We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“skiing holiday at Gaia residence hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gaia Residence Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
“skiing holiday at Gaia residence hotel”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

A great place for a family skiing holiday. Cozy and comfortable facilities with extremely friendly staff. Excellent breakfast and a decent spa. Wi fi available but not free :( .

Central, 5 min walk to shop & restaurants, ski bus right in front of the hotel and the ski area Marilleva offers everything for all levels of skiers.

We really enjoined it and recommend to all who want to ski and relax.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jurica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    63
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
136
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 10 days. I have to admit that it was simple, nice and cozy.
Staff was helpful, especially Andreas. Thank you
Breakfast was basic but adequate (especially the croissants after you cover them with chocolate) :-)
In general terms, this was an excellent value of money for a place to relax after long days of snowboarding.
Wellness facilities were not bad, and very convenient to have.
The only disadvantage we noticed, was that boot warmerers in the Ski Room, were only switched on a few hours before sunrise. There was not enough time for our boots to dry.
Therefore we were better off leaving the boots on the rooms central heating, instead at the ski room.
Will definately revisit Val Di Sole and most probably Gaia will be our accomodation option

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fraaank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lublin, Lubelskie, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Good standard rooms, nice view. We spent a wonderful week at Gaia and had lots of fun. The rooms were comfy and clean with a view of a mountain. Skibus stop is just in front of the residence which is very convenient as there is no need to carry the skies on your back. Wellness and spa included in the price of the visit.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Magda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

It is nice place to stay. Although, I used to stay at much better apartments while skiing in Italy. Rooms are quite small and you get less light than usually. Nevertheless, this is very nice place. Ski bus is just outside and you need 6 minutes to get to Marilleva. Breakfast is cheap and there are some eating places nearby. The place is also good and you can get some free ski deals from this hotel. There is also spa area

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BartekSeeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I start from positives :
2 eur / person for quite good breakfast + just by bus stop for Marilleva ski resort.

the price for appartment was the most expensive accomodation I paid in my life for the low 3 star appartment. The accomodation is suitable for student absolutly not recomendable for working class and family members. I moved away after 1 night to very good 4 star hotel (with excellent spa area ) with large and very high quality rook for 40 eur / night. So the place Mezzana is in fact cheap.
Most geusts in mid of march are polish , mostly students who of course are relatively noisy.
I was not involved in organisation of the trip but the reality was a bad suprise. Of course you can not expect any money back from the owner after is paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertdresden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at the Gaia Hotel for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay! We went to Mezzana mainly for hiking and stayed at the end of May (Just before the main summer season) The hotel staff was great and gave us lots of tips where to go for hiking, what to do in and around town and gave good restaurant tips. Our room was spacious and clean, we also had a little kitchenette but did not really use it but i guess if you go in winter and travel with a family for a longer period this could be very useful. We had a terrace right in front of the room with a great view over the valley with the river just a short path down. There is a wellness center available as well, but as the weather was too nice to be inside we did not use it. Breakfast was good too, with fresh cheese and salami from the region, bread rolls, cakes and fresh cappuccino/tea made by the staff. The location is right in Mezzana, with a few shops, tourist information and restaurants close by. As we were there a bit before main season, most lifts and some restaurants were still closed or had limited opening hours but the hotel staff gave us excellent tips on where to go instead. We would recommend it to anyone wanting to do a trip to the Val di Sole for summer sports (hiking, rafting, mountain biking) and I am sure in Winter it will be as good with ski lifts and many National Parks close by. The hotel also has a bar downstairs and a big outside space near the river with a ping pong table & BBQ area to relax.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTheWorldToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hevel Eilot, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2011

we stayed here a week with our 5 kids. the area is beautiful with lots to do. the apt went was clean with 2 large bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. the kitchenette was adequetely equipped. The place has a wellness area with sauna, and turkish bath which was nice. It also had a play area where the younger children hung out after coming back from the daily excursion. I would have liked to have chairs or a small table so we could eat outside although in the play area there was a picnic table. The countryside is beautiful with lots of trails, and the river very near to the hotel. Andreas and his wife were very helpful and would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mezzana hotels
0.0 mi away
Palace Ravelli
Palace Ravelli
#2 of 14 in Mezzana
533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sporting Hotel Ravelli
Sporting Hotel Ravelli
#3 of 14 in Mezzana
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Salvadori
Hotel Salvadori
#4 of 14 in Mezzana
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eccher
Hotel Eccher
#7 of 14 in Mezzana
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monte Giner
Monte Giner
#5 of 14 in Mezzana
284 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dalla Serra
Hotel Dalla Serra
#6 of 14 in Mezzana
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaia Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaia Residence Hotel

Property: Gaia Residence Hotel
Address: Via Rial 5, 38020 Mezzana, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Mezzana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Mezzana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gaia Residence Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gaia Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaia Residence Hotel Mezzana, Province Of Trento, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing