We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tenuta di Monaciano
Nearby Hotels
$644
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Curina Resort(Castelnuovo Berardenga)
$205
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castel Monastero(Castelnuovo Berardenga)
$497
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $876/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Borgo San Felice(Castelnuovo Berardenga)
$558
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dievole(Vagliagli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Podere Casato(Castelnuovo Berardenga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fattoria di Corsignano(Castelnuovo Berardenga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Poggio Bonelli(Castelnuovo Berardenga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
47
17
6
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
17
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightbbqaccommodationpoolcountrysideremotefarmhousetuscanypropertyvilla
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 75 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2011

it was according to our expectations, roomy,clean, all facilities, located well and good service. Cost was also fine. We simply had good time and Pina, the lady who runs the place, is fluent in Englsh, very pleasant, helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ran_Yaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2006

Just the right place from where starting many one-day-tours all around the Chianti area. We were at Monacianello. the apartment was big enough and clean, with a nice kitchen.
The farmhouse is on top of an hill in the Tuscany countryside of Siena. You shall see the edge of the “Torre del Mangia” (the main tower of Siena) just outside the house in the middle of an outstanding landscape and there is a quiet lake nearby.
They only have self catering accommodations that are cheap if compared to an hotel rate in town.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alllo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
212
Reviewed February 2, 2006

An excellent holidays. Ric destroyed what otherwise would have been perfect tranquillity by entertaining numerous (2 to 10) children, much to their delight! Monaciano is rural enough to be wonderfully peaceful but close enough to the main cities for plenty of sightseeing.
The accommodation itself was clean and comfortable (despite Ric‘s 43 bites in one night!)

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Stamford, CT
114
Reviewed January 29, 2006

I was looking for a place to stay during the Palio last July and came upon Monaciano. (The Palio horse race was amazing.) Not only did Monaciano turn out to be a better deal than staying in Siena, it was an amazing experience in itself. (Under 10 minute drive to the heart of Siena) I had planned on staying for 4 days and ended up spending my entire vacation there. The scenery is quite stunning you find yourself saying ‘can this really be real.’ Nice walks in the morning around the estate and afternoons by the pool, what a life. The main villa itself is probably the best kept secret about this estate. (If I understood correctly it is about a century and a half old.) The gardens of the villa include a number of fountains, an aviary, a garden with a couple hundred lemon trees, and outdoor playhouse (they evidently have small productions in the summer months). I have since sent a number of friends and relatives. Check out the last minute specials (where I found the best rate.) Their wine is also top notch.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
113
Reviewed March 19, 2004

We wanted to spend some time visiting Tuscany but we were afraid to have our children bored. So we rent an appartment in Monaciano and it was fantastic. Very close to Siena but otside the city lithing, Monaciano is a central point to start many one-day trip-around and in the afternoon children were happy to end the day in the pool in front of the house while preparing dinner outside in the garden under the stars shining.

    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews