We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity is the word”
Review of La Melosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Melosa Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Roccastrada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Eco-friendly and Michelin Gide awarded hotel for 2008-2010-2013. A large variety of fauna and flora are spectacularly appearing before your very eyes, even beside the poolside. Friendly environment, excellent services from the staffs, and very clean room. The breakfast and foods being offered in the restaurant are of excellent choice.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms in the ground floor if you have kids.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jguzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for La Melosa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 234 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were very impressed with La Melosa and their very kind and professional staff. Even if it is a bit remote, it is restful, quiet, and the mornings are lovely, as are the sunsets. The spa facilities are nice even if we didn't use them. The cuisine was also very good (there are not lots of nearby restaurants, so that was a real plus). The rooms were spacious and clean, the breakfasts were very nice as well. The natural beauty in the area around La Melosa is extraordinary, and it was easily one of the most restful and sere hotels we've ever stayed in. We are looking forward to returning to explore more of the natural splendor of La Maremma as well as some of its Etruscan treasures. The nearby towns of Vetulonia and LeRoselle are worthy of a visit.

Room Tip: Stay in the garden apartments
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirklandboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife and me visited the La Melosa Resort in August 2012.
The Resort itself is a small and family like hotel with a lot of facilities. One of the strenghts is the spa. The massage and other things are very professional and you can also order some organic products.
The staff is very professional and friendly and you feel to be in an Italian family. Every wish, beginning from some phone calls in Italian to organize some trips to vinerys, special breakfast products up to fish menus in the accompanied appendant restaurant will be fullfilled.
The facilities are very good: a clean bedroom with to mattresses in one bed (very comfortable and important for a good sleep during a spa trip), the big pool and the garden. The breakfast is better than the normal Italian standard.
All in all, my wife an me were very relaxed after the one week stay. We can advise the resort for couples without any constraint: clear five stars!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandgarnele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stayed at The Melosa with my wife for one night.
The package was for a room category Fuoco, including breakfast, a dinner for two at the restaurant and free use of the spa (without special treatments).
The resort is located a few minutes from Roccastrada, nestled in a peaceful and woodland area.
Our room was located at the first floor and had a four-poster bed, flat tv (you really shouldn’t use in such a place), fireplace, safe, mini-bar with free soft drinks, snacks, water, beer and a prosecco too.
Bath was good sized with shower and natural products branded La Melosa (you can buy directly at the reception) and we got also slippers and bathrobe.
The view from the window was over the garden and the rolling hills.
We experienced some troubles with the thermostat (I think it wasn't working correctly) as the air in the room was too humid and warm.
The buffet breakfast was served in the patio overlooking the pool and there was coffee, tea, yoghurt, fresh fruit, cereals, jams and honey many of them branded La Melosa and locally sourced.
We had a four-courses dinner in the restaurant in a detached building and it was a very fine experience (pici al pecorino Dop e pepe to try absolutely) with many ingredients from Maremma; a good list of wines and four artisanal beers.
Service of Andrea was attentive and friendly too.
On the morning we had access to the spa (another detached building) where we tried the hammam and the whirlpool but not the steam room. Among many treatments and massage to choose from, my wife decided to have the Ayurveda (not included in the package) and she appreciated it very much.
After the spa we relaxed on the sundeck along the pool.
Service at the hotel was very good and Debora the receptionist was friendly and competent and allowed us to leave the room after normal check-out since the our room wasn't booked yet.
Overall a very positive experience if you are look for relax and adequate services.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baldistuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Sadly only booked in for 1 night at this haven of peace! Totally relaxed. Beautiful rooms. Restaurant excellent food and service. Would have like to stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gusabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

A really personal hotel with just a few rooms but great facilities. Very comfortable, well appointed rooms with superb bathrooms and throughful touches. Staff were great, friendly and attentive when needed but out of your hair when not. The pooland surrounding area was fantastic The organic breakfast was fresh and light, perfect. The nearby village of Roccastrada is 'the real deal' Tuscany and well located for exploring the area.

Pure peace and relaxation at a very acceptable price for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotel_Inspector022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

I spent a wonderful week at La Melosa Resort during a vacation in the south part of Tuscany. I found a small but very exclusive Hotel, where all of the staff makes you feel at home. We enjoyed very much the cosy Restaurant with an extraordinary service, but the best part was the Beauty Center where I got pampered with treatments. They had a large selection of Beauty treatments, not only normal massages. Also here we found the staff very polite and professional.
We stayed in a beautiful room in typical Tuscan stile, decorated with wall paintings.
I found the location of the Hotel perfect for sight seeing, but still not too far from the beach or several other locations worth visiting in the area of Maremma.
As I come from the north part of Europe where we take great care of the environment, I especially appreciated that they take part of the Eco World Hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roccastrada
0.8 mi away
Country Inn Casa Mazzoni
Country Inn Casa Mazzoni
#2 of 4 in Roccastrada
315 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel Prategiano - Maremma Toscana
18.5 mi away
L'Andana
L'Andana
#2 of 22 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Antico Casale L'Impostino
Antico Casale L'Impostino
#2 of 6 in Civitella Paganico
114 reviews
8.1 mi away
Borgo Santo Pietro
Borgo Santo Pietro
#1 of 3 in Chiusdino
345 reviews
12.5 mi away
Pian Dei Mucini Resort
Pian Dei Mucini Resort
#3 of 16 in Massa Marittima
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Melosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Melosa Resort

Address: Strada provinciale 157, km 22, 58036, Roccastrada, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Roccastrada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Roccastrada
Price Range: $71 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Melosa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The right place for your soul, your mind and your body to come together. A resort where hotel, health and beauty centre and restaurant know how to give back the correct balance of life. In total harmony with nature. Sleep in 12 rooms, live 12 tales. Every room is fitted with HDLS connections, satellite TV, a mini-bar, direct phone line, safe and hair dryer. There are two rooms for smokers, Ulivo and Mirtillo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Melosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Melosa Hotel
La Melosa Resort Roccastrada, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing