We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Borgo San Felice

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Borgo San Felice
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbury, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

3 couples stayed here for 4 nights on the recommendation of out travel advisor...Beautiful, bucolic, well located hotel. Service was fantastic, and the suited we were upgraded to were unbelievable. In an area where the roads have steep hills, there was even a gently sloping road where I could get in a 4 mile run.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docsatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achille D, Direttore generale at Hotel Borgo San Felice, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for leaving a positive comment on Trip Advisor.
I am glad you enjoyed your holiday at Borgo San Felice with the other couple of friends.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Tuscany,

Kind regards,
Achille Di Carlo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    54
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
58
249
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Well, this Relais & Chateau really was the best place we stayed in in Italy. It was really lovely. It's quite remote. We stayed here our first night in Italy, and unfortunately were not quite ready, jet lag and all, for a really big meal. That was our loss, as the meal we ordered, light, and exactly what we wanted in our state, was fabulous. The room was beautiful, looking out over the perfect piazza, and gardens. The flowers were all in bloom. We rode bikes, and jogged through the vineyards, and the breakfast was extensive and wonderful. The wine grown on the estate was terrific, and we tasted a few, and purchased a few, in the shop on the premises. It was really quite beautifully designed and arranged, and it was a lovely way to recover from jet lag.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LA12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achille D, Direttore generale at Hotel Borgo San Felice, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
I am very happy to read that so far Borgo San Felice has been the best place you have ever stayed in Italy.

I have proudly shared your comment with the rest of the team who is looking forward to having you back here!

I remain at your complete disposal.

Kind regards,
Achille Di Carlo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I love Italy, and I especially love Tuscany. I can confirm that I love,love,love Hotel Borgo San Felice. This is a quiet haven in which to fall in love all over again.
Things I loved. The beautiful big room with amazing air conditioning, the choice of two restaurants one with 2 Michelin stars, the attentive yet unobtrusive staff, the piano player, the amazing - no, totally amazing wine (trust me you have not tasted wine like this), the locally made shower cream and body cream (I took mine home, and I rarely do this) - oh I could go on forever!
Things I would be aware of. The restaurants are very popular so book in advance to get your first choice each evening, it is very quiet so don't go if you like a lively nightlife, Sienna is 20minutes away so if you go there in the evening it's a drive back on dark winding roads, and the wine is very addictive so don't forget your hangover cures.
I love this place, so please look after it for me, I want to return every year and find it exactly the same.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor of the old building overlooking the courtyard. This was a perfect r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veryhonesttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achille D, Direttore generale at Hotel Borgo San Felice, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor.
I am very happy to read that you love everything of Borgo San Felice: rooms, facilities and our wine!

I promise that me and the team will do our best to maintain the high quality and service that we always try to offer to our valued guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to your second home,

Kind regards,
Achille Di Carlo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The main reason my 19 year old daughter and I travelled to Tuscany was to take photos in and around the giant sunflower fields that dot the region during this time of year; we were not disappointed..the photos are priceless! After our "photo shoot" our driver dropped us at the Borgo San Felice property where we spent two nights. We had no idea what to expect, we left everything up to our travel agent as our core goal was to find those sunflower fields, we didn't care where we slept…how lucky were we!!
The property was like a magical secret garden; the roses, hydrangeas, fruit trees and pebble stone grape covered walkways were from a fairy tale.
Pool area was classic european…lush grass leading right up to the edge of the water, we relaxed for hours in sunshine with occasional giant white puffy clouds passing over. The pool staff were attentive but not hovering, very nice to us; everyone spoke English well.
The food was unbelievable - not sure what everything was but we trusted the amazingly wonderful Maitre d' Stephano to help us with all the selections - we even asked him to surprise us the next night with whatever he thought would be an epic gastronomical experience - he delivered - the risotto with shaved truffles was sinful and the crispy duck was in a sauce that I cannot describe - we ate everything.
Finally, the staff was terrific - we needed some allergy medicine and they gladly sent a staff member to drive the 15 miles to the nearest pharmacy - it was in our room when we came back from the pool.
The room was classic charm - sheets were cool and soft, we had a spectacular view of the vineyards that belong to the property - lots of hot water and the soap smelled like flowers.
2 hour bike ride in the morning (bikes provided by the hotel) prepared us for our delicious messages in the ultra modern spa…it was co-ed, which we didn't know, so do wear a bathing suit. The lights in the steam room changed from pink to blue, and then yellow and aqua - it was so calming.
AND…we did drink some wine..but it wasn't the core reason for being their, and it didn't matter.

Room Tip: make sure your window overlooks one of the vineyards..the windows are small too, don't expect pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achille D, Direttore generale at Hotel Borgo San Felice, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for dedicating some of your time to share your positive experience regarding your recent stay at Borgo San Felice.

I am glad to read you were able to take some shots of the beautiful sunflowers in the area.
I am also happy to know that you had a 2 night magical trip with us.

The team is thanking you for the wonderful words you spent about the service.
We all look forward to welcoming you back for a second “photo shoot”,

Kind regards,
Achille Di Carlo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

One of the best place to relax and unwind! Excellent staff and the breakfast was superb with a good spread. Spoiled ourselves in the pool and the spa! Must take home is the wine bamboo stick air freshener!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrutishah75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achille D, Direttore generale at Hotel Borgo San Felice, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor.

We love spoiling our valued guests and we strive to let them float in total relaxation.

Me and the rest of the team are looking forward to having you back at Borgo San Felice,

Kind regards,
Achille Di Carlo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at the Borgo San Felice on the first part of our honeymoon, what a fabulous choice we made.

We went with a 'romantic package' which included a 3 course meal and wine in one restaurant on one night, which was lovely. We then had a further 4 course meal in the 2 Michelin Star restaurant and wines with each course on another night, this was truly stunning and as good a meal as we have eaten in any top class restaurant. Our package also included a wine tour and tasting which we really enjoyed, the final part of our package was a massage each, followed by an hours exclusive use of the spa with a glass of wine, again absolutely superb!

The service from all staff, from the welcome on arriving, all the way to saying ciao was fantastic and definitely met, if not exceeded our expectations.

Having looked for quite a while online at different venues for the first part of our honeymoon in Tuscany that would offer us the peace, tranquillity, quality of service etc, we chose the Borgo San Felice and are so pleased we did, it was a perfect venue and the perfect start to our honeymoon.

Having now stayed there and seen it all at first hand, the photos online (although good) do not do it justice, it is a wonderful place suiting anyone looking for that perfect retreat mixed with a real touch of class.

Thank you so much for looking after us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich_and_Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achille D, Direttore generale at Hotel Borgo San Felice, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive comment regarding your honeymoon trip to Borgo San Felice.
I am very happy to read that we did meet your expectations and that you enjoyed every single activity included in your package.

Me and the rest of the team are looking forward to meeting you once again,

All my best regards,
Achille Di Carlo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randalstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Borgo san felice we stayed for one week the most beautiful place 5 star all the way .We got upgrade in are room which was just beauitful so nice so clean .The staff were all great to us & so helpful we had the best time in Tuscany .the grounds of the village are lovely& wonderful walks to do the food in hotel was just magic. Also if you want a night away go to the village called Castagnoli to the restorante called il collieries A Castagnoli and ask for MAX food so good 5***** this holiday has been one of the best & the hotel made it so good for us can not wait until we go back again many thanks janice love it love it 5star all the way

Room Tip: Just book room that suits you all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J24265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achille D, General Manager at Hotel Borgo San Felice, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for the sharing your positive comment on Trip Advisor.
And thank you for highlighting that you had a 5 star experience; to offer an impeccable service, is one of our aims.

I have shared your feedback with the rest of the team, who really looks forward to welcoming you back to Tuscany.

The restaurant Il Celliere, is indeed one of the nicest in the area and I am glad you did enjoy their company.

Once again thank you for the wonderful words,

I remain at your complete disposal,
Kind regards,
Achille Di Carlo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelnuovo Berardenga
5.4 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
17.7 mi away
Castello del Nero Boutique Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Boutique Hotel...
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
5.7 mi away
Castel Monastero
Castel Monastero
#4 of 11 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
17.5 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Le Fontanelle
Hotel Le Fontanelle
#1 of 1 in Pianella
5.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Borgo San Felice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borgo San Felice

Property: Hotel Borgo San Felice
Address: Localita San Felice, 53019, Castelnuovo Berardenga, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Castelnuovo Berardenga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castelnuovo Berardenga
#2 Luxury Hotel in Castelnuovo Berardenga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Borgo San Felice 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Felice is a medieval hamlet with rural architecture typical for the Chianti, nestling amidst vineyards and olive groves that cover the hills sloping gently towards the picturesque city of Siena. Today San Felice is a five star hotel, part of the prestigious international chain Relais & Chateaux. Situated in the heart of Tuscany in Chianti Classico, San Felice is only ½ hour driving distance to reach the art centres as Siena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Borgo San Felice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Borgo San Felice Hotel
Hotel Borgo San Felice Italy/Castelnuovo Berardenga, Province Of Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing