We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, charming little villa in the tuscan hills...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
The Hot tub BeachComber  S7 Top
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Castelnuovo Berardenga, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hella S
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet, charming little villa in the tuscan hills with comfort.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed one week and had a nice experience. Mr Matti is a very charming owner ,who keeps his property very well undertained.
You have the comfort of airco, television,fast wifi, a swimmimg pool,BBQ, pizza oven, large places on the terrace in a quiet and beautiful setting.
At our arrival we received a bottle of olive oil and honey, he produced, as well as two bottles of red wine and a lot of information about the facilities in the region.
This agriturismo holiday home is also suitable for a family reunion holiday , devided over the 4 different apartments ( little houses) around the swimming pool.
You should not hesitate to rent this property !!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T
Ulverston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastico”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We returned to our "little piece of heaven", one year later. Fernando and his team have maintained the very high standards, and we were delighted to settle into our "Cantina" villa.
We were greeted by Fernando, in his usual cheery and helpful manner, and nothing was too much trouble for him. The gardens were immaculately maintained, and the infinity pool a welcome pleasure as temperatures soared. On arrival the temperature was around 24C, each day the heat increased, we left 10 days later and it was 37.5C, the pool being 25.5c. It made our holiday even better than the year before. We will be returning again. We can also
recommend the local restaurant in the village, very good food, welcoming staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallsm
Kingston, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Tuscan Retreat”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We are travelling a bit out of season but that means we have the place to ourselves. Although the infinity pool is not yet open (still a bit cool) the evening fires in the fireplace have been a treat at the end of each day of touring. Fernando is attentive to all requests and inquiries. The kitchen is well equipped for meal preparation after shopping in the local markets. Our resident teenager states " inviting place with great internet reception". The sunsets are fabulous!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Can't think of anything...
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris B
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Everyone must come here”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

First things first, driving on Italian roads is an experience, however we did arrive safely! We arrived about 10pm and were welcomed by Fernando Matti. What a genuine and wonderful fellow he is. He really has created something special and you can tell it is his life’s work and passion when you speak to him. We parked up and lugged our bags to the entrance of our farmhouse. The photos do not do it justice! He had lit a large fire with candles on the dining table and placed a bottle of wine with a board of cheeses and meats to dig into, to save us from driving anymore that day (I specially requested this by the way and he exceeded my expectations! even charging exactly what it cost!) and a great surprise for my girlfriend. There were also two kittens at the property which made my Girlfriends stay perfect! The property is perfect. Cosy and traditional but modern where modern comforts are required. Throughout our stay Fernando dropped off extra wood for the fire when required and chatted to me in the mornings, but only when I approached him, a true Gentleman and host. Literally the perfect holiday, we will be coming back in the summer to make full use the wonderful pool! I would recommend this place to everyone. It truly is very special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the heritage
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally F
chestefield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a perfect rental!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was an absolutely perfect rental! The restored apartment was lovely. It was clean, comfortable, lovely location and the owner has thought about every detail to make your stay perfect. He provided written info in English for us about the area, use of the appliances and tv in the apartment, best spots to visit and best way to get there, even best local restaurants. We had a lovely bottle of local wine, and olive oil and honey that were produced by the owner as house warming gifts on arrival. The property is spectacular.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything, it was wonderful
Liked least: a little trouble with directions for initial arrival, owner came out and met us on the road to get us to the property.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RandA41
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peace and relaxation in the Tuscan countryside”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Having wound our way up a country lane into the hills we found I Moraioli a tasteful conversion of some typical Tuscan farm buildings into four very spacious, comfortable holiday 'homes' set in beautiful gardens with a wonderful infinty swimming pool all with the most marvelous views of olive orchards, vineyards and the hills beyond. We spent a lovely relaxing week here and you didn't even need to drive out for a meal in the evening as there was a small osteria serving delicous food only 200 yards up the road. Fernando the owner welcomed us with great enthusiasm showing us around on our arrival including leaving us with some 'home produced' wine, olive oil and honey. Our lasting memory will be sitting on the terrace sipping a glass of Chianti while watching the sun go down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely setting
Liked least: No facility to play music only a TV
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2013
Thanks i'm happy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing