We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pessimo/shocking”

Gelateria Green Ice Speck & Stube
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Ristorante birreria griglieria direttamente sul lago di Ledro, con parcheggio e giardino privato verde.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

service ok.
pulled pork burger basically was bread bun with a trace of pork and fries.
I don't mind spending money when i go out to eat but I don't like being taken for a ride. I could've eaten better at McDonald's.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 402 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

First off, they can't even pour a beer because the pint brought to our table was mostly head. We decided to order 1 burger, just to split, seeing as we weren't too hungry. After 40 mins of waiting for one burger, we asked where the meal was because by now we were both starving. They said they would go check but never came back to the table to tell us anything. 10 mins later, the food comes and the burger is barely cooked, yet the outside is burnt. This tells me that they forgot the order completely and cooked it in the 10 mins we were waiting after we complained. 1 bite was taken out of it and we refused to pay. Avoid this place, it will just ruin your whole day.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Srk624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2015

Went to the weekly Jazz Night while on holiday in Pieve. Good to hear some live music. Staff very pleasant (and spoke good English)...drinks a bit expensive but fair enough given the free entertainment.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Even though we visited on Easter Sunday they fit us in and found us a lovely table on the patio. The service was excellent and it was great value for money, good size portions. My husband ordered the pasta aoli & chili which was hot, fresh and tasty. I ordered a chicken burger with fries and it was tasty, but I was disappointed that it was a frozen type chicken patty that had been deep fried. Everything else we witnessed seemed to be fresh food. The restaurant is very clean and well kept. We couldn't believe how clean scrubbed the outside tables and chairs were. The bathrooms are equally as tidy. Overall a good experience and would recommend.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelergirl7249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Green Ice Speck & Stube also viewed

Pieve di Ledro, Ledro
 
Bezzecca, Province of Trento
 
Ledro, Province of Trento
 

Been to Gelateria Green Ice Speck & Stube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing