We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
33
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2016

We returned in June to this excellent apartment overlooking Florence. The family are excellent hosts and make the stay a pleasure. Centrally located for exploring Tuscany and close to Florence with excellent links to the city.
When in this area we would never stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

The title says it all really. We had a wonderful 5 days here, exploring Chianti country, Florence, Pisa and a myriad of smaller towns and the hilltop villages Tuscany is famous for.

At the end of each day, Agriturismo La Canigiana proved a welcome retreat to retire to a and relax infront of a fabulous vista, glass in hand!

We're planning our return trip next year.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in the "Rimessa Apartment" very much: From the balcony you have a great view over the typical tuscany landscape, it's very easy to drive to florence (only 6 km by car and then we used the bus); we enjoyed the big pool for refreshment and the flat is well equipped and clean.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjoern_haj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

We spent ten days in June 2015 and the experience was exceptional in every way. We were amazed at how Central the place is to many areas of interest in Tuscany. The views from the apartments toward Florence are exceptional. The greeting from Alessandra was exceptional in every way,she is a perfect example of Italian hospitality.I would consider returning for the welcome alone.

Dennis & Linda Harvey

Room tip: We had the ground floor apartment and the terrace was exceptional
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Wow this place is a little gem! Alessandra and her family were amazing and could not do enough for us. We stayed for three nights of our honeymoon and all we wanted was to relax in a quiet area and enjoy some wine.

The directions on the website were brilliant and we found it with ease and were welcomed with a beer. Alessandra and her daughter Claudia showed us where to visit in Florence and the best way to get there.

We were shown the pool, the view of Florence which was beautiful and the accomodation which was perfect. We had our own terrace area with a table, a kitchen, great sized bedroom and bathroom. It is traditional Italian and the views just made it!

On the first night Alessandra gave us a bottle of red from her friends vineyard so we sat and looked out over the views and it was so quiet and perfect.

On the second day Claudia and her husband went above and beyond and took us into Florence as we had booked a Vespa tour and she stopped to show us the site of Florence. They recommended the best restaurant and picked up up again in the evening. They again showed us a secret viewing spot that the italians go to on the way home. It made our visit even special.

The pool area was brilliant and we spend a whole day relaxing.

Overall our stay was the best it could have been and we are so thankful to the family for making it so special. We will return.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews