We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“GREAT FOOD” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Locanda di Tommaso - CLOSED

La Locanda di Tommaso
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Whitehouse, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

The owners were a young couple and you could tell they enjoyed making our dining experience delightful. The menu was somewhat limited but excellent.. One of the owners spoke a little English and provided us with a menu in English. We ate there several times and really enjoyed it. We were there in early March.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    39
    9
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We visited this restaurant and the lovely couple twice during our holiday in July 2012. Each time, the lady of the house was concerned about her guest and the husband, Tommaso, Chef, was cooking excellent dishes. The wine card is appropriate. Excellent restaurant in this little town!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank FM1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our new favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

The bread is homemade and delicous. The pasta is homemade and delicous. The desserts are homemade and delicous.

This is a wonderful restaurant (albeit not traditional Tuscan) with wonderful food and to top it off the young couple who own this great restaurant are charming. Tommaso comes out from the kitchen to see if the food is to your taste and his wonderful wife Mayla is adorable. We have only been back for a week and we've had lunch there twice. Open for lunch and dinner every day but Sunday.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
127 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Once again ... special!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Tommaso has yet again exceeded expectations ... new menu, softened ambiance and a more intimate dining experience. Great new glass-enclosed wine cellar and delightful Italian music enhance the dining experience. The food is perfect ... local, hand-made and creative while keeping to the traditions of an authentic Tuscan kitchen, allowing one to savor each flavor in a dish. I enjoyed the Soppressata which was served with a bit of homemade horseradish sauce, and then a tagliatelle with truffles and three month aged duck proscuitto. Heaven!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gullivertravels101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington,NC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Amazing food in this small village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We ate here once a week during out two month stay in Italy. We loved the staff and food worthy of a Michelin Star. Wonderful wine list, best breads in Italy(the cheese biscuits are to die for) and all food and deserts are top notch and beautifully presented. We were usually a party of six so I think we tasted everything on the menu in our 8 visits. We can't wait to return again and thank the staff for making us feel welcome on our visits.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank helenbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Locanda di Tommaso also viewed

Castelnuovo Berardenga, Province of Siena
Castelnuovo Berardenga, Province of Siena
 
Castelnuovo Berardenga, Province of Siena
Castelnuovo Berardenga, Province of Siena
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing