We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holidays in december 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gaia Residence Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Good standard rooms, nice view. We spent a wonderful week at Gaia and had lots of fun. The rooms were comfy and clean with a view of a mountain. Skibus stop is just in front of the residence which is very convenient as there is no need to carry the skies on your back. Wellness and spa included in the price of the visit.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Magda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Gaia Residence Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 244 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

It is nice place to stay. Although, I used to stay at much better apartments while skiing in Italy. Rooms are quite small and you get less light than usually. Nevertheless, this is very nice place. Ski bus is just outside and you need 6 minutes to get to Marilleva. Breakfast is cheap and there are some eating places nearby. The place is also good and you can get some free ski deals from this hotel. There is also spa area

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BartekSeeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I start from positives :
2 eur / person for quite good breakfast + just by bus stop for Marilleva ski resort.

the price for appartment was the most expensive accomodation I paid in my life for the low 3 star appartment. The accomodation is suitable for student absolutly not recomendable for working class and family members. I moved away after 1 night to very good 4 star hotel (with excellent spa area ) with large and very high quality rook for 40 eur / night. So the place Mezzana is in fact cheap.
Most geusts in mid of march are polish , mostly students who of course are relatively noisy.
I was not involved in organisation of the trip but the reality was a bad suprise. Of course you can not expect any money back from the owner after is paid.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertdresden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at the Gaia Hotel for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay! We went to Mezzana mainly for hiking and stayed at the end of May (Just before the main summer season) The hotel staff was great and gave us lots of tips where to go for hiking, what to do in and around town and gave good restaurant tips. Our room was spacious and clean, we also had a little kitchenette but did not really use it but i guess if you go in winter and travel with a family for a longer period this could be very useful. We had a terrace right in front of the room with a great view over the valley with the river just a short path down. There is a wellness center available as well, but as the weather was too nice to be inside we did not use it. Breakfast was good too, with fresh cheese and salami from the region, bread rolls, cakes and fresh cappuccino/tea made by the staff. The location is right in Mezzana, with a few shops, tourist information and restaurants close by. As we were there a bit before main season, most lifts and some restaurants were still closed or had limited opening hours but the hotel staff gave us excellent tips on where to go instead. We would recommend it to anyone wanting to do a trip to the Val di Sole for summer sports (hiking, rafting, mountain biking) and I am sure in Winter it will be as good with ski lifts and many National Parks close by. The hotel also has a bar downstairs and a big outside space near the river with a ping pong table & BBQ area to relax.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTheWorldToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

we stayed here a week with our 5 kids. the area is beautiful with lots to do. the apt went was clean with 2 large bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. the kitchenette was adequetely equipped. The place has a wellness area with sauna, and turkish bath which was nice. It also had a play area where the younger children hung out after coming back from the daily excursion. I would have liked to have chairs or a small table so we could eat outside although in the play area there was a picnic table. The countryside is beautiful with lots of trails, and the river very near to the hotel. Andreas and his wife were very helpful and would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank basdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

In June it seems to be very quiet in Mezzana and in the hotel. The service was very good. The manager opened the Wellness Center just for the two of us. A great compliment!
The restaurant is only for breakfast.

Room Tip: There are several types of rooms and appartments
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luc_mannens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Quentin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1969andrea, Proprietario at Gaia Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mezzana hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Salvadori
Hotel Salvadori
#3 of 14 in Mezzana
354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palace Ravelli
Palace Ravelli
#2 of 14 in Mezzana
594 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sporting Hotel Ravelli
Sporting Hotel Ravelli
#4 of 14 in Mezzana
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Val di Sole
Hotel Val di Sole
#1 of 14 in Mezzana
508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eccher
Hotel Eccher
#7 of 14 in Mezzana
149 reviews
1.1 mi away
Il Vigo di Marilleva
Il Vigo di Marilleva
#10 of 14 in Mezzana
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaia Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaia Residence Hotel

Address: Via Rial 5, 38020 Mezzana, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Mezzana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Mezzana
Price Range: $103 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gaia Residence Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Gaia Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaia Residence Hotel Mezzana, Province Of Trento, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing