We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to go back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Il Pintello
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I want to go back!”
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Our stay at the Villa was beyond amazing. The house was picturesque, and our party of ten fit more than comfortably in the surroundings. We spent our days relaxing by the pool and the beautiful garden, and our nights cooking wonderful meals which we enjoyed at the dining table looking out over the landscape. We explored the property, and it is worth the mosquitos to trek down to the lake and the vineyards. You need a car to really explore, but we did pretty well with the local bus that took us into Florence. The town of San Casciano is not too far away, and make sure you eat at Cinque di Vino while there. Guilia can help you set that up. She was an amazinf hostess. I LOVE this place, and hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaraEatsBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antony, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Invited for a weeding, we took this opportunity to stay one full week .
what I loved: Flat are nice and very well decorated, the bathroom is really clean. swimming pool is very amazing with a 180 ° lanscape view. Situation is perfect 15 minutes from Firenze by car, 40 minutes from Sienna. Gulia, perfect hostess available and ready to advice you about the things to visit in the area and restaurants. free wi fi slow but available.

what I disliked: Place difficult to find even with navi system, the small road to reach the parking space and the flat is really in poor shape. Price of the Olive oil produced their 15 eur the 500 ml an 20 eur for 1L, very expensive....
Conclusion: very very beautiful place that I strongly recommand for perfect holidays. completely perfect with a 4 X4 :) and a good navi system.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisetteV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2010

My wife and I stayed for one week at Il Pintello. This place is a little paradise on earth. Everything is beautiful and clean about this place. The weather was so hot, we had the pool with the view on the chianti hills to cool us down.

Giulia, whose in charge of the Podere, was the perfect host. She gave us many advices and tips on places to see, to go or to eat. She's probably the nicest person I ever met.

Furthermore, the place is very well located. Just a few kilometers from Florence and all the others beautiful toscan cities like San Gimignano, Volterra or Sienna.

Merci beaucoup Giulia pour ta gentillesse, ton aide précieuse et surtout pour avoir fait en sorte que notre semaine à Il Pintello soit si magnifique.

Grazie mille Giulia

A presto

Isabelle et Steve from Quebec city

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesvoyageursduquebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Very romantic- Italian weddings at saturday night and candleligt on the way. Beatiful landscape, friendly staff and lovely little dogs ...
E.Reinfelt from Estonia

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank raindancers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2010

This was our second stay at Il Pintello...we liked it so much the first time, we brought our whole family with us this time! Guilia is the sweetest host as well as hardworking. She helped us out with anything we needed. We stayed in the villa and it was just wonderful. The rooms were so picturesque to me and we cooked many delicious meals in the kitchen. It was the perfect place to be stationed. Everyday we would drive to a different city and head home around dinner time.
I highly recommend this agriturismo to anyone visiting the Tuscany area. My husband just told me last night that he would go back in a heartbeat and he's been all around the world.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank wildviolets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2010

My family and I rented the villa and an apartment at Il Pintello in April of this year for a week. There were 15 of us in total. We had the best time. The accomodations were well appointed and had just about everything you would need. We cooked and traveled around Tuscany and Florence and cannot wait to go back very soon. Guila was fabulous and help us whenever we had any questions. She gave us great directions and suggestions and even set up two wonderful dinners at nearby restaurants for our large group.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pittsburghtraveler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2009

If you are like me, you’ve been researching places to stay in Tuscany for weeks and have probably looked at hundreds of properties. Stop looking and book this place. My family and I stayed in the Villa for 5 nights in September. The Villa has 6 bedrooms (4 doubles and 2 twins), plenty of bathrooms, and lots of spaces to stretch out and relax in. Giulia and the rest of the crew are very gracious – they are helpful with suggestions on sites to see and directions for the nearest co-op (10 minutes away, open every day). The Villa is everything you would imagine a “Tuscan Villa” to be - the place has stunning views and impeccable grounds, and it is spacious and very clean. It is about 20 minutes from downtown Florence – and within 45-60 minutes of Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti Classico (Greve, Panzano), etc. No restaurant on site but 2 great restaurants are within 10 minutes on SP4 towards Florence – one with especially great views is L’Osteria del Milione – do not miss it! There are additional restaurants in San Casciano which is 10-15 minutes in the opposite direction. Tons of lovely wineries nearby. We can’t wait to go back to this very special place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Casciano in Val di Pesa
2.6 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
753 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Mangiacane
Villa Mangiacane
#5 of 32 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
254 reviews
6.1 mi away
Agriturismo Macinello
Agriturismo Macinello
#1 of 3 in Montefiridolfi
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Tenuta il Corno
Tenuta il Corno
#1 of 32 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
210 reviews
18.2 mi away
Castellare di Tonda Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Agriturismo La Presura
Agriturismo La Presura
#6 of 57 in Greve in Chianti
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Il Pintello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Il Pintello

Property: Agriturismo Il Pintello
Address: Via Volterrana 259/D | Chiesanuova, 50026, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Specialty Lodging in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the charming hills of Chianti that surround Florence, amongst a typical Tuscan landscape of pine and oak woods, between olive groves and vineyards, lies Farmhouse Agriturismo Il Pintello. A small hamlet made up of a large country house built on the same site as an old convent and a group of farm buildings, which have been tastefully transformed into tourist accomodation. An ideal place to stay and spend time discovering the Tuscan hillsides.Farmhouse Agriturismo Il Pintello is the perfect choice for those looking for the peace and tranquility of a holiday in an uncontaminated countryside, far away from the noise of traffic and the city, yet at the same time really near the centre of Florence (just 15 km distance) and other places of artistic and cultural interest; such as Siena, Volterra, Lucca and San Gimignano. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Il Pintello Italy/Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing