We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
33
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 36 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2009

This is the perfect little Tuscan villa. Alesandra and her family are warm & welcoming, the villa is clean and well equipt. The veggies & herbs from the garden come in handy when cooking, not to mention the olive oil! The villa is on the organic olive farm and it's delicious. The location of the villa is perfect. It's close enough to San Casciano for shopping. And it's a quick and easy drive into Florenze. It's close to Florenze, yet once you are there you feel you are a million miles away from a big city.
The view from the villa is amazing and the pool is lovely as well. I wish we stayed longer just to do NOTHING!! There is so much to do in Tuscany and Florenze that most of our days were filled. The veranda was great to have breakfast while overlooking the neighboring villas and farms. The only complaint we had was that there was no sharp knife to cook with (but that's the same with my house most of the time). Obviously, everything was wonderful! Thanks Alessandra; we hope to see you again!

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicitica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We just happened upon this beautiful place! We asked if they had a room for 1 night, but ended up staying 3 nights! Would have loved to stay longer. Alessandra spoke excellent English, and was very pleasant to deal with- even offered to heat the swimming pool for us!! It was a bit late in the season, and we are not swimmers, but the pool area, bbq and sitting areas are all very private, and welcoming. The location is perfect for day trips to Florence, Sienna, and the Tuscany wine region. 2.10 Euro to take the bus into the center of Florence. Easier than driving and finding a parking place. The house that we stayed in was extremely well kept, modern and clean. Even the dishes and kitchen was clean and tidy, with lots of room and we enjoyed cooking our meals more here than in any other place we stayed this trip! The views of Florence and the surrounding countryside were much appreciated in such a quiet and peaceful rural setting. Alessandra gave us some exellent advice on sights to see and visit. Including Leonardo DaVince's birthplace in Vince with a very interesting museum in the town.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unplannedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

The apartment was perfect, great location, only about 20 minutes to the middle of Florence and in a great spot for day trips. The view is amazing, the pool was perfect and the service was spectacular. The host was very helpful and brought us olive oil made on the farm, as well as a basket of fresh organic veggies and fruits from the backyard. She also had wine on hand from a friend's vineyard that was great and very inexpensive. The terrace patio was great--we had breakfast and a few dinners out there. The upstairs windows provided an outstanding view of the countryside. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

We were so chuffed with ourselves for finding this gem on the net. It is in a perfect location - close to Florence but away from the buzz and close to Chianti and the Tuscan countryside. Our hosts were so helpful and went out of their way for us. There is a great pool and a lovely vegetable garden where we could pick food for free. The view from our apartment (Il Fienile) was spectacular!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

"My girlfriend and I had wonderful time at La Canigiana. We received a very warm welcome from Alesandra and got all the information we needed about places to visit. We also got loads of tips on the best ways to go and were to park in Florence, all little things that made our stay really relaxing and enjoyable. It really is the ideal place to stay in Tuscany because it is a short drive into Florence yet places like Pisa, Lucca and Siena are all within an hours drive. Whilst the location is close to Florence you are still in the countryside and can completely get away from it all, especially with the beautiful pool. All together we highly recommend La Canigiana."

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil_burt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews