We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fattoria di Corsignano

Fattoria di Corsignano
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
North Stainley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Lovely food, there for a wedding and also did the wine tasting, learnt a lot about the chianti Classico wines

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rude.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Organised a wine tour and turned up at the appointed time. A very rude lady in the reception told us to wait outside and then ignored us completely. After waiting for twenty minutes with no update we decided to leave. Will not go back and wouldn't recommended this place to anyone after our experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsignano63, Proprietario at Fattoria di Corsignano, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We are very sorry for this misunderstanding. At your arrival there was a bit of confusion for a group that wanted to join the wine tasting and that were always on their way. We ask you to wait outside as we normally ask because we know the people can appreciate the wonderful view of Siena you can enjoy from the terrace. Once our wine tasting guide arrived on the terrace to bring you to the wine tasting, she could not find you. She did ask around and went to the pool, the restaurant and also to the wine cellar but you were nowhere to be found. Sorry for the inconvenience, this is the first time that happens something like this to us. We hope that the next time you are in Tuscany you will give us another chance to let you discover our organic Chianti Classico wines and our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exetremely tasty food, wine and excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We had a dinner during our holydays. We stayed at different place and drove on purpose to have a meal in this place. It was worth of it!!! Very nice farm and vineyards, breathtaking sunset, friendly staff, very good service and of course FOOD! It was local Toskani food, very very well cooked and goes perfectly with local vine! We had four coarse meal and all plates were empty! Strongly recommend this place for everyone who wants to eat really tasty food and wine for more than reasonably money!

Helpful?
Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA/Mexico/Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cooking Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I recently took 16 guests to visit Fattoria di Corsignano and attend their cooking class and wine tasting. The experience was a definite positive and fun event, along with being highly hands-on and very insightful on cooking typical italian dishes, all from scratch! We were greeted and tended very well to by Elena and her staff, who were incredibly friendly and open to answer all questions My entire "party" was extremely impressed, and all agree we would most definitely return if ever in the Tuscany area again. If you are, I would certainly recommend visiting, not to mention the lovely scenery!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Devan711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fattoria di Corsignano also viewed

Vagliagli, Castelnuovo Berardenga
Vagliagli, Castelnuovo Berardenga
 
Vagliagli, Castelnuovo Berardenga
Castelnuovo Berardenga, Province of Siena
 

Been to Fattoria di Corsignano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing