We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Month in Tuscany”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa San Vito atop rolling Chianti hills
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Casa San Vito atop rolling Chianti hills
Casa San Vito Second Bedroom
Casa San Vito Master Bedroom
Casa San Vito Third Bedroom
Casa San Vito bathroom
Casa San Vito floor plan
Chianti vineyard on premesis
Charming San Casciano town is an easy drive
Nearby hamlet is a 10 minute drive, has a min-mart
Farmer's market in San Casciano
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Victoria...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Month in Tuscany”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I rented the house for a month. We wanted the feeling of "living" in Italy and this house was perfect. Several friends came to stay with us for varying times and we all had a wonderful time. The kitchen is big, we cooked most nights we were there. The family that owns the house was very helpful and accommodating. We were there in time for the grape harvest, which was pretty fascinating. The house is literally in the middle of grape vineyards and olive tree orchards. The house is very comfortable, and I can't wait for another opportunity to go back! Would recommend this property to anyone wanting to "Live" in Italy. You must have a car! The property is near Florence and Siena, and the center of Tuscan wineries, but impossible to navigate without a personal vehicle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of living in Italy - out in the country, watching the vineyards.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your review! Please visit us again. The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slickhip
Magalia, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a View!”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

What a view. From the patio we could see for miles Chianti country. This is a central location to Siena, Florence, San Gimingnano and Chianti country. 

The home was well furnished and cozy. Groceries can be picked up in Tavernalle, that is no more than a 15 minute drive.

You can go to Florence in less than 30 minutes parking south of Florence. 

The owner, Francesco was very informative providing several places to eat. We had the best pizza in Tavarnelle. A friend of Francesco owns the pizzeria. Real friendly workers who know English. This is not a tourist place. Lots of local families, but quiet. Try the kiwi pizza. Real different, has a sweet and salty thing that does work. No Hawaiian style pizza there.

The owners also have another place on the property with an enclosed sitting area too. We were provided a charcoal barb and bought steaks and had our wine we picked up at one of our wine tours for a closing, and on to Venice. 

We miss it already, but we will be back. We are thinking about a family reunion and rent both places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2015
Thank you so much for your review, please visit us again! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty and comfort of the villa.
Liked least: That there was some expectation that we provide our own amenities (e.g. toilet paper) beyond the initial provisions.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2015
Thank you so much for your review, please visit us again! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sbrunell4
Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
“Loved Casa San Vito”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Loved our Stay at Casa San Vito

We loved our stay in Casa San Vito! I would use Italy Perfect again, they were the easiest of the places we stayed and had the most helpful information. The Casa was just like all the photos, we loved looking out over the rolling hillsides and olive and grape trees. Francesco welcomed us late afternoon and gave us information on close by restaurants, things to do, etc. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine and olive oil from their vineyard and olive grove, what a nice surprise and thoughtful gift. We loved having our coffee in the morning on the patio. We will return! Thank you Francesco and Franca for making our stay just perfect. It is 'Italy Perfect’.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and hospitality of owners
Liked least: Steps up to apratment but then we wouldn't have the views either.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2015
Grazie! We are delighted you and your friends enjoyed your stay. The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon T
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Tuscan villa- Casa San Vito”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family (4 adults and 2 children, 8 and 9) spent a lovely 5 days in this beautifully decorated and outfitted house on a Tuscan hilltop. The owner Francesco went out of his way to greet us, teach us how the house and its appliances worked, and give us information on nearby towns and the #37 bus to Florence. (15 min drive and 45 min bus trip.) You definitely need a car, which you can then drive to several nearby towns: San Casino, San Gimignano, Volterra, Colle, Tavernelle, Sienna. There were also several wineries nearby and our kids loved walking through the olive tree orchards, past vineyards and ran and rolled down a wide expanse of grassy hillside. Lisa and Pat of ItalyPerfect were terrific in arranging our visit; they were helpful to the last detail and always reachable..before and during our visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2015
Thank you so much, we are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay. The Italy Perfect Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spectacular views of the Tuscany countryside. The home was fully furnished. Our hosts were so very accommodating,.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2014
Thank you for being our valued guest. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2014
Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Casa San Vito. We hope you will return again soon. The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing