We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax, relax and more relax......”
Review of La Melosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Melosa Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Roccastrada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2010

I spent a wonderful week at La Melosa Resort during a vacation in the south part of Tuscany. I found a small but very exclusive Hotel, where all of the staff makes you feel at home. We enjoyed very much the cosy Restaurant with an extraordinary service, but the best part was the Beauty Center where I got pampered with treatments. They had a large selection of Beauty treatments, not only normal massages. Also here we found the staff very polite and professional.
We stayed in a beautiful room in typical Tuscan stile, decorated with wall paintings.
I found the location of the Hotel perfect for sight seeing, but still not too far from the beach or several other locations worth visiting in the area of Maremma.
As I come from the north part of Europe where we take great care of the environment, I especially appreciated that they take part of the Eco World Hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for La Melosa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 234 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2009

this hotel is a cozy hideaway for all those who want to forget the rest of the world for a while. the fact that the cellphone does not pick up in all spots and that the only sounds that can be heard is the eventual limited traffic going by the somewhat near road is a plus. rooms and common areas are very nice and the room with garden we had was delightful. People/owners and staff are very friendly and breakfast is a treat with fresh produce, fruit , homemade yogurt. Coffee is stronger/more bitter than average but it did not bother me. I would suggest This hotel for couples mainly. In fact I went there with my young kids, and although they are quite well behaved, I did not feel this hotel was the right place. If your kids are 12 and up and enjoy nature and need a relaxing place this is it. The restaurant was very good and had a a couple of out of the menu dishes every night. One important detail(for me). The wine is unfortunately kept inside the restaurant where temperatures ( especially in the summer) are quite high. Wines are therefore served at temperatures above the correct degrees. I would advise the mangmnt to take car eof this issue which is a bit disappointing. The spa was quite nice and the girls doing the massage were certainly professionals and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teleman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fabiana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma S, Proprietario at La Melosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank francescosica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma S, Proprietario at La Melosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Daniele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma S, Proprietario at La Melosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank niclatrevisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma S, Proprietario at La Melosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die schönsste Zimmer sind jene neben der Rezeption mit Garten und Cheminee
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 795paolof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma S, Proprietario at La Melosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roccastrada
0.8 mi away
Country Inn Casa Mazzoni
Country Inn Casa Mazzoni
#2 of 4 in Roccastrada
315 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel Prategiano - Maremma Toscana
18.5 mi away
L'Andana
L'Andana
#2 of 22 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Antico Casale L'Impostino
Antico Casale L'Impostino
#2 of 6 in Civitella Paganico
114 reviews
8.1 mi away
Borgo Santo Pietro
Borgo Santo Pietro
#1 of 3 in Chiusdino
345 reviews
12.5 mi away
Pian Dei Mucini Resort
Pian Dei Mucini Resort
#4 of 16 in Massa Marittima
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Melosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Melosa Resort

Address: Strada provinciale 157, km 22, 58036, Roccastrada, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Roccastrada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Roccastrada
Price Range: $71 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Melosa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The right place for your soul, your mind and your body to come together. A resort where hotel, health and beauty centre and restaurant know how to give back the correct balance of life. In total harmony with nature. Sleep in 12 rooms, live 12 tales. Every room is fitted with HDLS connections, satellite TV, a mini-bar, direct phone line, safe and hair dryer. There are two rooms for smokers, Ulivo and Mirtillo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Melosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Melosa Hotel
La Melosa Resort Roccastrada, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing