amazing cook!! We walked into the center of town which just took minutes and wondered around taking in all the locals and sites. Their was a festival going on while we were there, and it was so much fun. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpookyMouse5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Beautiful place to stay. My sister and I went there for few days and we fall in love with the hotel and the town, it's so relaxing. The hotel has amazing view, big clean rooms and very kind, friendly and helpeful hosts. We truly enjoyed the couple of days that we were there. I love to go back to Villa ll Fedino, san Casiano. Tuscany is gorgeous region to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tehran60885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a WONDERFUL stay the last week of April at Villa Il Fedino. My husband and I and my sister and her husband both had junior suites and they were very large, had wonderful decor, and were extremely comfortable and accomodating. Particularly, the bedding - we both had king sized memory foam beds. We enjoyed the gardens, the breakfasts (chocolate croissant that melt in your mouth), and the peace and quiet as well. Tuscany is so beautiful and this property is nestled on a hill directly outside the small friendly town of San Casciano, offers gorgeous views from nearly every direction. There are several great dining options within a five minute walk. If you have a car, there are many sites within an hour drive of the property that are definately worth seeing if you want to plan a daytrip. The owners - Allesadra and her husband - are true ambassadors of the Tuscany region, and have a lot of knowledge of the history and culture of the area. We felt like we had individualized attention from them - in fact they even handled the paying of a parking ticket for us so we didn't have to hassle with it. They make their guest feel like family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parcheesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Casciano in Val di Pesa hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
777 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa I Barronci
Villa I Barronci
#4 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
531 reviews
2.1 mi away
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristic...
#1 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Relais Poggio Borgoni
Relais Poggio Borgoni
#2 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
255 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
#3 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
305 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Fonte del Machiavelli
La Fonte del Machiavelli
#8 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Il Fedino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Il Fedino

Address: Via del Borromeo 7, 50026, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range: $118 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Il Fedino 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extraordinary landscapes of Chianti make Villa Fedino, in the countryside just outside the pretty little town of San Casciano Val di Pesa, the perfect Tuscan retreat.Set in beautiful grounds, Villa Il Fedino dates back to the 14th century, when the noble Fedini family decided to build a sumptuous retreat in the heart of the Tuscan countryside and yet only minutes away from the city of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Il Fedino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Il Fedino Italy/Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing