We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This restaurant made our trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Bottega del 30

La Bottega del 30
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $72 - $144
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This restaurant made our trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

The food was splendid and the service was great. We discovered this restaurant by coincidence when we was in the neighborhood. We ate a tasting menu and drank some excellent vines.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dejla-1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    30
    21
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cuisine with refined Tuscany flavors.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is located In typical Tuscany stone house. The menu on Chef Helen Stoquelet was very, very delicious. The vines are also chosen perfect. That fifth course menu I remember for long, long time. Madam Stoquelet put the love and filings in her dishes, I'm absolutely sure on this.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyubomir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We visited the restaurant with two of our children (aged 11 and 14) and found the meal to be delicious and the staff very welcoming. Superd set menu and would not hesitate to recommend a visit

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank packerfan452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible tasting lunch with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our second week in Italy touring with another couple was spent in Tuscany. We were seeking a location to meet up with a third couple from home who also happened to be in Italy. The proprietor of our villa recommended and arranged a lunch reservation for 6 at La Bottega del 30.
The Villa A Sestra is very small, in fact we had passed it by several times without realizing that it held such a wonderful restaurant. We were received warmly and seated at a lovely table in the enclosed courtyard under roof with a warm fire place. We were greeted by the owner/chef and she suggested a tasting menu that we readily agreed to starting with prosecco and a nice salad. This was followed by her famous ravioli with an egg yolk, stuffed zucchini flowers, a game bird course and an incredible three part dessert tasting. The entire 2 hour + experience was delicious and relaxing, if a bit expensive but remains a highlight of our trip. The setting is excellent and both the food and wine service were impeccable without being stiff.
I recommend it highly and, if you are like me, a long afternoon lunch on a sunny fall day trumps dinner, after lunch explore the small town and find the winery/ tasting room at the back of the village and enjoy the views over the valley vineyards. Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hngrytrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I Dream about the Ravioli with Egg!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Helen, the owner of Bottega came to Villa a Sesta many years ago to teach French and ended up owing one of the area's most wonderful restaurants. Don't the Michelin Star put you off, there is nothing pretentious about this restaurant. In fact, it should be the standard for STARS. The food is out of this world, you must have the egg ravioli: the setting is spectacular, and, Helen, well you have to meet her and spend an evening in her company, you will know why words fail to describe her. I celebrated my 50th Birthday in this restaurant with 35 friends and was made to feel like the most special person in Tuscany!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bottega del 30 also viewed

Castelnuovo Berardenga, Province of Siena
Castelnuovo Berardenga, Province of Siena
 
Castelnuovo Berardenga, Province of Siena
Castelnuovo Berardenga, Province of Siena
 
Vagliagli, Castelnuovo Berardenga
Castelnuovo Berardenga, Province of Siena
 

Been to La Bottega del 30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing