We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borgo La Torre
Nearby Hotels
Villa La Nina(Montecarlo)(Great Value!)
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Vecchiaccia(Altopascio)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Country Club(Gragnano)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais del Lago(Capannori)(Great Value!)
$147
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Cerbaie(Altopascio)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$86
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Da Beppe(Chiesina Uzzanese)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
44
50
12
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
50
12
5
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 116 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We stayed at the Borga L Borgo, a working farm situated below the ancient village of Montecarlo for 3 days in September, and loved every minute of it. The accomodations, the location and most importantly the people.. We scheduled for a cooking class with Elisabetta and Chiara – two remarkable chefs who had just brought home first prize at the La Rotta del Vino competition. With a lot of help from our hosts we prepared gourmet dishes like faro salad, taconi, gnocchi, tortellini, and ravioli, pork loin stuffed with herbs and juniper berries and fig flan before sitting down together to enjoy the fruits of our labour along with Stringaio, their estate wine. The meal was awesome if I do say so myself and the company even better.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

Hotel has a great spot under the walls of Montecarlo, and an excellent restaurant/wine shop, but that's where the problems start. It seemed to us that the focus was on these two facilities, with much of the rest of the facilities in need of a update - the pool and children's play area especially. The staff are friendly but often hard to track down (!!) but the only word that we could think of to sum up our stay was that the whole enterprise seemed 'lazy'

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkClaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2007

We stayed at La Torre for my sons wedding for 5days, we almost took over the whole place. The hotel rooms are modern and very comfortable, with good bathrooms. The appartments , done in Tuscan style are very large, and comfortable. The pool is a very good size with good seating all around.

The setting is perfect, a great place to stay to tour the area.

The food and wine is really good, and the staff were fantastic!!
They could not have been more helpful. we were a party of 50 people, nothing was a problem.
Can'y wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank csnlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2007

Excellent location to visit all the great cities in Toscany and a great place to stay in general. Nice pool and rooms but even better food and service.

I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ludo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews