We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viva Villa Il Fedino”
Review of Villa Il Fedino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Il Fedino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a WONDERFUL stay the last week of April at Villa Il Fedino. My husband and I and my sister and her husband both had junior suites and they were very large, had wonderful decor, and were extremely comfortable and accomodating. Particularly, the bedding - we both had king sized memory foam beds. We enjoyed the gardens, the breakfasts (chocolate croissant that melt in your mouth), and the peace and quiet as well. Tuscany is so beautiful and this property is nestled on a hill directly outside the small friendly town of San Casciano, offers gorgeous views from nearly every direction. There are several great dining options within a five minute walk. If you have a car, there are many sites within an hour drive of the property that are definately worth seeing if you want to plan a daytrip. The owners - Allesadra and her husband - are true ambassadors of the Tuscany region, and have a lot of knowledge of the history and culture of the area. We felt like we had individualized attention from them - in fact they even handled the paying of a parking ticket for us so we didn't have to hassle with it. They make their guest feel like family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parcheesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Villa Il Fedino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 153 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Overall , I truly enjoyed my stay at Villa Il Fedino ,San Casiano. Although, if you want to consider this hotel its best to drive because its not at all easy to find and its about 20-30 minutes drive from the town area ( SMN train station).

There was also a problem with our hotel booking and we ended up 2 nights in another hotel before they found us a room at Hotel Fedino. That was quite a bummer but our host at Hotel Fedino handled everything for us and checked us into the temporary hotel and made all the arrangements.

Despite the issue with the booking , I did truly enjoy my stay there. Compared to the hotels in the city which can be a little noisy at night, San Casiano's quiet streets at night ensure you are greats nights sleep and the beds in Fedino are oh-so-comfortable! The room we stay in was just lovely and breakfast was something I looked forward to because the chocolate croissants were the best I've tasted!

There are also 2 very good restaurants in the San Casiano area which are Cinque Vino and Nelo , both which are just walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

After a long drive, including getting lost quite a bit, we were welcomed here with an ice cold beer. Sitting there looking over the Chianti Hills, drinking the beer, the stress literally seeped out with with each mouthful.

The room is lovely, average size, but lovely old doors and windows keeping with the character of the villa.

Pools, from what I gather, are few and far between in the area, and it's nice to get in after a days wandering.

There's a lovely wine villa, I suppose is what you call it, across the road.

It's a walk to the village where there are a few restaurants, nothing is open between 1 and 4 (in August anyway) although that seems to be the case for most of Italy.

It's a lovely quiet place, we loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foggalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It's like staying home in Tuscany. This Old Villa is a perfect place to stay in Tuscany if you want to explore all the beautiful cities around and yet stay in a real italian villa. San Casciano is a small and very charming villa with some nice restaurants that you can easily walk from the Villa. I got to say that the restaurants are not turist's traps like many that you see in Venice. Real italian food, made with fresh ingredients!
Many many thanks to Alessandra and all the staff from this nice and charming hotel. Very large rooms, well appointed and modern bathrooms, friendly staff, delicious breakfast. My girls had a wonderful time at the pool and playing with Kyra, a nice and super friendly german sheppard.
After a real busy day exploring the cities we could come back, enjoy the swimming pool and just walk to a nice restaurant to enjoy delicious food and really good wines!
Don't think twice!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anahissnauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danda65, Proprietario at Villa Il Fedino, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Cari amici,
grazie mille per le gentili parole che avete avuto per noi.
Il vostro commento positivo ci spinge a cercare di migliorare sempre nell'accoglienza degli ospiti e speriamo di vedevi ancora presto per offrirvi ancora di più.
Kyra ( pastore tedesco) manda i suoi saluti e tutti noi con lei.

A presto!


Dear friends,
thank you very much for the kind words that you had for us.
Your positive comment prompts us to try to improve in welcoming guests and we hope that we will see you early to offer even more.
Kyra (German shepherd) sends his regards and all of us with her.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

An excellent Hotel in every way.The rooms are well decorated and comfortable. the people at the reception are very kind and helpful. Alexandra & Amad are very friendly . this place is beautiful and wonderful view of tuscany hills. I will definitely go back to this place. thank you again for that 5 nights hope to go back

Room Tip: rooms on south side are bigger
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danda65, Proprietario at Villa Il Fedino, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Sir and Madam,
We thank you for the kind words that you used for us.
we will be happy to do more the next time you come to us.
Meanwhile accept our thanks and our affection.

Alessandra and Amad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have stayed in this region many times and this Villa is a beautiful place to stay, the rooms are very large and the service is very friendly with nothing too much trouble. It is great to stay in such an authentic historic Villa with only five rooms, family run and they make you feel like it is your home for the short time you are staying. The Villa is special in that you can walk to the village of San Casciano to enjoy the Italian lifestyle. We will return to stay at Villa il Fedino and will recommend others to stay for a true Tuscan experience. Thank you Alessandro and Amad for sharing your beautiful Villa with us for 8 nights.

Room Tip: Every Room is spacious and decorated beautifully.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janew926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This B&B is housed in a lovely traditional tuscan villa. The rooms are huge and beautiful. We received a warm welcome from our very friendly and helpful hosts. The grounds are beautiful with a pool and wonderful views over the tuscan hills. My only small issue is there were not enough sun loungers - only 5. If the villa is full there aren't enough to go round. I would recommend this B&B for visiting Tuscany in high summer when you don't want to stay in the heat of the city. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danda65, Proprietario at Villa Il Fedino, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thanks for the wonderful words that you have for us.
Your comment makes us want more and better, and when you will return ..... and we hope so .... you find even more effort in attention to your well being.

a warm greeting

Alessandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Casciano in Val di Pesa hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
779 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa I Barronci
Villa I Barronci
#3 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
532 reviews
2.1 mi away
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristic...
#1 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Relais Poggio Borgoni
Relais Poggio Borgoni
#2 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
256 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
#4 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
306 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Fonte del Machiavelli
La Fonte del Machiavelli
#7 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Il Fedino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Il Fedino

Address: Via del Borromeo 7, 50026, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range: $120 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Il Fedino 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extraordinary landscapes of Chianti make Villa Fedino, in the countryside just outside the pretty little town of San Casciano Val di Pesa, the perfect Tuscan retreat.Set in beautiful grounds, Villa Il Fedino dates back to the 14th century, when the noble Fedini family decided to build a sumptuous retreat in the heart of the Tuscan countryside and yet only minutes away from the city of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Il Fedino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Il Fedino Italy/Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing