We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, great value, beautiful quiet town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Antica Casa dei Rassicurati
Ranked #2 of 7 Montecarlo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2008

We used Montecarlo as a base for day trips visiting Lucca, Pisa, San Gimignano, Volterra. We wanted to stay in a quiet town, with restaurant and wine options without driving at night. Montecarlo was a perfect choice. It's a beautiful hill top walled town in the midst of vinyards, 10 mins from Autostrade. Antica Casa dei Rassicurati was exactly what we wanted and the staff was awesome (especially Marta) who stayed late to wait for our arrival after our car broke down on the Autostrade near Rome midday on an Italian holiday. She was most helpful the next morning coordinating with a the local car rental agency for a replacement. The B&B is very clean, nothing too fancy, with great Tuscan quality. We ate a some great restaurants in this tiny town and sampled the great local wine. One night we simply took out Pizza and brought it back with a bottle of wine to the B&B lobby and planned out our next day. Price of 70E was great for an en suite queen room with breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank St_DavidsPASpyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Antica Casa dei Rassicurati
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rminisini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Chiara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANITA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura D, Proprietario at Antica Casa dei Rassicurati, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Grazia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura D, Proprietario at Antica Casa dei Rassicurati, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura D, Proprietario at Antica Casa dei Rassicurati, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lo consiglio
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 888annina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura D, Proprietario at Antica Casa dei Rassicurati, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montecarlo
1.1 mi away
Villa La Nina
Villa La Nina
#1 of 4 in Montecarlo
97 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Cavalieri del Tau
Hotel Cavalieri del Tau
#3 of 4 in Altopascio
370 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Le Ville
Hotel Le Ville
#21 of 47 in Lucca
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Antica Dimora Patrizia
Antica Dimora Patrizia
#1 of 7 in Montecarlo
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antica Casa Naldi
Antica Casa Naldi
#3 of 7 in Montecarlo
61 reviews
1.5 mi away
Relais Corte Benedetto
Relais Corte Benedetto
#1 of 19 in Capannori
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Casa dei Rassicurati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Casa dei Rassicurati

Address: Via della Collegiata 2, 55015 Montecarlo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Montecarlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Montecarlo
Price Range: $79 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Antica Casa dei Rassicurati lies in the center of the medieval village Montecarlo surrounded by vineyards and olive groves on a hilltop at only 18 km far from Lucca. From here you can easily reach the Tuscan cities like Pisa or Florence, the mountains of the Garfagnana and the seaside. The charming B&B has cozy bedrooms with wooden-beam sealing and brick wood floor, all with private bathrooms, telephone and TV. A delicious breakfast is served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Antica Casa dei Rassicurati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Casa Dei Rassicurati Montecarlo, Italy - Province Of Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing