We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Tuscany”
Review of Borgo Casato

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Borgo Casato
Certificate of Excellence
Apethorpe
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place in Tuscany”
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Borgo Casato is one of those places that is better than you hope. It's 20 minutes from Siena, and close to a host of other beautiful places. The setting is beautiful, with great staff, restaurant and pool. We spent 9 nights here at the tail end of september and couldn't have been happier with it. If you get an apartment, there is one on the garden side on only one floor, which may not suit everyone. Largely faultless, the only point of note is that the sound-proofing between apartments in front of the pool is not brilliant. If you're a light sleeper and expect noisy neighbours (summer / americans), maybe take earplugs. Overall, go.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnyApethorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    90
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
48
144
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sleepy Hollow, New York, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Amazing place. Great rooms, attentive staff, great food, amazing views (ask about Under the Tuscan Sun), great pool. Easy to get so many places. Loved it and want to go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAG976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

We spend over an hour looking for this place through GPS. A BIG tip, ask for proper city from the B&B to input for your GPS. The room is average, bath tub is small and air condition is not that cold. Otherwise, this B&B is a great value to stay. They have a great restaurant view over the mountains. The pool is definitely an added value. The location is close by a small town which is fun to visit.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanishTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
2 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2010

This is an excellent place to stay if you expect a great deal. Price and what you get for it is superb. Very romantic and nice place with a beautiful view on tuscany hills.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VolkerMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2005

This is a beautiful and uncrowded place to stay in Tuscany. My wife and I spent 4 days here in the summer of 2004, and we loved everything about it--the location is excellent (between Florence and Siena in gorgeous wine country), the rooms are great (comfortable beds and gorgeous views from just about every room), and there is an amazing restaurant there (in fact, we ate there twice it was so good). Also, the nearby town is perfect for wandering around without any (other) tourists and getting into the flow of Italian living. But what really stands out among all this other excellence is Jacobo, the young man who seems to run every aspect of the place--we wondered when he slept. His humor, charm, and openness made us instant friends, and we loved our time in Tuscany all the more for his presence. A real find--you will love the experience.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank atamashasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castelnuovo Berardenga hotels
1.9 mi away
Castel Monastero
Castel Monastero
#4 of 8 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
524 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Le Fontanelle
Hotel Le Fontanelle
#1 of 1 in Pianella
334 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa Curina Resort
Villa Curina Resort
#5 of 8 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Borgo Scopeto Relais
Borgo Scopeto Relais
#1 of 1 in Vagliagli
369 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Borgo San Felice
Hotel Borgo San Felice
#2 of 8 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
462 reviews
1.6 mi away
Podere San Quirico
Podere San Quirico
#1 of 25 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Casato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Casato

Property: Borgo Casato
Address: Strada Statale 484 Sud 12 | Siena, 53019, Castelnuovo Berardenga, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Castelnuovo Berardenga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Castelnuovo Berardenga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Casato 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borgo Casato, a beautifully restored Tuscan farmhouse, is situated in the Chianti countryside, with a large garden and splendid swimming pool. All rooms contain a private bathroom, AC, satellite TV and mini-bar. We also boast a 'Ristorante' that specializes in Tuscan cuisine, noted here for its authenticity and quality of produce that make it really unique. While dining, you are in contact with nature thanks to the beautiful veranda that faces the enchanting Sienese hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Borgo Casato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Casato Italy/Castelnuovo Berardenga, Province Of Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing