We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!”
Review of Buonamico Tenuta

Buonamico Tenuta
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Excellent opportunity to visit a winery and taste wonderful wines! Out tour with lunch, was well worth the reasonable fee. Our guide was fun and taught us many things about wine and the surrounding area. Even the younger members of our group enjoyed the visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SCTiger296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugenio f, Proprietario at Buonamico Tenuta, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Nice to know that people of all ages anjoyed their experience here at the winery.
Hope you come back soon to enjoy more wine!
Thank you for the review.

Eugenio Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    26
    5
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heemstede, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Modern, Italian desinged wine factory”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very good winehouse to visit. For €10 per person you get visit and wine tasting for 1 hour. From 10h in the morning visits are possible. Reservations mostly needed. (Tip: spray yourself with anti-moscitto spray before you go...)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Magiel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugenio f, Proprietario at Buonamico Tenuta, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your appriciation on the winery.
We are always happy to know that people have a nice memory of us, glad you enjoyed!

Cheers

Eugenio Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Reason enough alone to travel to Tuscany!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

As usually, my fiancee and I were trying to see and do too much in one day, which made us come to Buonamico later than planned, in fact 20minutes before closing. Chiara, our host welcomed us warmly with a smile,apologising however that we had missed the last tour through the cellars and poured us some great wine to taste while she was finishing business with a group of Italian customers. It must have been hard for her to spread her attention between us and the others, but she managed so well neither of us could have felt neglected. After the other group left, we lined up to pay, but Chiara offered to show us the cellars after all despite it being more than an hour past the closing hours of the winery! The estate is truly wonderful and some of the wines were to die for! And coming from a winemakers' family myself, I know a thing or two about wine. Judging from Chiara's approach to guests we thought she must have been part if the family to care so much, but it turned out she was merely a loyal and committed employee! Mr. Buonamico, you should cherish her like a rare gem-she made our experience at your estate unforgettable! Thank you, Chiara!

Helpful?
Thank Livja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugenio f, Proprietario at Buonamico Tenuta, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for the very nice review about the winery but especially about the staff which is always nice and that we are very proud of!
Hope you come back visit us soon.

Cheers

Eugenio Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful new home for an outstanding Montecarlo wine producer.”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have been purchasing and drinking various Buonamico wines for many years. Recently, the winery has changed hands and a beautiful new facility with a panoramic view has been built to complement the prior building. But do not be concerned, the quality of the wines continues to be unsurpassed in the Montecarlo DOC. A lovely tasting room and an accommodating staff to assist you.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LawDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect stop on your wine tour.”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This winery is a tasteful blend - a respect for tradition with an openness to forward thinking. Our guide, Chiara, took us on an unhurried and thorough tour of their facilities. We got a real sense of both their history and where they are heading under their new owners' leadership. The facilities are beautiful; very new and stylish. The staff were all very friendly and easy going. Their wines ranged from easy drinking reds and whites to bold, cellar worthy wines for special occasions. Delicious! In addition to wines, they produce one of the most incredible olive oils I have ever tasted. You can actually sip it! All in all, a very memorable experience and I hope that we see their products come across to Canada very soon...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jones_tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buonamico Tenuta also viewed

Monte San Quirico, Lucca
Montecarlo, Province of Lucca
 
Barga, Province of Lucca
Montecarlo, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Buonamico Tenuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing