We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Borgo San Felice
Nearby Hotels
$286
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Curina Resort(Castelnuovo Berardenga)
$208
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$421
$404
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castel Monastero(Castelnuovo Berardenga)
$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Palazzetti(Castelnuovo Berardenga)
Tenuta di Monaciano(Castelnuovo Berardenga)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveler rating
395
60
29
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
60
29
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold villagerelais chateauxwine storefine diningjunior suiteamazing propertyborgo sansignature restaurantsmall villagemichelin starcasual restaurantsteam roomthe general managertuscan countrysidebilliard tableseveral buildingsstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 503 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The best part of Borgo San Felice was its setting, an old small village converted into a hotel. Accomodating staff. Our junior suite was nice; two small rooms and a bathroom with a shower-in-the-tub combo that was a bit of a slippery scramble to get out of particularly with the floor below the tub. The décor was kind of country Italian, but a little worn. The included breakfast in the main dining room was very nice, with great atmosphere. We ate dinner there, and thought it was a little over the top "creative" Italian cuisine, and pricey. We preferred a restaurant in the next village (Bottega 30, also a Michelin one star just 3.5 km away) which the concierge didn't mention, sending us to another restaurant in the same village. (See separate reviews on both). Not an easy place to find, so be prepared for some small road driving, nice Tuscan countryside during the day; a little bit of an adventure at night. Very nice grounds, nice pool in the warm weather.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conseiller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Borgo San Felice for 3 nights in mid October when we were celebrating our 5 year anniversary. We cannot say enough great things about this property. They upgraded us to a suite and a bottle of champagne with a handwritten note from the manager was waiting for us in the room. The staff was friendly and very very helpful in planning our day trips around the Tuscany region. Silivio was the BEST resource for where to eat, what to see and what to do. It is clear that the happy staff loves working at this hotel. We had an exceptional experience and plan to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJR390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Borgo San Felice exceeded our expectations in every way (and our expectations were pretty high!). Our room was very large, comfortable, and well appointed (jr. suite, I think). The grounds are immaculately kept, and the old buildings provide a charming setting. All of the interiors are nicely modernized, while staying in keeping with the setting. The service was absolutely impeccable. If you find yourself at Borgo San Felice, be sure to utilize the concierges - their advice was very helpful and they mapped out destinations for us, which is extremely useful when driving on Italian country roads. The food is top notch as well. We were there in the fall and were lucky enough to experience fresh porcini and truffle mushrooms. The purpose of our stay in San Felice was to have a home base from which we could explore the Chianti region. We explored areas around Gaiole to the North, and Montalcino to the South. We visited Badia a Coltibuono where we had a great private tour and a delicious lunch. We also visited Poggio Antico where we had a very information winery tour, followed by a tasting. We'd recommend both places very highly. The one nearby place that is not-to-be-missed is La Bottega del Trenta - ask the concierge to make you a reservation. This was our best meal in the area and is an incredible hidden gem (not that hidden, as they've maintained a Michelin star since ~1998, but it will feel like a hidden gem). Borgo San Felice is a wonderful place and we cannot wait to stay there again when we make our next trip to the Chianti region.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We visited Borgo for the first time in September and enjoyed our stay. The setting is beautiful and probably the best thing about it. The staff was friendly but the rooms were small and tired. The food was acceptable but not up to par if you seek fine dining. The breakfast buffet was great. The location is hard to beat because you are within easy driving distance of most of Tuscany. We might return but might prefer to check out something a little newer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I just got back from a 3 night stay at Borgo San Felice . The property really is beautiful. The rooms are spacious, the amenities fantastic and the staff is incredibly friendly. Stefano greeted us daily each morning with a huge smile at breakfast. The hotel has an excellent breakfast spread -- and you can even order delicious omelets from the kitchen. Ines the beatiful proffesional house keeping was another staff member who stood out as incredibly nice and helpful ! This is a great place if you want to chill out and just relax. Good spa .. If you want to get away from all the noise from a city, this is the place to go. Borgo San Felice see you 2014 .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charly k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews