We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
33
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 36 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2011

La Canigiana was recommended by friends and our one-week stay in April turned out to be the highlight of our month in Italy. La Canigiana was a delight. We found it the perfect place to relax and enjoy the ambiance of rural Tuscany as well as to explore with the old world charms of Florence and other local attractions. The accomodations and facilities were first rate and Allesandra and Franco's hospitality was gracious yet unobstrusive. We recommend La Canigiana to anyone who wants to experience the best of Tuscany!

John & Maureen Gould
Kamloops, BC Canada

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John154932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We (a family with a toddler) have stayed for a week in the lager apartment in April, 2011. The owner is very friendly and helpfull and speaks proper English. The best about the place is the views and the restfulness, it was great to just stroll around with my kid. Florence is only 15 minutes by car, and there is a large super market within 10 minutes (by car). The level of comfort of the rooms is high. The only thing I grumbled about was the rather limited kitchen space - with just two jets enough to prepare a snack, however not suited to cook a full dinner. That was compensated by the free pick-it-yourself organic veggies.
I would recommend this place to a friend!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauritsRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lacanigiana, Proprietario at Agriturismo La Canigiana, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

Thanks for the suggestion, helps us to improve!
For the time being we have changed the pots, they are more functional now. Next year will try to do better still!
Alessandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Fiona and I passed a wonderful week here last August. We hated leaving and have spent the last year dreaming of returning for a longer stay this time. Alas much of August appears to be booked already.A beautiful place to stay with my beautiful green eyed Fiona.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasina11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

Alessandra and Franco are the best hosts ever!
The location was perfect for us. All the interesting places are nearby. The apartments are comfortable and very clean. The pool is amazing. We have had one of our best holidays ever. Chris and Irene, Rotterdam

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florence029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We were guests at the La Canigiana last month, and the memories from this unforgettable holiday are still with us.
Look nowhere else! This villa is the most perfect place you can find in Tuscany to spend your vacation.
The location - just 15 mins from the center of Florence, but you're still in the country! We loved waking up to the sounds of birds and complete silence. opening the villa door and letting the beautiful views of the country fill us with calmness and silence was an unforgettable experience.
The villa itself - we stayed at the lower level villa (out of the two offered), which also has an amazing balcony to the view. Green everywhere outside, beautiful landscape. We loved having our breakfast outside, with the olive trees and birds and green. Inside - comfort, endless thought about every little detail, well equipped kitchen, wonderful bed, beautifully appointed room, shining clean and with the luxury and comfort of a 5* hotel. Even had all the little soaps and shampoos etc in the bathroom.
The owners - we have a huge place for Alessandra and her husband in our hearts. They were kind and gentle, never tired of helping us with all our questions on where to go and what to see, welcomed us into their farm (they live in the house close to the villa) with open hearts and warm hospitality. The perfect hosts!
Alessandra made a tasty chocolate pie that waited for us on our arrival in our room, as well as products for breakfast - all of great quality. The organic farm was a great source for our salad greens (free!), and we had such a wonderful time that we even cooked our dinners in our villa and didn't go out - it was so enjoyable to spend the evening on our balcony!
The pool is stunning, the grounds are large and spcaious, you feel completely isolated from everyday hassle, and yet you're in the best possible location in Tuscany.
We will be back!! Can't wait to come again.
Thank you, Alessandra, for making this such a memorable vacation

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AroshaTaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews